Classification of Roads in Matamata County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport does hereby revoke the Warrant classifying roads in the Matamata County dated the 11th day of October, 1940, and published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 109 of the 31st day of October, 1940, at page 2782, and does hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Matamata County shall belong to the respective classes of roads shown in the said Schedule. classes of roads shown in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

MATAMATA COUNTY.

Roads classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 5 tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than $5\frac{1}{2}$ tons on any one axle.

Main Highways.

Hamilton-Rotorua Main Highway No. 18 (that portion within Matamata County from the eastern boundary of Cambridge Borough to its junction with Somervilles

Cambridge Borough to its junction with Somervilles Road at Tapapa Smithy).

Waitoa-Wairakei Main Highway No. 809 (that portion within Matamata County from the southern boundary of Piako County to the north-western boundary of Putaruru Town District).

Matamata-Tauranga Main Highway No. 802 (all that portion within Matamata County).

Pairere-Kaimai via Hinuera Main Highway No. 312 (that portion within Matamata County from Pairere to the Te Poi Dairy Factory).

Te Aroha-Waharoa Main Highway No. 313 (all that portion within Matamata County).

Kihikihi-Arapuni-Putaruru Main Highway No. 314 (all that portion within Matamata County).

(all that portion within Matamata County).

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 3½ tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more more than 4 tons on any one

Main Highways.

Hamilton-Rotorua Main Highway No. 18 (that portion within Matamata County from its junction with Somervilles Road at Tapapa Smithy to the western boundary

villes Road at Tapapa Smithy to the western boundary of Rotorua County).

Waitoa-Wairakei Main Highway No. 809 (that portion within Matamata County from the south-eastern boundary of Putaruru Town District to the western boundary of Taupo County).

Pairere-Kaimai via Hinuera Main Highway No. 312 (that portion within Matamata County from the Te Poi Dairy Factory to its junction with the Matamata—Taurang Main Highway I.

Tauranga Main Highway).

Ngatea-Waharoa via Morinsville Main Highway No. 477 (all that portion within Matamata County). Putaruru-Tapapa Main Highway No. 488.

County Roads.

Amoore Road, Mamaku. Baird Road, Tokoroa. Baldwins Road, Putaruru. Banks Road, Matamata. Bayly's Road, Okoroire. Campbell Road, Tokoroa. Church Street, Tirau.

Davidson's Road, Te Poi. Dukeson's Road, Putaruru.

Education Block Road. Tokoroa.

French Pass Road. Gorton Road, Karapiro.

Hardings Road, Turanga-o-Harris Road, Putaruru. Harrison's Road, Tokoroa. Head's Road, Maungatautari. Heatherington's Road, Tirau. Hickey's Road, Karapiro.

Arahiwi Road, Mamaku. Bowlers Road, Matamata. Brunskill's Road, Whitehall. Buckland Road. Burwood Road, Matamata. Crawford's Road, Okoroire.

Dunnings Road, Whitehall.

Gunn's Road, Halse, or Pokaiwhenua Road, Tokoroa. Hildreth's Road, Puketurua. Hill's Road, Maungatautari. Hinuera Valley - Matamata Road. Horahora-Arapuni Road.

Huihuitaha Road.

Jones Road, Putaruru. Kerr's Road, Te Poi. Kokako Road, Lichfield.

Lake Road, Okoroire. Leslie's Road Putaruru. Lewis Road, Okoroire. Lichfield-Ngatira Road.

Main's Road, Okoroire. Main's Ivoac, Oktober.
Maisey's Road, Waharoa.
Mangawhero or Taihoa Road.
Maraetai Road, Tokoroa. Matai Road. Matamata-Hinuera

(West). Matamata-Turanga-o-moana - Gordon Road (including Tower Road).

Nathan's Road, Puketurua.

Okauia South Road. Okauia Springs Road Okoroire Station - Waiomo Main Road.

Old Cambridge – Taupo Road (from Puketurua to its junction with Maraetai Road).

Paraonui Road. Parapara Road, Tirau. Peach Road, Tokoroa. Pearson's Hill Road, Puketurna. Peria Road.

Petersons Road, Puketurua. Pohlen's Road, Matamata. Rangitanuku Road. Raparapa (Old Kaimai) Road.

Salisbury Street, Matamata. Scherer's Road, Waharoa. Schrivener's Road, Lichfield. Shine's Road, Putaruru. Somerville's Road. Spain's Road, Putaruru.

Taotaoroa Road. Tapapa Road. Tapui Block Road. Taumangi Road. Te Miro Road. Te Poi-Matamata Road. Te Rere Road. Te Whetu Road.

Waharoa-Turanga-o-moana (Mowbray) Road. Waimakariri Road, Tirau.

Waotu South Road. Roads classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon

County Roads.

Graveson's Road, Okauia. Hicks Road, Maungatautari.

Kakahu Road, Waiomo. Makgill's Road, Maungatau-

tari. Old Taupo Road (from its junction with Maraetai

Road to its junction with the Waitoa-Taupo Main Highway).

Pah Road, Maungatautari. Pakaraka Road, Waiomo. Paparamu Road, Tirau.

Robert's Road, Maungatau-

Scott's Road, Maungatautari.

Till's Road, Okauia.

Waharoa-Cemetery Road.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of November, 1940.

D. WILSON, For the Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/9.)

Kopokorahi or Wawa Road.

Lichfield–Waotu Road. Livingstone's Road, Te Poi. Luck-at-Last Road, Maungatautari.

Matamata-Waharoa Road (East). Matanuku Road, Tokoroa. Maungatautari Main Road. McMillan's Road, Okoroire. McNab's Road, Te Poi. Moore's Road, Hinuera. Morgan's Road, Peria. Muirhead's Road, Whitehall. Murphy Road, Tirau.

Nicholson's Road, Hinuera.

Old Te Aroha Road (from the Piako County boundary to its junction with Somerville

Road). Oliver's Road, Whitehall. Ongaroto Road. Overdale Road.

Puketurua–Arapuni Road. Puketurua-Waotu or Old Te Awamutu Road. Puketutu Road. Putaruru-Lichfield Back Road. Putaruru-Waotu Road.

Rollett Road.

Station Road, Matamata. Station Street, Tirau. Stoke's Road, Maungatautari. Stringer's Road, Waotu.

Tirau-Okoroire Springs Road. Todd's Road, Karapiro. Tokoroa Road. Tomalin's Road, Putaruru. Totman's Road, Okoroire. Troughton's (or Hedley's) Road.

Webster's or Mangapouri Road. Whakamaru Road. Whitehall Main Road.

of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than $2\frac{1}{2}$ tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motorvehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 3 tons on any one axle.

Mathieson's Road, Hinuera.

Omahine Road. Orepunga Road, Maungatau-

Plantation Road, Maungatautari.

Tui Road, Okauia.