- Lieutenant H. S. D. Yates (The Southland Regiment), and is seconded to Headquarters, 4th N.Z. Infantry Brigade.
- 2nd Lieutenant J. H. Kempthorne (The Otago Regiment).
- 2nd Lieutenant J. H. Reinfondrie (The Otago Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant J. F. Baker (The Otago Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant M. G. O'Callaghan (The Otago Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant L. S. Leslie (The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant E. C. S. Hargreaves [late Royal Tank
- Corps].

27th N.Z. (Machine Gun) Battalion.

Major A. W. White (The Taranaki Regiment).

- Major C. F. Thomas (The Waikato Regiment). Major C. F. Thomas (The Waikato Regiment). Lieutenant R. I. Crafts (Reserve of Officers, The Hawke's
- Bay Regiment).
 Lientenant A. J. Neil (The Southland Regiment).
 Captain C. D. Bryson (The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own) attached The N.Z. Scottish Regiment).
- Weinington & Own/ actacled The N.Z. Sections (regiment).
 Lieutenant H. H. Parata (The Otago Regiment).
 Lieutenant J. R. H. Fulton, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps).
 Major F. J. Gwilliam (The North Auckland Regiment).
 Captain M. H. Sheriff (The North Auckland Regiment).
 Lieutenant E. J. R. Tong (The Waikato Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant R. I. Blair (The Nelson, Marlborough, and
 Wort (Coard Regiment).

West Coast Regiment). Lieutenant W. G. Bassett (The Wellington West Coast

Regiment). Major P. W. Wright (The Taranaki Regiment). Captain J. H. R. Luxford (The Wellington West Coast Regiment).

Augment). 2nd Lieutenant W. F. Liley (The Taranaki Regiment). Lieutenant R. J. Mason (Reserve of Officers, The Canter-

bury Regiment). Lieutenant C. C. Johansen (The Hawke's Bay Regiment). Major R. L. McGaffin (The Wellington West Coast Regiment).

- Captain J. L. Grant (The Canterbury Regiment). Lieutenant H. A. Purcell (The Canterbury Regiment). 2nd Lieutenant D. J. Parsons (The Canterbury Regiment). 2nd Lieutenant R. H. Howell (The Canterbury Regiment). Captain R. G. McKinlay (Reserve of Officers, The Otago Regiment).
 Captain J. K. Robbie (The Southland Regiment).
 Lieutenant E. S. McLean (The Otago Regiment).
 2nd Lieutenant C. E. A. Buller (The N.Z. Scottish

- Regiment).
- 2nd Lieutenant A. T. B. Green (The Canterbury Regiment).

2nd Lieutenant R. H. Kerr (The Canterbury Regiment). Captain N. P. Manning (Reserve of Officers, The Manawatu Mounted Rifles).

2nd N.Z. Divisional Ammunition Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Captain W. A. T. McGuire (1st Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps). Lieutenant N. C. Moon (Reserve of Officers, N.Z. Army

Service Corps).

2nd Lieutenant L. A. Radford (2nd Medium Battery, N.Z.A.). Captain O. Bracegirdle (1st Composite Company, N.Z.

Army Service Corps). Lieutenant A. G. Hood (1st Composite Company, N.Z.

- Army Service Corps). Lieutenant L. W. Roberts (The North Auckland Mounted
- Rifles).

2nd N.Z. Divisional Petrol Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps.

- Captain A. C. Dickson (2nd Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps). Lieutenant K. Ramsden (2nd Composite Company, N.Z.
- Army Service Corps).
- Lieutenant J. J. Hunter (2nd Composite Company, N.Z.
- Army Service Corps). Lieutenant R. E. Broberg (The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own) attached 3rd Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps).
- 2nd N.Z. Divisional Supply Column, N.Z. Army Service Corps.
- Captain E. J. Stock (3rd Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps).
- Captain E. P. Davis (2nd Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps). Lieutenant C. W. Butterfield (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.
- Staff Corps).

- Lieutenant I. E. Stock (3rd Composite Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps). Lieutenant S. G. Forbes (Reserve of Officers, N.Z. Army
- Service Corps). Captain N. Taylor (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted
- Rifles). 2nd Lieutenant W. G. Quirk (The Canterbury Regiment). Lieutenant H. M. Jacobs (Reserve of Officers, N.Z. Army
- Service Corps). 2nd Lieutenant H. A. Rowe (The Nelson, Marlborough,
- and West Coast Regiment). Lieutenant J. W. Davison [late Inniskilling Fusiliers]. Lieutenant E. W. Smith, V.D. (Reserve of Officers, N.Z. Army Service Corps).

4th N.Z. Reserve M.T. Company, N.Z. Army Service Corps.

- Captain G. H. Whyte (The Waikato Regiment). Lieutenant B. A. N. Woods [late Royal Tank Corps]. Lieutenant J. A. McAlpine (The Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry).
- Lieutenant G. G. Good (The Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry). Lieutenant F. H. Muller (The Waikato Regiment). Lieutenant J. R. Morris (Reserve of Officers, The Otago
- Regiment). 2nd Lieutenant T. G. Neal (The Nelson-Marlborough Mounted Rifles).

4th Field Ambulance, N.Z. Medical Corps.

- Lieutenant-Colonel J. H. Will, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps),
- Major A. A. Tennent, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Lieutenant J. Dempsey, M.B., Ch.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Captain and Quartermaster G. Peek, E.D. (3rd Field

Ambulance).
Lieutenant W. M. Ford, B.D.S. (N.Z.) (N.Z. Dental Corps).
Captain E. B. Reilly, D.D.S. (Loyola) (N.Z. Dental Corps).
Lieutenant W. McM. Davis (Queen Alexandra's (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles).

- West Coast) Mounted Killes). Major W. G. Rich, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Captain J. P. McQuilkin, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps), Lieutenant D. M. Jack, M.B., Ch.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Captain H. T. Jennings, M.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Lieutenant H. C. Neale, M.B., Ch.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps). Lieutenant H. C. Tremewan, M.B., Ch.B. (N.Z. Medical Corps).
 - Corps).
 - 4th Field Hygiene Section, N.Z. Medical Corps.
- Lieutenant B. T. W. Irwin, M.B., D.P.H. (N.Z. Medical Corps).

N.Z. Pay Corps.

Lieutenant W. C. Morris [ex N.C.O., The Waikato Mounted Rifles].

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the N.Z. Military Forces. and

Army Department, Wellington, 14th November, 1939.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces :--

STAFF AND COMMANDS.

- Lieutenant-Colonel H. S. Kenrick, M.B., F.R.C.S., N.Z.
 Medical Corps, relinquishes the appointment of Assistant Director of Medical Services and O.C., N.Z.M.C., Northern Military District. Dated 31st October, 1939.
 Lieutenant-Colonel C. H. Tewsley, C.M.G., D.S.O., M.D., F.R.S.C., Edin., Retired List, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, N.Z. Medical Comp. and is appointed Assistant Director

- F.R.S.C., Edin., Retired List, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, N.Z. Medical Corps, and is appointed Assistant Director of Medical Services and O.C., N.Z.M.C., Northern Military District. Dated 1st November, 1939.
 Captain G. E. Forster, N.Z. Staff Corps, is appointed General Staff Officer, 3rd Grade (Intelligence), Army Headquarters, Wellington. Dated 1st September, 1939.
 Lieutenant-Colonel H. G. Carruth, E.D., The North Auck-land Mounted Rifles, relinquishes command of the Regiment and is seconded for duty with the Special Force. Dated 27th September, 1939.
 Major D. T. Wood, The North Auckland Mounted Rifles, is appointed to command the Regiment temporarily. Dated 28th September, 1939.
- Dated 28th September, 1939. Lieutenant-Colonel H. K. Kippenberger, The Canterbury Regiment, relinquishes command of the 1st Battalion and is seconded for duty with the Special Force. Dated 27th September, 1939.