1987/396



THE PENAL INSTITUTIONS (POLICE JAILS) NOTICE (NO. 4) 1987

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Penal Institutions Act 1954, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. Title and commencement—(1) This notice may be cited as the Penal Institutions (Police Jails) Notice (No. 4) 1987.
 - (2) This notice shall have effect from the 11th day of December 1987.
- **2. Establishment of Police jails**—The buildings described in the Schedule to this notice are hereby declared to be Police jails.
 - **3. Revocations**—The following notices are hereby revoked.
 - (a) The Penal Institutions (Police Jails) Notice 1987*:
 - (b) The Penal Institutions (Police Jails) Notice (No. 2) 1987†:
 - (c) The Penal Institutions (Police Jails) Notice (No. 3) 1987‡.

*S.R. 1987/270 †S.R. 1987/285 ‡S.R. 1987/308

Cl. 2

SCHEDULE

POLICE JAILS

- 1. The building known as the Auckland Central Police Station, situated at the corner of Cook Street and Vincent Street in the City of Auckland.
- 2. The building known as the Christchurch Central Police Station, situated at the corner of Hereford Street and Cambridge Street in the city of Christchurch.
- 3. The building known as the Dunedin Central Police Station, situated at 1 High Street in the City of Dunedin.
- 4. The building known as the Hamilton Police Station, situated in Bridge Street in the City of Hamilton.
- 5. The building known as the Hastings Police Station, situated in Railway Road in the City of Hastings.

Penal Institutions (Police Jails) Notice (No. 4) 1987

SCHEDULE—continued POLICE [AILS—continued

- 6. The building known as the Henderson Police Station, situated in Buscombe Avenue, Henderson in the City of Auckland.
- 7. The building known as the Hawera Police Station, situated at 224-226 Princes Street in the Borough of Hawera.
- 8. The building known as the Invercargill Police Station, situated at 107 Don Street in the City of Invercargill.
- 9. The building known as the Lower Hutt Police Station, situated at 21-29 Knights Road in the City of Lower Hutt.
- 10. The building known as the Napier Police Station, situated in Station Street in the City of Napier.
- 11. The building known as the Nelson Police Station, situated at 317 Hardy Street in the City of Nelson.
- 12. The building known as the New Plymouth Police Station, situated in Powderham Street in the City of New Plymouth.
- 13. The building known as the Palmerston North Police Station, situated at 351-361 Church Street in the City of Palmerston North.
- 14. The building known as the Porirua Police Station, situated in Lyttelton Avenue in the City of Porirua.
- 15. The building known as the Rotorua Police Station, situated in Fenton Street in the City of Rotorua.
- 16. The building known as the Tauranga Police Station, situated in Monmouth Street in the City of Tauranga.
- 17. The building known as the Timaru Police Station, situated at 20 North Street in the City of Timaru.
- 18. The building known as the Upper Hutt Police Station, situated in Fergusson Drive in the City of Upper Hutt.
- 19. The building known as the Wanganui Police Station, situated in Bell Street in the City of Wanganui.
- 20. The building known as the Wellington Central Police Station, situated in Waring Taylor Street in the City of Wellington.
- 21. The building known as the Whangarei Police Station, situated at 91-97 Cameron Street in the City of Whangarei.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1987.

GEOFFREY PALMER, Minister of Justice.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette:* 10 December 1987. This notice is administered in the Department of Justice.