NEW ZEALAND TAXI DRIVERS-AGREEMENT

Pursuant to clause 4 (b) of award between certain parties to award

MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT

PURSUANT to clause 4 (b) of the New Zealand Taxi Drivers' Award it is hereby agreed between the parties hereto that:

1. Wages of drivers employed by holders of taxicab service licences in the localities specified hereunder may be assessed and paid on the basis of 36.9 per cent of the drivers' takings.

2. This agreement shall apply to the following specified localities:

Auckland Transport District.

Boroughs of Otahuhu, Papatoetoe, Devonport, Northcote, Birkenhead, Takapuna, East Coast Bays.

County Towns of Otara, Mangere (Manukau County).

Wellington Transport District (excluding Johnsonville).

City of Lower Hutt.

Boroughs of Eastbourne, Petone and Upper Hutt and County Town of Wainuiomata.

Christchurch Transport District and Borough of Lyttelton.

City of Timaru.

City of Invercargill and Counties of Southland and Wallace.

3. This agreement shall come into force on the 25th day of February 1963 and shall operate for the term of the New Zealand Taxi Drivers' Award expiring on the 25th day of August 1964 and shall continue in force thereafter until the making of a new award or industrial agreement.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1963.

For and on behalf of:

Northern (except Gisborne) Road Transport and Motor and Horse Drivers and their Assistants Industrial Union of Workers:

L. EDWARDS, President.

G. H. ANDERSON, Secretary.

Wellington Road Transport and Related Industries Motor and Horse Drivers and their Assistants Industrial Union of Workers:

> R. S. PARKIN, President. C. BAILEY, Secretary.

Canterbury Road Transport and Motor and Horse Drivers and their Assistants Industrial Union of Workers:

W. J. WELSH, Authorised Agent.

Southland Road Transport and Motor and Horse Drivers and their Assistants Industrial Union of Workers:

W. J. WELSH, Authorised Agent.

New Zealand Taxi Proprietors Industrial Union of Employers:

ROY. A. SMITH, President. FRED F. THOMAS, Vice-President.