NORTHERN AND TARANAKI DAIRY FACTORY MANAGERS.— EXTENDING SCOPE OF AWARD AND ADDING PARTIES.

In the Court of Arbitration of New Zealand, Wellington Industrial District.—In the matter of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925, and its amendments; and in the matter of the Northern and Taranaki Industrial Districts Dairy Factory Managers' award, dated the 17th day of September, 1937, and recorded in Book of Awards, Vol. XXXVII, p. 1921.

Thursday, the 3rd day of March, 1938.

Upon reading the application to extend the scope of the Northern and Taranaki Industrial Districts Dairy Factory Managers' award, dated the 17th day of September, 1937, and recorded in Book of Awards, Vol. XXXVII, p. 1921, and to add a party thereto, which application was made by the union of workers, a party to the said award, and was filed herein on

the 8th day of November, 1937, and upon being satisfied that due notice of the said application has been given to the persons, firms, and companies hereinafter named, and that no written notice of opposition to the said application has been received by the Clerk of Awards within the time notified, this Court, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 92 (1) (b) of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925, doth hereby order as follows:—

- 1. That the scope of the said award be and it is hereby extended so as to include the Wellington Industrial District.
- 2. That the undermentioned persons, firms, and companies be and they are hereby added as parties to the said award:—

The Taranaki Dairying and Farming Industrial Union of Employers, Main Street, Stratford;

and

Ahiaruhe Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Apiti Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Apiti. Ashhurst Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Ashhurst. Awahuri Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Bainesse Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Bainesse. Ballance Valley Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Belvedere Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Bidwell Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Carrington Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Cheltenham Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Feilding. Dalefield Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton.
Dannevirke Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Eketahuna Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Eketahuna. Elmdale Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Martinborough. Featherston Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Featherston. Glaxo Co. (N.Z.) Proprietary, Palmerston North. Greytown-Wairarapa Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Greytown. Hamua Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Mangamaire. Heretaunga Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Hastings. Hopelands Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Hukanui Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Hukanui. Kai Iwi Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Wanganui. Kaiparoro Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Hamua. Kairanga Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Kiritaki Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Kokotau Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Konini Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Kuku-Manaku Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Levin. Lake View Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Martinborough. Levin Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Levin. Loch Moigh Proprietary, Linton. Lower Valley Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Martinborough. Maharahara Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Manawatu-Reliance Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North.
Mangahao Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North.
Mangatainoka Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Mangatainoka.
Mangawhata Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North.
Marima Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North.
Martin Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Box 1324, Wellington. Masterton Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Masterton. Matamau Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Mauriceville Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Mauriceville. Newbury Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Newman Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Hamua. N.Z. Farmers' Dairy Union, Palmerston North. Nireaha Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Eketahuna. Norsewood Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Norsewood. North Tiraunea Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Ohakune Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Ohakune. Okoia Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Wanganui. Oroua Downs Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Taikorea, Rongotea. Pahiatua Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Papatawa Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Paraparaumu Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Paraparaumu. Parkvale Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Pirinoa Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Martinborough. Raetihi Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Raetihi. Rahui (Municipal) Wellington City Corporation Milk Department, Te Aro. Rangiotu Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Rangitikei Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Bulls. Rangiwahia-Ruahine Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Rangiwahia. Rata Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Rata. Raumati Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Rawhiti Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Rexdale Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Riverbank Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Woodville. Rongokokaka Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Eketahuna. Rongomai Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Eketahuna. Rongotea Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Rongotea. Shannon Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Shannon. Taihape Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Taihape. Taikorea Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Takapau Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Takapau. Tararua Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Pahiatua. Taratahi Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Tataramoa Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Tawaha Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Martinborough. Te Horo Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Otaki. Tipapakuku Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Tiratu Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Tokomaru Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. Tui Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Palmerston North. United Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Woodville. Waiaruhe Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. Waihakeke Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Carterton. Waiohiki Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Napier. Wairoa Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Wairoa. Wangaehu Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Wanganui. Waverley Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Waverley. Wellington Dairy Farmers' Co-operative, Box 642, Wellington. Westmere Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Wanganui. Woodville Co-operative Dairy Co., Ltd., Woodville.

3. That this order shall operate and take effect as from the day of the date hereof.