Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department, Wellington, 15th November, 1939.

N pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I, Henry Greathead Rex Mason, acting for the Minister of Education, do hereby appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st December, 1939:— Name.

Titcombe, Mrs. Alison Ryde, Mrs. Emma Grace... .. Foxton.

.. Poroporo.

H. G. R. MASON, For the Minister of Education.

Member of the Town-planning Board appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 21st November, 1939.

III Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 6 of the m in pursuance of section 6 of the Town-planning Act, 1926, to appoint

Dr. Leonard Smith Talbot, M.B., Ch.B.,

to be a member of the Town-planning Board for a period of three years.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointments of Officers to the New Zealand Special Force.

Army Department, Wellington, 22nd November, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following arrests. to approve of the following appointments to the New Zealand Special Force and that the officers be seconded from the units shown after their names. All ranks are temporary. Dated 27th September, 1939.

## N.Z. SPECIAL FORCE.

Headquarters, 2nd N.Z. Division.

Captain C. F. McAllum seconded from 19th (Wellington) Battalion.

Headquarters, 2nd N.Z. Divisional Artillery.

Lieutenant R. D. Sellers seconded from 4th Field Regiment, N.Z.A.

2nd N.Z. Divisional Postal Unit.

Lieutenant A. E. B. Burge seconded from Headquarters, 2nd N.Z. Divisional Engineers.

2nd N.Z. Divisional Cavalry Regiment.

Lieutenant-Colonel C. J. Pierce, M.C., E.D. (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).

Major H. G. Carruth, E.D. (The North Auckland Mounted Rifles).

Lieutenant G. H. Stace (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles).

Lieutenant R. R. Livingstone (The Canterbury Yeomanry

Cavalry).
Captain W. F. Foster, E.D. (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).
Major J. F. Potter, V.D. (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).
Captain J. T. Russell (The Wellington East Coast Mounted

Rifles).
Captain W. R. Pigou (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles).
Captain F. W. Horton (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles).

Rifles).
Captain T. C. Wallace (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).
Lieutenant A. V. Neal (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted

Lieutenant L. B. Ballantyne (The Wellington East Coast Mounted Rifles).

Mounted Rifles).
Lieutenant E. W. Kerr (The Canterbury Yeomanry

Cavalry). Lieutenant E. R. Andrews (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington

West Coast) Mounted Rifles).
Lieutenant W. G. Handley (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles).

Lieutenant H. A. Robinson (The Wellington East Coast

Mounted Rifles). Lieutenant J. H. Garland (The North Auckland Mounted

Lieutenant H. B. Capamagian (The Auckland (East Coast)

Mounted Rifles).
Lieutenant M. L. W. Adams (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles).
Lieutenant R. H. Wynyard (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).

2nd Lieutenant D. A. Cole (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles)

2nd Lieutenant C. L. Sommerville (The Manawatu Mounted Rifles).

2nd Lieutenant P. S. Crisp (The Manawatu Mounted Rifles).

2nd Lieutenant C. L. Wood (The Manawatu Mounted Rifles).

2nd Lieutenant J. W. Reeves [ex N.C.O., The Waikato Mounted Rifles].

2nd Lieutenant A. M. Barton [ex N.C.O., Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles].

(weinington west Coast) Mounted Rines].
Lieutenant H. P. Stewart (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles), and is seconded to Headquarters, 4th N.Z. Infantry Brigade.

Major P. V. Graves, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps).

4th Field Regiment, N.Z. Artillery.
Major R. W. Fenton, E.D. (2nd Artillery Brigade Group,

Major R. W. Fenton, E.D. (2nd Artillery Brigade Group, N.Z.A.).
Captain A. V. Jenkins (19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
Captain A. Ainslie (17th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
Captain H. M. Lewis (21st Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant G. A. Nicholls (2nd Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
Captain K. W. R. Glasgow (19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
Captain G. J. O. Stewart (N.Z.A., attached the Taranaki Regiment).
Captain L. P. Turner (19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
2nd Lieutenant S. W. Nicholson (1st Field Battery, N.Z.A.).

2nd Lieutenant S. W. Nicholson (1st Field Battery, N.Z.A.). 2nd Lieutenant T. R. Atchley (1st Artillery Brigade Group).

Lieutenant J. Stevens-Jordan (18th Anti-Aircraft Battery,

N.Z.A.). Lieutenant L. H. Veale (19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.). Lieutenant J. S. Findlay (14th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.). Lieutenant J. L. R. J. Tait (17th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.). 2nd Lieutenant D. D. Twigg (6th Field Battery, N.Z.A.). Lieutenant D. J. Sweetzer (19th Medium Battery, N.Z.A.). 2nd Lieutenant J. McCredie [ex N.C.O., 2nd Medium

Battery, N.Z.A.].
2nd Lieutenant F. J. Needham (21st Field Battery, N.Z.A.). 2nd Lieutenant F. J. Neednam (21st Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
2nd Lieutenant S. T. Nolan (2nd Medium Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant H. C. Bliss (9th Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
2nd Lieutenant E. P. Ombler (12th Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant J. F. R. Sprosen (10th Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant A. L. Hogg (12th Field Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant T. W. Straker (16th Light Battery, N.Z.A.).
Lieutenant L. M. Kissell [late Lieutenant, N.Z.A.].
2nd Lieutenant C. D. Bell (Headquarters, Medium
Brigate)

Brigade)

Lieutenant R. D. Sellers (13th Heavy Battery, N.Z.A.), and is seconded to Headquarters, 2nd N.Z. Divisional Major G. H. Thomson, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps).

Headquarters, 2nd N.Z. Divisional Engineers.

Lieutenant-Colonel E. P. Heath (Royal Engineers, Retired). Lieutenant M. Williams, M.R.C.S., M.R.C.P. (N.Z. Medical

Lieutenant A. E. B. Burge (Reserve of Officers, The Hawke's Bay Regiment), and is seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Divisional Postal Unit.

5th Field Park Company, N.Z. Engineers.

Captain W. G. Morrison, B.E. (3rd Field Company, N.Z.E.). Lieutenant H. C. S. Woolcott (1st Field Company, N.Z.E.). Lieutenant R. C. Pemberton (2nd Field Company, N.Z.E.).

6th Field Park Company, N.Z. Engineers.

Major L. F. Rudd (1st Field Company, N.Z.E.) Captain E. I. Hubbard (2nd Field Company, N.Z.E.).
Lieutenant V. F. Connolly (2nd Field Company, N.Z.E.).
Lieutenant F. F. Tylee, B.Sc. (N.Z.E., attached Regiment

of N.Z. Artillery).
2nd Lieutenant D. V. C. Kelsall (1st Field Company, N.Z.E.).

2nd Lieutenant G. W. Bucknell, A.N.Z.I.A. (3rd Field Company, N.Z.E.).

2nd N.Z. Divisional Signals.

Captain G. L. Agar, B.Sc., A.M.I.E.E. (Central District Signal Company, N.Z. Signals). Captain E. L. J. Marshall (Central District Signal Company,

N.Z. Signals).