Serial Number 1945/183



THE UNIVERSITY DISTRICTS ADJUSTMENT ORDER 1945

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 28th day of November, 1945

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. P. FRASER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to subsection (2) of section 6 of the New Zealand University Act, 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby make the following Order.

ORDER

- 1. This Order may be cited as the University Districts Adjustment Order 1945.
- 2. The Second Schedule to the New Zealand University Act, 1908 (as amended by Order in Council dated the 10th day of January, 1921*), is hereby further amended by revoking the following paragraphs:—

"The Victoria University District, comprising the Provincial Districts of Wellington, Nelson, Marlborough, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki.

"The Canterbury University District, comprising the Provincial Districts of Canterbury and Westland",—
and substituting the following paragraphs:—

"The Victoria University District, comprising the Provincial Districts of Wellington, Hawke's Bay, and Taranaki, together with all that area in the South Island bounded on the south by the northern boundaries of the Buller, Inangahua, Amuri, and Kaikoura Counties.

"The Canterbury University District, comprising the area bounded on the north by the northern boundaries of the Buller, Inangahua, Amuri, and Kaikoura Counties, and on the south by the northern boundary of the Provincial District of Otago."

W. O. HARVEY, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

* Gazette, 20th January, 1921, Vol. I, page 136.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act, 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 6th day of December, 1945. These regulations are administered in the Department of Education.

By Authority: E. V. Paul, Government Printer, Wellington.—1945. $Price\ Id.$