Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936.

THE IMMIGRATION RESTRICTION ACT, 1908. THE IMMIGRATION RESTRICTION REGULATIONS 1930, AMENDMENT No. 2.

NOTICE is hereby given in pursuance of the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of the above-entitled regulations under the above-entitled Act.

Serial number: 1939/57.

Date of enactment: 10th day of May, 1939.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Price for cash with order 2d., plus postage 1d. extra. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting above serial number.

E. V. PAUL, Government Printer.

Savings-bank Officers appointed.

The Treasury, Wellington, 11th May, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of the undermentioned officers of the Auckland Savings-bank:—

Name of Officer.

Appointment.

Hutchinson, Howard Desmond Desmond Sharp, Noel Callan ...

Junior Clerk ... 17th April, 1939. Junior Clerk ... 17th April, 1939. Junior Clerk ... 17th April, 1939.

Carter, Donald George Cotter, Donald Frederick ...

Junior Clerk . . 17th April, 1939.

M. J. SAVAGE, Acting Minister of Finance.

Marshals of the Supreme Court appointed.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 11th May, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

Claude Oswald Pratt, Esquire,

to be a Marshal of the Supreme Court of New Zealand at Wanganui in respect of its jurisdiction as a Colonial Court of Admiralty under the Colonial Courts of Admiralty Act, 1890; and

Arthur Evan Dobbie, Esquire,

to be a Marshal of the Supreme Court of New Zealand at Invercargill in respect of its jurisdiction as a Colonial Court of Admiralty under the Colonial Courts of Admiralty Act,

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Stipendiary Magistrate authorized to exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court.

> Department of Justice, Wellington, 11th May, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorize

Joseph Morling, Esquire, S.M.,

to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Auckland.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment in the New Zealand Naval Forces.

Navy Office Wellington, 10th May, 1939.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following amendment in date of appointment in the New Zealand Naval Forces:—

Mr. Stanley Joseph Frank Hermans, entered as School-master Candidate. Date of appointment to be amended to 7th May, 1939.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 10th May, 1939.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

REGULAR AIR FORCE.

The temporary commissions granted to the undermentioned acting pilot officers hereby lapse on their being granted short-service commissions in the Royal New Zealand Air Force as acting pilot officers. Dated 20th June, 1938:—

Acting Pilot Officer William John Farnsworth.
Acting Pilot Officer Albert Samuel Agar.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE.

Appointment.

Lloyd Hern Parry is granted a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (on probation) and is posted to the Christ-church Territorial Squadron. Dated 1st May, 1939.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Appointments.

Cecil Leslie Monckton, R.A.F.O., is granted a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on probation) and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, Section 1, Class A. Dated

5th July, 1938. Stanley Gordon White is granted a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (on probation) and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, Section 1, Class A. Dated 13th April, 1939. F. JONES Minister of Defence.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 10th May, 1939.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Burner. of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:

Frederick Tebbutt,

to be a member of the One Tree Point Domain Board in place of William Henry Chetham, resigned.

Andrew James Howley, and Thomas Edwin Arthur Astwood,

to be members of Whangamomona Domain Board in place of Leslie John Fleetwood Dean and Percy Roberts Fougere, left the district.

Alexander Jackson Campbell, and Eric Victor Adams,

to be members of the Waikino Domain Board in place of Robert Henry Shaw, deceased, and Leonard Edwin Francis Wilton, resigned.

Harry Cyril Moss,

to be a member of the Pungarehu Domain Board in place of Frank Smith, resigned.

The president of the Napier Thirty Thousand Club, ex officio,

to be a member of the Clifton No. 2 Domain Board in place of Loxley Pickering, left the district.

Reuben Charles Porter,

to be a member of the Beachlands Domain Board in place of John Alderson, deceased.

Alexander William Urquhart,

to be a member of the Hawea Domain Board in place of Donald Urquhart, deceased.

Colin Ralph Morgan Jones, Alfred Harry Jones, John Winning, and Charles John Clarke,

to be members of the Ormond Domain Board in place of Vernon Alfred Hatton and Thomas Valentine Porter, left the district, Joseph Grayson, resigned, and James Samuel Allen, deceased.

Arthur Earle Lawlor Dodd,

to be a member of the Motutara Domain Board in place of Eric Sydney Gittos, deceased.

Robert Francis Buzan,

to be a member of the Enfield Domain Board in place of John Patrick Mulligan, resigned.

W. LEE MARTIN,

For the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/1032.)