This PUBLIC BILL originated in the House of Representatives, and, having this day passed as now printed, is transmitted to the LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL for its concurrence.

House of Representatives, 14th October, 1907.

Mr. Symes.

WHANGAMOMONA COUNTY.

[LOCAL BILL.]

ANALYSIS.

1. Short Title. 2. Constitution of Whangamomona County.

Title.

3. Boundaries of Stratford County. Schedule.

A BILL INTITULED

AN ACT to constitute the Whangamomona County.

BE IT ENACTED by the General Assembly of New Zealand in Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as 5 follows :---

1. This Act may be cited as the Whangamomona County Act, Short Title. 1907.

2. The Whangamomona County is hereby constituted, and shall Constitution of comprise all that part of the Stratford County described in the First Whangamomona County. 10 Schedule hereto.

3. The boundaries of the Stratford County as altered by this Boundaries of Stratford County ... Act shall be as described in the Second Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULES.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

BOUNDARIES OF THE WHANGAMOMONA COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District, bounded to the south-west generally by a line from the trig. station on Mount Humphries, Block XV, Mahoe Survey District, running westward along the southern boundary-line of the Pahautuhia Block to the north-eastern corner of Section 19, Block XIII, Mahoe Survey District; thence southward and westward along the eastern boundary-lines of Sections 19 and 20, Block XIII, Mahoe Survey District, to the south-eastern corner of Section 21, Block XVI, Ngatimaru Survey District; thence westward by the southern boundary of Block XVI, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the western boundary of the same block; thence northward by the western boundary of Block XVI, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the northern boundary-line of Section 7 of the same block; thence westward to the north-east corner peg of Section 15. Block XV, Ngatimaru Survey District, and along the northern boundary-line of Section 15 and the north-eastern and northern boundary-lines of Sections 14, 13, 12, 11, and 10, Block XV, Ngatimaru Surrey District, and the northern boundary-lines of Sections 11 and 10, and the western boundary-line of Section 12, Block XIV, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the Strathmore Township; thence along the southern boundary of Strathmore

No. 58-3.

Schedules.

Title.

Township to the western side of the Ohura Road; thence northward along the western side of the Ohura Road to the southern boundary of Block X, Ngatimaru Survey District; thence westward along the southern boundary of Block X to the south-west corner of Section 15 of the same block; thence northward along the western boundary-lines of Sections 15 and 10, Block X, Ngatimaru Survey District, to the Mohakau Road; thence along the southern side of the Mohakau Road to the Te Wera Road, and along the Te Wera Road to the "confiscation line"; thence in a north-easterly direction along the said confiscation line to the point where the said confiscation line intersects the 39th parallel of south latitude intersects the Wanganui River; thence in a southwesterly direction along the centre of the said Wanganui River to the confluence of the Tangarakau Stream with the Wanganui River; thence by a right line to the trig. station on Mount Humphries aforesaid, the place of commencement.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

BOUNDARIES OF THE STRATFORD COUNTY.

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District, bounded towards the north generally by Taranaki County from the summit of Mount Egmont to the Waitara River; thence by Clifton County to the Te Wera Road, at the southernmost corner of Section No. 36, Block VI, Ngatimaru Survey District; and thence by the Whangamomona County, as described in the First Schedule hereto, to Mount Humphries; thence towards the north-east by Waitotara County to the north-eastern corner of Patea County; thence towards the south generally by Patea and Eltham Counties, and towards the West generally by Eltham County to the place of commencement, excluding the Borough of Stratford.

By Authority : JOHN MACKAY, Government Printer, Wellington.-1907.