#### N.Z. DENTAL CORPS.

The undermentioned Lieutenants cease to be attached to the 2nd Field Ambulance and are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), Area 5. Dated 31st May, 1939:—

J. L. Jones, D.D.S. (Chic.), B.D.S. (N.Z.). J. A. S. Mackenzie.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

#### The Otago Mounted Rifles.

Captain K. Simmonds, from the Manawatu Mounted Rifles, Class I (b), to be Captain, Class I (b), Area 11, with seniority from 15th June, 1935. Dated 21st June, 1939.

#### The Wellington Regiment.

Major G. W. Massingham, M.C., is transferred from Class I (b) to Class II (b). Dated 20th June, 1939.

#### N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Captain P. F. H. Hazledon is posted to the Retired List with permission to retain his rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 27th June, 1939.

#### N.Z. Army Nursing Service.

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List with permission to retain their rank and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 22nd June, 1939:—

Sisters—	
Miss A. Buckley, A.R.R.C.	Miss M. I. Cox.
Miss K. I. Barnitt.	Miss V. Oppenheim.
Miss M. B. Beswick, A.R.R.C.	Miss L. Gray.
Miss A. C. Inglis, M.B.E., R.R.C	. Miss E. A. Aitkenhead.
Miss A. C. Searell, A.R.R.C.	Miss M. B. Garland.
Miss N. P. Fitzgibbon.	Miss C. L. McIntyre.
Miss J. James.	Miss D. C. Sim.
Miss L. M. Lea.	Miss L. E. Brandon,
Miss T. M. d'Emden.	A.R.R.C.
Miss M. Hodges.	Mrs. V. Collins.
Staff Nurses—	
Miss E. L. McGibbon.	Mrs. A. Arnold.
The undermentioned Staff	Nurses are retired. Dated
22nd June, 1939 :—	
Miss D. B. Wright	Miss E. E. Bolton.
Miss V. Bonnington.	Miss N. E. Scott.

22nd June, 1939 :—	
Miss D. B. Wright	Miss E. E. Bolton.
Miss V. Bonnington.	Miss N. E. Scott.
Miss M. W. Franks.	Miss R. Lever.
Miss D. Gilchrist.	Miss E. Winfield.
Miss E. I. Robb.	Miss E. A. G. Spence.
Miss A. H. Wilson.	Miss B. Wrigley.
Miss A. M. Wilkes.	Miss A. M. Buckley.
Miss K. M. Mackintosh.	Miss E. M. Crawford.
Miss M. W. A. Edson.	Miss L. A. Hill.
Miss E. E. Johnson.	Miss W. A. Mackenzie
Miss H. Hamilton.	Miss F. C. Merlet.
Miss P. K. Mirams.	Miss M. O. Herbert.
Miss S. E. Mackintosh.	Miss E. H. Mitchell.
Miss G. I. Molineaux.	Miss G. I. Thomson.
Miss S. E. Pratt.	Miss E. Eggers.
Miss M. L. Feist.	Miss L. Royal.
Miss E. E. Goodson.	Miss D. M. Hoad.

# Members of Domain Boards appointed.

#### Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 28th June. 1939.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

of section 40 of the Bull. B. of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following

### Fredrick Thomas McSkimming,

to be a member of the Hills Creek Domain Board in place of John Dillon, deceased.

# Ernest Winsloe George,

to be a member of the Clyde Domain Board in place of William Annan, deceased.

# Thomas Wood,

to be a member of the Hanmer Springs Domain Board in place of Hugh George Smith Glass, deceased.

## Frank Fenton Greer,

to be a member of the Patearoa Domain Board in place of Samuel Cunningham Greer, deceased.

#### Charles Wilfred Looney, and Clifford Clyde Eustace,

to be members of the Okato Domain Board in place of Ernest Harrington Gibson and Arthur John Smith, left the

#### Alfred Buckingham,

to be a member of the Rangiora Domain Board in place of Robert McIntosh, deceased.

#### Edward Kempton Whitechurch, and Leonard George Collins,

to be members of the Tahuna Domain Board in place of Robert Herbert Collins and Stephen Robert Solley, resigned.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/482.)

#### Additional Member of Domain Board appointed.

#### Department of Lands and Survey Wellington, 28th June, 1939.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased in pursuance of cocining 40 cm. in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Murchison Domain Board from four to five, and to appoint

#### Alexander Anderson Fleming,

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/277.)

#### Appointments in the Public Service.

#### Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 5th July, 1939.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:-

## Robert Glen Macmorran, Esquire,

to be Under-Secretary for Lands for the purposes of the Land Act, 1924, and Land Purchase Controller for the purposes of the Land for Settlements Act, 1925, as from the 1st day of July, 1939.

Alexander Robert Entrican, Esquire, A.M.I.E. (Austr.), A.M.I.C.E.,

to be Secretary of Forestry for the purposes of the Forests Act, 1921–22, as from the 1st day of July, 1939.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

# Appointments in the Public Service.

#### Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 5th July, 1939.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service :-

## Robert Leslie Innis,

to be Chief Drainage Engineer for the purposes of the Land Act, 1924, and the Hauraki Plains Act, 1926, as from the 1st day of July, 1939.

#### George Smeaton Clark,

to be Registrar at Wellington of the Supreme Court of New Zealand, Sheriff for the District of Wellington and Registrar of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand for the purposes of the Judicature Act, 1908, as from the 1st day of July, 1939

#### Thomas Kane.

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Dunedin West for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and for the Dunedin Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, as from the 27th day of June, 1939.

### Kenneth Massy Griffin,

to be an Analyst for the purposes of the Dairy Industry Act, 1908, as from the 20th day of June, 1939.

# Alfred George Rush,

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Russell, as from the  $22\mathrm{nd}$  day of June, 1939.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.