Te Komiti Marae i Whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Kurahaupo.

Poneke, 1 o Oketopa, 1940.

HE whakaatu tenei ki a katoa i runga i te whakahaerenga **H** o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatika tika i te Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Kurahaupo hei Komiti Marae mo te kainga e huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

KUPU APITI.

KAUNIHERA MAORI O TE TAKIWA O KURAHAUPO. Komiti Marae o Ratana Pa-

> Te Aohau Wirihana, . Tamaiharoa Paiki, Joe Butler, Puke Tauroa Te One te Motu.

> > T. R. RITCHIE, Mo te Tumuaki o te Ora.

Election of Member of the Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that Cecil Edward Groome

has been duly elected to be a member of the Northern Wairoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations, vice James Ernest Mudford, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of September, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Member of the Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

Richard Feaver

has been duly elected to be a member of the Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations, vice Douglas George Morrison, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of September, 1940. W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Result of Poll for Proposed Loan.

Wellington, 23rd September, 1940.

THE following notice, received from the Chairman, Wairere Electric rows Based Wairere Electric-power Board, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926.

W. NASH, Minister of Finance.

WAIRERE ELECTRIC-POWER BOARD.

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, PURSUANT to section 13 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926, I hereby give notice that at a poll of ratepayers of the Wairere Electric-power District taken on the 17th day of September, 1940, on the proposal of the Wairere Electric-power Board to borrow the sum of three thousand five hundred pounds (£3,500) for the purpose of providing and erecting a standby generating-plant— Votes.

Votes. The number of votes recorded for the proposal was ... 39 The number of votes recorded against the proposal was 12 The number of informal votes recorded was 3

I therefore declare that the proposal was carried.

Dated this 19th day of September, 1940.

R. BODDY, Chairman.

Approval of Testing Officers under the Motor-drivers' Regulations, 1940.

In terms of Regulation 5 of the Motor-drivers' Regulations, 1940, the Minister of Transmitter' 1 1940, the Minister of Transport does hereby approve, until further notice, of the persons named in Column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being Testing Officers under the said regulations for the authorities specified in Column 1 of the said Schedule.

Inglewood County Council . . Alfred George Jenkins, of Inglewood, Traffic

Inspector. Clarence Louis Davis, of Wellington, Traffic Transport Department ..

Inspector.

Column 2.

Harold John Fowler, of Levin, Traffic Inspector. Roger Frederick Hynes, of Wellington, Traffic

Matthew Kehoe, of Upper Hutt, Traffic Inspector. William Gordon Milne, 'of Masterton, Traffic Inspector. Charles Sydney Nicholson, of

Greytown, Traffic Inspector. John William Richards, of

Taumarunui, Traffic Inspector. Douglas Brims Robertson, of Wellington, Traffic

Inspector. James Shearer, of Otaki, Traffic Inspector. Edwin Snelson Summers, of New Plymouth, Traffic

Inspector.

Cyril Ensor Varcoe, of New Plymouth, Traffic

Inspector. James Patrick Warren, of Wellington, Traffic of

Wellington, Traffic Inspector. Frank Cecil John Cook, of Te Awamutu, Traffic Inspector. George Alexander Robertson Ferguson, of Te Kuiti, Traffic Inspector. Hugh Francis Gilligan, of Huntly, Traffic Inspector. Frederick Jones, of Papatoe-toe. Traffic Inspector

toe, Traffic Inspector. Noel Hazelton Lundon, of

Ohaeawai, Traffic Inspector. Bernard Pither Muggeridge, of Rotorua, Traffic

Joseph Pratt, of Auckland, Traffic Inspector. William Wilson, of Papakura, Traffic Inspector.

Arthur Bernard Archer, of Christchurch, Traffic Inspector.

Andrew Inglis Garriock, of Christchurch, Traffic

Inspector. George Henry Jenner, of Christchurch, Traffic

Inspector. William George Letham, of Ashburton, Traffic

Inspector. Herbert George Perreau, of Christchurch, Traffic

Inspector. John William Roworth, of

Rangiora, Traffic Inspector. Trevor William Stringer, of Christchurch, Traffic Inspector. Walter James

Tait, of

Temuka, Traffic Inspector. John Albert Arthur, of Dunedin, Traffic Inspector. Condell Carden Watson Clarke, of Gore, Traffic Inspector.

Inspector. Robert Jeffrey Cowie, of

Alexandra, Traffic Inspector. John Kennedy Crawford, of

Invercargill, Traffic Inspector. John Ireton, of Milton, Traffic

Inspector. William Prentice Gibson, of

Dunedin, Traffic Inspector.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of September, 1940.

(TT. 9/4/3.)

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Transport.