1955/116



THE PORIRUA LICENSING TRUST ORDER 1955

C. W. M. NORRIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1955

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949 and section 12 of the Licensing Amendment Act (No. 2) 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following Order.

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Porirua Licensing Trust Order 1955.
- 2. There is hereby constituted for the Porirua Licensing Trust District, as defined in the Porirua Licensing Trust District Order 1955*, a Licensing Trust to be called the Porirua Licensing Trust (in this order referred to as the Trust).
 - 3. The Trust shall consist of six elective members.
- 4. The terms of office of three of the members of the Trust to be elected at the first election of members shall expire, in accordance with section 5 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949, on the day appointed for the second election of members pursuant to that Act.
 - 5. At any meeting of the Trust three members shall form a quorum.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*S.R. 1955/18.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

[This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.]

This order constitutes the Porirua Licensing Trust for the Porirua Licensing Trust district, being the area in which the Trust proposal was carried at the recent special poll under sections 9 to 12 of the Licensing Amendment Act (No. 2) 1953. The order provides for a Trust of six members, three of whom will form a quorum. Three of the members elected at the first election will retire from office on the day of the second election of members. Part I of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949 applies to the Trust, and section 5 (3) of that Act sets out the procedure for determining which members are so to retire. The first election is to be held on a date fixed by notice in the Gazette (the date being 10 September 1955).

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette:* 4 August 1955. These regulations are administered in the Department of Justice.