Supplementary Teachers' Register and Supplementary Graded List of Primary, Secondary, and Technical School Teachers, 1939.

Education Department, Wellington, 24th October, 1939.

THE following list of teachers is issued under the authority of the Minister of Education in accordance with the requirements of the Education Amendment Act, 1924. The list contains the names of-

(a) Teachers added to the Teachers' Register :

- (b) Teachers already in the Teachers' Register-
 - Now graded, but not previously graded:
 Whose grading has been altered as the result of
 - correction in marks, or change in certificate : Who are now graded under an additional (3) division.

N. T. LAMBOURNE, Director of Education.

N. I. DAMBOUK		inector of Ed	incation.	Than
Name.	Certifi- cate.	Grading.	Date of Grading or Certificate or Promotion.	Than Than Tuhu Ohen
Andrews, Mrs. Alice Elvey	C	P. 210	2/10/39	Nortl Mata Gable
Phyllis Baigent, Laurence Albert, B.A. Begg, Eileen Rewa	 	Sec. D Tech. D II, C II	$2/10/39 \\ 28/9/39$	Tuah Hone Port
Blond, Annie Winifred, B.A. Brown, Mary Lillian, B.A.	B B	P. 114 Tech. D I,	$19/10/39\ 28/9/39$	Lig Karo Soutl
Caldwell, Charles Frederick Sutton, M.A.	В	C IV Tech. D I, C I	22/9/39	Au
Carman, Isabel Bernice, B.H.Sc.	В	P. 155	1/1/39	(M
Conly, John Henry, M.A Cowell, Dennis Aubrey Dalton, Elizabeth Freda Ditchfield, Mrs. Agnes, B.Sc.	B C C B	P. 90 P. 212 P. 182	$1/1/39 \\ 2/10/39 \\ 25/9/39 \\ 18/8/39$	Inclu
Duncan, Ernest Rowland, M.A. Foss, Robert Samuel, B.Sc.	B	$\begin{array}{c} \mathrm{Sec.\ D.\}\\ \mathrm{S\ e\ c.\ D};\\ \mathrm{Tech.\ D\ I,}\\ \mathrm{C\ II} \end{array}$	$\frac{16/10/39}{22/9/39}$	$\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{the}\ \mathrm{l}}_{\mathrm{Part}}$
Galloway, Joyce Phyllis	••	Tech. D II, C III	4/10/39	Deve
Garnier, Benjamin John, B.A.		Sec. D; Tech. DI, CI	19/10/39	Тне
Hall, Drummond Muir Hatherly, John Saynor, M.A.	C 	P. 217 Sec. D	25/9/39 11/10/39	Dist: Bloc
Henderson, Daphne Olga, B.A.	В	{ P. 88 { Sec. B	1/1/39 11/10/39	
Holmes, Mrs. Effie Macintosh Howie, Allan Ramsay Humphreys, Annie Laurie,	B B B	P. 159 P. 128 Sec. D	$\begin{array}{c} 1/1/39 \\ 1/1/39 \\ 22/9/39 \end{array}$	Lots 'Allot
B.A. Jensen, Mrs. Helen Julia Vivian Keys, Harold Lewis	С 	P. 159 Tech. D II, C III	$1/1/39 \\ 10/10/39$	D٤
Leather, Mrs. Agnes Lilly, Mrs. Ada Walsh McLeod, Mrs. Agnes Goodrich Maloney, George Stephen, M.A.	C C C A	P. 170 P. 97 P. 147 Sec. B;	$\begin{array}{r} 4/1/39\\ 1/1/39\\ 1/1/39\\ 21/9/39\end{array}$	(N
		Tech. D I, C III		Ea
March, Mrs. Kathleen Nancy Mill, Susan Stewart, M.A Morison, Mrs. Mabel Alfreda Priestley, Harry Jones, B.A.	C C B	P. 172 Sec. C P. 174 Tech. D I,	$\begin{array}{r} 4/8/39\\ 19/10/39\\ 1/1/39\\ 12/10/39\end{array}$	$\mathbf{P}_{\mathrm{Affai}}$
Robinson, Kenneth Wade, M.A. Schaab, Leo Francis Smith, Annie May	ċ	C III Sec. D Tech. D I,	9/10/39 16/10/39 5/10/39	1936 same be su the 1
Smith, Mrs. Grace Murray Steele, Marion Anderson, M.A.	C A	C II P. 192 Tech. D I, C VI	$1/1/39 \\ 22/9/39$	ALL
Stubbs, Mrs. Annie Muriel Wilson, Ella Catherine, M.A.	C A	P. 175 Tech. D I, C VI	$1/1/39 \\ 21/9/39$	Cour Dist cont
Wilson, Lily Melvyn, M.A		Tech. D I, C V	2/10/39	D
Yolland, John Howard, M.A.	В	Tech. D I, C III	4/10/39	
			1	1

Notice to Mariners No. 58 of 1939.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 24th October, 1939.

NEW ZEALAND .- LIGHTS MAY BE EXTINGUISHED. Mariners are hereby notified that the following lights may be extinguished at any time without further notice :---

so exemptioned at any time wi	inout in monte				
North Cape.	Separation Point.				
Fraser Rock, Russell.	Okuri Point.				
Maro Tiri Island.	French Pass, Reef Beacon.				
Sugar Loaf Island,	Ninepins, Chetwode Island.				
Whangarei.	Jackson Head Rock.				
Channel Island.	Diffenbach Point.				
Flat Rock.	West Head, Tory Channel.				
Devonport Sandspit, Auck-	Kaikoura Peninsula.				
land.	Outer Leading Lights,				
Motukoreho.	Lyttelton.				
Ponui Pass.	Le Bons.				
Piako River.	Jacks Point.				
Thames, Waihou River.	Breakwater End, Oamaru.				
Thames, Kaueranga Channel.	Moeraki.				
Thames, Sewer Outfall.	Heyward Point.				
Tuhuia Island.	Channel Rocks, Bluff.				
Ohena Island.	No. 1 Red Beacon, Bluff.				
North Rock, Tauranga.	Pearl Island.				
Matakawa Point.	St. Anne Point.				
Gable Island.	Kahurangi Point.				
Tuahine Point.	Lighted buoys, Auckland.				
Honeycomb Rock.	Lighted buoy, Gisborne.				
Port Nicholson, Leading	Lighted buoys, Napier.				
Lights.	Lighted buoy, Lyttelton.				
Karori Rock.	Lighted buoy, Bluff.				
South Head, Kaipara.	<u> </u>				
Authority: Navy Office, 11/10/39.					
	B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.				

(M.ONS. 21.)

cluding Additional Land in the Whakatohea Development Scheme.

URSUANT to section 4 of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1936, the Board of Native Affairs hereby declares are lands described in the Schedule hereto to be subject to art I of the said Act and to be included in the Whakatohea evelopment Scheme.

SCHEDULE.

HE following lands in the Waiariki Native Land Court istrict, situate in Block I, Opotiki Survey District, and lock VII, Whakatane Survey District :-

		Alea.		
Land.	A.	в.	Р.	
Lots 138 and 139, Waiotahi Parish (C/T. 78/237)	100	0 pro	0	
'Allotment 474, Parish of Waiotahi (C/T. 60/36)		1		
Total	112	1	30	
Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of October,	1939			
O. N. CAMPBELL, W. STEWART,				
Members of the Board of Nativ	e Aff	airs	•	

(N.D. 1/3/17.)

Excluding Land from the Kaipara Development Scheme.

DURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 4 of the Native Land Amendment Act, 1936, the Board of Native ffairs hereby varies the notice dated the 1st day of December, 336, and published in *Gazette* No. 84 of the 10th day of the me month declaring the Waimata 2c and other blocks to a subject to Part I of the said Act by excluding therefrom e Native land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

LL that area of Native land in the Tokerau Native Land ourt District situate in Blocks VII and VIII, Kaihu Survey bistrict, and known as part of the Waimata 2c Block, and ontaining 307 acres 1 rood 20 perches, more of less. Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of October, 1939.

O. N. CAMPBELL, W. STEWART,

Members of the Board of Native Affairs. (N.D. 1/1/3.)

2990