Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 20th September, 1939.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Eric Robilliard Graham,

to be Assistant Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Wellington for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 6th day of September, 1939.

Walter Haymes,

to be Deputy Registrar at Greymouth of the Supreme Court of New Zealand for the purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908, as from the 5th day of September, 1939.

George William Noel Dickie,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921–22, and the Weights and Measures Act, 1925, as from the 13th day of September, 1939.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 20th September, 1939.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Thomas McCullock Brookes,

to be Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Taihape for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, Official Assignee at Taihape for the Supreme Court District of Wanganui for the purposes of the Bankruptey Act, 1908, Maintenance Officer at the Magistrates' Court at Taihape for the purposes of the Destitute Persons Amendment Act, 1926, and Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Waimarino, as from the 7th day of September, 1939.

Robert Andrew Needham McSoriley,

to be Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Queenstown for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, Clerk of the Warden's Court, Receiver of Gold Revenue and Mining Registrar at Queenstown for the District of Otago, constituted under the Mining Act, 1926, Maintenance Officer at the Magistrates' Court at Queenstown for the purposes of the Destitute Persons Amendment Act, 1926, Registrar of Electors and Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Wallace for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, Returning Officer for the Wallace Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, Local Patent Officer at Queenstown for the purposes of section 115 of the Patents, Designs, and Trade-marks Act, 1921–22, and Registrar of Marriages for the District of Wakatipu under the Marriage Act, 1908, and Registrar of Births and Deaths For the District of Wakatipu under the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1924, as from the 25th day of August, 1939.

Samuel Eoin Percy.

to be Deputy Registrar at Whangarei of the Supreme Court of New Zealand for the purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908, and Assistant Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Whangarei for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 8th day of September, 1939.

Clarence Roy Paterson,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Apiaries Act, 1927, as from the 1st day of September, 1939.

Gordon Findlay Beaver,

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Coromandel, as from the 16th day of August, 1939.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

Nga Komiti Marae i whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Tamatea.

Poneke, 19 o Hepetema, 1939.

E whakaatu tenei ki a katoa i runga i te whakahaerenga o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatikatika i te Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te takiwa o Tamatea hei Komiti Marae mo nga kainga e huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

KUPU APITI.

KAUNIHERA MAORI O TE TAKIWA O TAMATEA.

Komiti Marae o Waipatu— Bunny Otene. Tom Simpson. Hawea Tomoana. Sydney Tomoana. Te Whiwhi Otene.

Matahiwi—
Peta Ryland.
Taha Otene.
Wilson Apatu.
Taanga Tomoana.
Whiu Watene.

Kohupatiki— George Chadwick. W. Bennett. Hare Puna. Aro Rapana. John Ormsby.

Moteo—
Paora Kurupo.
Rawiri Tareahi.
Materori Kurupo.
Raniera Hill.
Mahanga Kaiwhata.

Omahu'— Jerry Ihimaera. Tame Karena. Whiuwhiu Pineaha. John Hakiwai. P. Hapeta Tiopira.

Korongata—
Sydney Crawford.
Ra Puriri.
Reupena Parahi.
Pita Erueti.
George Harris.

Te Aute-Pukehou—
George Niania.
T. Graham.
Whatu Renata.
George Rangi.
Sunny Hamlin.

Waipawa— W. Walker. Tuati Meha. Kapi Tareha. D. Hurae. Mari Panapa.

Fakapau— George Heperi. Te Ninihi Chadwick. Billy Sam Wehi. Sam Ropata. Mairu Karauria.

Kawera— Kapu Te Aranga. Wirihana Kine. Wamoana Peni. Nuku Wi. Waimarama— Wi Gillies. Luckie Gillies. Tuaahu Raymond. Tame Karetu. Maahu Akuhata.

Waiohiki—
J. Mapu.
Kurupo Tareha.
Adam Kawhe.
Harry Brown.
Horomona Rawiri.

Wharerangi— B. Haraki. Nirai Aporo. Pera Hohepa. Joe Hohaia.

Paki Paki — J. Russell. Paneta Hone. Wi Kani. Hurikino Karekare. Whareupoko Akonga.

Te Hauke—
J. Lewis.
Rehita Harris.
Sunny Hapuku.
George Price.
Ahitana Nopera.

Patangata—
Pura Logan.
Kaukohea (senior).
Kaukohea (junior).
Retini Pineamine.
Henare Tawhi.

Porangahau— H. T. Hutana. T. W. Kuru. Hiko Tipene. Rangi Ropiha. Frank Ciacia.

Tangoio-Petane— Toko Eparaima. Manuka Te Ira. Arthur Curtis. Raruarau Hiha. James Pohio.

Te Haroto—
R. Hunia (Tiamana).
H. Sullivan.
J. Robin.
R. Ihaia.
K a periera Te Pohe (Hekeretari).

M. H. WATT, Tumuaki o te Ora.

Election of Members of the Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Chairman of the Mokauiti Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, that

Arthur Norman Aldridge, Frederick Dean Walker, Nicholas Amrein, Frederick Gordon Prowse, and Ceoil George Kirk

have been duly elected to be members of the said committee pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the said regulations

regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of September, 1939.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.