## 1964/48



### THE VISITING FORCES ORDER 1964

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 6th day of April 1964

#### Present:

The Right Hon. Keith Holyoake, C.H., presiding in Council

Pursuant to the Visiting Forces Act 1939, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Visiting Forces Order 1964.
- 2. (1) Each of the following countries is hereby declared to be part of the Commonwealth for the purposes of the Visiting Forces Act 1939:
  - The United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, India, Pakistan, Ceylon, Ghana, Malaysia, Nigeria, Cyprus, Sierra Leone, Tanganyika, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Zanzibar, and Kenya.
- (2) Each of the following countries is hereby declared to be part of the Commonwealth for the purposes of the Visiting Forces Act 1939 as if it were a member of the Commonwealth:

The Republic of Ireland and Western Samoa.

3. The Visiting Forces Order 1961\* is hereby revoked.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

\*S.R. 1961/177

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 9 April 1964. These regulations are administered in the Department of External Affairs.