All persons affected are hereby called upon to lodge any written objections to or petitions against the proposed alteration of boundaries which they desire to lodge within one month from the first publication of this notice, such objections or petitions to be addressed to the Minister of Internal Affairs, Wellington.

SCHEDULE.

Area proposed to be excluded from County of Levels AND INCLUDED IN THE BOROUGH OF TIMARU.

ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District bounded by a line commencing at a point on the south-eastern corner of Rural Section 5742 being on the present boundary of the Borough of Timaru; thence proceeding westerly along the northern side of Wai-iti Road to the south-eastern corner of Rural Section 6700; thence northerly along the eastern boundary of the said Rural Section 6700 to a point in line with the northern side of Orbell Street on plan 8501, deposited in the office of the District Land Registrar at Christchurch; thence easterly along the said northern side of that street to the boundary of the Borough of Timaru; thence returning southerly along the said existing borough boundary to the point of commencement.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/5/22.)

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph.

> General Post Office, Wellington, 14th April, 1939.

IN pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed "the said Act"), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or regulations aforesaid:-

George Birnie, Postmaster, Morrinsville.
Charles Clark, Chief Postmaster, Hamilton.
William John Cryer, Postmaster, Taumarunui.
Duncan Ritchie Ingram, Postmaster, Te Kuiti.
David Robertson McCowatt, Chief Postmaster, New Plymouth.

John Paisley Mahon, Postmaster, Waipukurau. Thomas James Quayle, Postmaster, Lower Hutt. Richard Edgar Williams, Chief Postmaster, Thames.

F. JONES, Minister of Telegraphs.

Defence Rifle Club accepted.

Army Department, Wellington, 19th April, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the services of the undermentioned Defence Rifle Club under section 43, Defence Act, 1909:—

Tunanui Defence Rifle Club,

with headquarters at Hastings.

Dated 11th April, 1939.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Classification of Roads in Patea County.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, the Minister of Transport does hereby revoke the Warrants described in the First Schedule hereto in so far as they relate to the classification of roads in the Patea County, and does hereby declare that the roads described in the Second Schedule hereto and situated in the Patea County, shall belong to the respective alease of in the Patea County shall belong to the respective classes of roads shown in the Second Schedule.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Date of Warrant.	No. of Gazette.	Date of Gazette.	Page of Gazette.
27th May, 1932	39	2nd June, 1932	1401
14th September, 1934	71	20th September, 1934	2972
1st February, 1935	8	7th February, 1935	216

SECOND SCHEDULE.

PATEA COUNTY.

Roads classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 7 tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, when carrying a load, has an axle weight of not more than $4\frac{1}{2}$ tons on any one axle.

Main Highways.

Auckland-Wellington via Taranaki Main Highway No. 1

Auckland-Wellington via Taranaki Main Highway No. 1 (all that portion within Patea County).
Ball Main Highway No. 43.
Kahoroa Main Highway No. 44.
Kohi Main Highway No. 45.
Moumahaki-Mangawhio Main Highway No. 46.
Waverley Beach Main Highway No. 363 (all that portion within Patea County). within Patea County).

$County\ Roads.$

Ball Road (Lower). Nicholson Road. Brewers Road. Clifford Road. Okotuku Road (north of the Hawera - Wanganui Crompton Road. Garsed Road. State Highway). Otauto Road. Pariroa Pa Road. Herengawe Road. Hukatere Road. Hursthouse Road. Parsons Road. Petch Road. Ihupuku Road. Rakaupiko Road. Rangikura Station Road. Spence Road. Joll Road. Kaharoa Road (Lower). Kakaramea Road. Karahaki Road. Taumaha Road (Lower). Taumaha Road (Upper). Urekawa Road. Mangawapou Road. Mangatangi Road. Manutahi Road (Lower). Waiau Road. Wairoa Road. Manutahi Road (Upper).
Moturoa Road (From Waitotara Station Road. Moturoa Road (From Waverley Town District boundary to its junction with Okotuku Road). Wilford Road.

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 5 tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, when carrying a load, has an axle weight of not more than 3 tons on any one axle.

Main Highway.

Waitotara Valley Main Highway No. 475.

County Roads.

Hurley's Road. Kawaiti Road. Kokako Road. Block 4 Road. Block 8 Road. Hensen Road. Maben Road. Otoia Gorge Road. Makakaho Road. Makino Road. Paerewa Road. Parahaki Road. Mangawhio Road. Paru Road Matthews Road. Peat Road. Matuku Road. Tarere Road. Momahaki Road. Moturoa Road (north of its Waikare Road.
Waitotara-Ngutuwera Road.
Waitotara Valley Road.
Weraweraonga Road.
Wilson Road. junction with Okotuku Road). Ngamotu Road. Wilson Road.

Okotuku Road (south of the Hawera-Wanganui State Highway).

Omata Road

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of April, 1939.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/180.)