Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

 \mathbf{I}^{T} is hereby notified that each of the undermentioned persons has been appointed Returning Officer for the licensing district the name of which appears opposite his name :-

| Wilfred Augustine Dowd | •• | •• | Auckland. |
|----------------------------|----------------|--------|-------------------|
| Albert John Bennetts | •• | •• | Avon. |
| Harold Orlando Barker | •• | | Awarua. |
| Erle Greenaway Tyler | •• | | Bay of Islands. |
| Albert Edward Johnson | · • • | | Bay of Plenty. |
| Walter Parker | | | Buller. |
| Richard Gordon Simpson | •• | ••• | Central Otago. |
| Thomas William Reese | •• | •• | Christchurch. |
| | •• | •.• | |
| Thomas Percival Pain | •• | •• | Dunedin. |
| Harold Douglas Tennent | •• | •• | Dunedin South. |
| Donald Malcolm | | | Egmont. |
| John Patterson | | | Franklin. |
| John Nelson Nalder | | | Gisborne. |
| George Smeaton Clark | •• | | Hamilton. |
| William Terence Rudman | •• | •• | Hauraki. |
| | •• | •• | |
| William Melville Will | •• | •• | Hawke's Bay. |
| Victor Joseph Rhodes | •• | •• | Hurunui. |
| Frank Bernard Loxley Jam | eson | | Hutt. |
| Alexander Speakman Louis | \mathbf{son} | | Kaiapoi. |
| Thomas Morgan | | | Kaipara. |
| Jámes Joseph McGahey | •• | | Lyttelton. |
| Frederick Stanley Collier | ••• | | Manawatu. |
| | •• | •• | |
| Arthur Frederick Bent | •• | •• | Marlborough. |
| Alfred James Ching | •• | •• | Marsden. |
| James Joseph William Pool | ey | | Mid-Canterbury. |
| Gordon James Waters Boun | ıdy | | Motueka. |
| George Galloway Chisholm | | | Napier. |
| Allan Leslie Tresidder | | | Nelson. |
| Leslie William Louisson | | | New Plymouth. |
| | •• | •• | |
| Arthur Robert White | :: | •• | Onehunga. |
| Rudolph Arthur Richard E | nting | •• | Otahuhu. |
| Harold James Henderson | •• | •• | Otaki. |
| William Fred Cobb | •• | | Pahiatua. |
| Henry Bell Reid | | | Palmerston North. |
| Claude Oswald Pratt | | | Patea. |
| Hugh Bryan Fraser | ••• | | Raglan. |
| William John Henry Dashy | | | Rangitikei. |
| | roou | •• | |
| Alan Ross Collier | •• | •• | Remuera. |
| Albert Freeman | •• | •• | Riccarton. |
| John Lodewyk Crowther | •• | | Rotorua. |
| Arthur Frederic Owen Clarl | ζe | | Stratford. |
| John Classon Harding | | | Tauranga. |
| Leonard William Parrant | | | Temuka. |
| Colin Ainslie Montgomerie | •• | | Thames. |
| William Harte | •• | •• | Timaru. |
| | •• | •• | |
| Frank Truman Ray | •• | •• | Waikato. |
| William Henry Davys | •• | •• | Waimarino. |
| James Michael Carroll | •• | •• | Waipawa. |
| James Bruce Davis | | | Wairarapa. |
| David William Melville We | bster | | Waitaki. |
| Willian Adam Wilson | | | Waitemata. |
| Leslie Andrew Parlane | •• | | Waitomo. |
| | •• | •• | |
| Thomas McCullock Brooks | •• | •• | Wallace. |
| Arthur Evan Dobbie | •• | •• | Wanganui. |
| Eric George Rhodes | •• | •• | Wellington. |
| John Laurie | •• | | Wellington |
| | | | Suburbs. |
| Ralph Cox | | | Westland. |
| - · · · | | | |
| | M. J. | . SAV. | AGE, |

M. J. SAVAGE Minister in Charge of Electoral Department. Wellington, 2nd March, 1939.

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the licensing districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

- Auckland Licensing District—
 Beresford Street, the Congregational Church Hall.
 Bright Street and New North Road corner, the Methodist Hall.
 Devonport, the Council Chambers.
 Devonport, Cracroft Street, St. Pauls' Hall.
 Devonport, Narrow Neck, the Vauxhall Public Hall.
 Devonport, Stanley Bay, the Mission Hall.
 East Street, the St. Benedicts Hall.

Auckland Licensing District-continued. Epsom, Garage, corner of Albury Avenue and Sharpe Road Franklin Road, the Schoolroom Gundry Street, the Epiphany Hall. Herne Bay Road, the Mission Hall. Herne Bay Road, the Mission Hall. Khyber Pass Road, the St. David's Hall. Lower Albert Street, the Sailors' Mission Hall. Lower Symonds Street, the St. Andrew's Hall. Newmarket, Methodist Sunday School Hall, corner of Short Street and Victoria Crescent. Off Ponsonby Road, Leys' Institute. Parnell, Parnell Road, the Parnell Branch Library. Pollen Street, Church of Christ Hall. Queen Street, Church of Christ Hall. Queen Street, Chorert Chamber, Town Hall (principal). Richmond Road, the Childrens' Home. Union Street, the St. Thomas' Hall. Avon Licensing District—
Cambridge Terrace, the Canterbury Boat-sheds.
Linwood, St. Chad's Sunday School, Buckley's Road.
Linwood, Pumping-station, Matheson's Road.
New Brighton, the Borough Council Chambers (principal).
Worcester Street, Linwood Library. Awarua Licensing District-Bluff, the Courthouse. Brown's, the Public Hall. Brown's, the Public Hall. Half-moon Bay, the Atheneum Hall. Hawthorndale, the East Road Mission Church Hall. Kennington, the Public Hall. Limehills, the Public Hall. Riverton, the Courthouse. Ryal Bush, the Public Hall. Thornbury, the Public Hall. Waikaetown, Mr. G. W. Dennis's Store. West Plains, the Public Hall. Winton, the Courthouse (principal). Woodlands, the Public Hall. Bay of Islands Licensing District-Awanui, the Forester's Hall.

Herekino, the Public Hall. Houhora, Evan's Hall. Kaeo, the Courthouse. Kaeo, the Courthouse. Kaikohe, the Courthouse (principal). Kaingaroa, Long's Hall. Kaitaia, the Agricultural Hall. Kavakawa, the Public Library. Kohukohu, the Public Hall. Mangonui, McKay's Hall. Moerewa, the Moerewa Old Hall. Ohaeawai, the Public Hall. Omahuta, the Public School. Opononi, the Opononi Hall. Opua, the Harbour Board Office. Opuawhanga, the Public School. Opuawhanga, the Public School. Oruru, Garton's Hall. Paihia, the Public School. Pakaraka, the Public School. Peria, Hayden's Hall. Rangiahua, the Hall. Rawene, the Courthouse. Russell, the Old Courthouse. Kussen, the Public Gourhouse. Saies, the Public Hall. Towai, the Public Hall. Umawera, the Public Hall. Victoria Valley, the Memorial Hall. Waihopo, the Public School. Waipapakauri, the Public Library.

Bay of Plenty Licensing District-Micks Bay, the Post-office. Makaraka, Mr. C. G. Ancell's Store. Matawai, the Womens' Institute Hall. Matawai, the Womens Institute Hall. Opotki, the Courthouse (principal). Ormond, the Hall. Ruatoria, the Theatre Supper-room. Taneatua, the Public Hall. Te Araroa, the County Council Office. Te Kaha, the Hall. Te Kana, the Hall. Te Karaka, the County Council Office. Te Puia, the County Council Office. Tikitiki, the Picture Theatre. Tokomaru Bay, the Masonic Hall. Tolaga Bay, the County Council Office. Whakatane, the Borough Council Chambers.