# Mr. Jennings.

# KAITEIKE COUNTY.

# [LOCAL BILL.]

#### ANALYSIS.

Title.
1. Short Title.

2. Act a special Act.

3. Kaiteike County constituted.

4. Road districts merged.

5. Jurisdiction of Kaiteike County Council.

## A BILL INTITULED

An Act to constitute the Kaiteike County.

Title.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:—

1. This Act may be cited as the Kaiteike County Act, 1910.

Short Title.

2. This Act shall be deemed to be a special Act within the Act a special Act. meaning of the Counties Act, 1908.

3. (1.) The Kaiteike County is hereby constituted, comprising Kaiteike County 10 those portions of the Waimarino and West Taupo Counties particu- constituted. larly described in the First Schedule hereto.

(2.) The boundaries of the Waimarino and West Taupo Counties as hereby altered are described in the Second Schedule hereto.

4. All road districts within the area described in the First Road districts 15 Schedule hereto shall be deemed to be merged in the Kaiteike merged. County, and the provisions of section thirty-six of the Counties Act, 1908, shall apply accordingly.

5. From and after the coming into operation of this Act no Jurisdiction of local authority other than the Kaiteike County Council shall, within 20 the limits of the Kaiteike County, exercise any jurisdiction or authority over any roads or over or in relation to any matter or thing in respect of which jurisdiction is conferred upon a County Council under any Act.

Kaiteike County Council.

## SCHEDULES.

Schedules.

### FIRST SCHEDULE.

THE NEW COUNTY OF KAITEIKE, BEING PARTS OF THE COUNTIES OF WEST TAUPO AND WAIMARINO.

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District, bounded on the north and west by the Wanganui River from a point where the dividing-line between West Taupo and East Taupo strikes the said river to Manganui-a-te-ao River; thence on the south by

No. 85—1.

the said Manganui-a-te-ao River to Ngahuinga Stream; thence by the said Ngahuinga Stream to Te Kahutu trig. point; thence by the south boundary of Ruapehu No. 18 Block to Pare-te-taitonga trig. point on the west by the eastern boundary of East Taupo County as described in the New Zealand Government Gazette of , in the year , on page , being a straight line Pare-te-taitonga to Ngauruhoe; thence by a straight line to Tongariro; thence by the dividing-line of East Taupo and West Taupo Counties to the starting-point on Wanganui River.

### SECOND SCHEDULE.

#### WAIMARINO COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District, bounded on the north by the southern boundary of Kaiteike County as described by the First Schedule hereto as being from Pare-te-taitonga to Te Kahutu trig.; thence by Ngahuinga and Manganui-a-te-ao Streams to Wanganui River; thence by Wanganui River to Paparoa Stream; thence by northern boundary of Wanganui County as described in the New Zealand Government Gazette of , in the year , on page , to Auahitotara; on the east by western boundary of Rangitikei County as described in New Zealand Government Gazette, of 1904, page 2113, to trig. point No. XXVIII; again on the north by southern boundary of East Taupo County to Ruapehu; thence by a straight line to Pare-te-taitonga, the point of commencement.

### WEST TAUPO COUNTY.

Bounded on the east by East Taupo County, on the north-east by Matamata County, on the north-west by Waipa County, on the west by Waitomo County and Ohura County to its intersection with Wanganui River, on the south by Wanganui River as north boundary of Kaiteike County as hereto described in the *First* Schedule.

By Authority: JOHN MACKAY, Government Printer, Wellington.—1910.