NORTHERN MILITARY DISTRICT.

Northern District Base.

- Northern Remount Depot, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Hamilton. Northern Veterinary Hospital, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Hamilton.

Northern Division.

- Northern Division. Headquarters, Northern Division, Auckland. 2nd Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), with headquarters at Auckland. 1st Battalion, The New Zealand Scottish Regiment, with headquarters at Auckland. 1st Reserve Mechanical Transport Company, New Zealand Army Service Corps, with headquarters at Auckland. 1st Field Hygiene Section, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Auckland. 1st Motor Ambulance Convoy, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Auckland. 1st Provost Company, New Zealand Provost Corps, with headquarters at Auckland.

Northern Field Force.

Headquarters, Northern Field Force, Auckland. Headquarters, 1st New Zealand Mounted Rifles Brigade, Hamilton. Ist Mobile Veterinary Section, New Zealand Veterinary

- 1st Mobile Veterinary Section, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Hamilton.
 21st Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Corps (attached 1st Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery), with headquarters at Auckland.
 Headquarters, 1st New Zealand Infantry Brigade, Auckland.
 22nd Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Constituted by the future Deina (b) with head ensurements.
- Corps (attached 1st Infantry Brigade), with headquarters
- at Auckland.

Fortress Troops.

Headquarters, Northern Fortress Area, Auckland.

CENTRAL MILITARY DISTRICT. Central District Base.

Central Remount Depot, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Wellington. Central Veterinary Hospital, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.

Central Division.

- Headquarters, Central Division, Wellington.
 2nd Reserve Mechanical Transport Company, New Zealand Army Service Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.
 2nd Field Hygiene Section, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.
 2nd Motor Ambulance Convoy, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.
 2nd Motor Ambulance Convoy, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.
- 2nd Provost Company, New Zealand Provost Corps, with headquarters at Wellington.

Central Field Force.

Headquarters, Central Field Force, Wellington. Headquarters, 2nd New Zealand Mounted Rifles Brigade, Hawera.

- Hawera.
 2nd Mobile Veterinary Section, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Hawera.
 23rd Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Corps (attached 2nd Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery), with headquarters at Wellington.
 Headquarters, 2nd New Zealand Infantry Brigade, Wallington
- Wellington.
- 24th Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Corps (attached 2nd New Zealand Infantry Brigade), with headquarters at Wellington.

Fortress Troops.

Headquarters, Central Fortress Area, Wellington.

SOUTHERN MILITARY DISTRICT.

Southern District Base.

Southern Remount Depot, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch. Southern Veterinary Hospital, New Zealand Veterinary Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch.

Southern Division.

Headquarters, Southern Division, Christchurch.

- 2nd Battalion, New Zealand Scottish Regiment, with headquarters at Christchurch. 2nd Battalion, The Canterbury Regiment, with headquarters
- at Christchurch.

- 3rd Reserve Mechanical Transport Company, New Zealand
 Army Service Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch.
 3rd Field Hygiene Section, New Zealand Medical Corps,
- with headquarters at Dunedin.
 3rd Motor Ambulance Convoy, New Zealand Medical Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch.
 3rd Provost Company, New Zealand Provost Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch.

Southern Field Force.

- Headquarters, Southern Field Force, Christchurch. Headquarters, 3rd New Zealand Mounted Rifles Brigade, Christehurch.
- 3rd Mobile Veterinary Section, New Zealand Veterinary
- Corps, with headquarters at Christchurch. 25th Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Corps (attached 3rd Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery),
- with headquarters at Christchurch. Headquarters, 3rd New Zealand Infantry Brigade, Christchurch.
- 26th Light Aid Detachment, New Zealand Ordnance Corps (attached 3rd New Zealand Infantry Brigade), with headquarters at Christchurch.

Fortress Troops.

Headquarters, Southern Fortress Area, Christchurch.

UNITS REDESIGNATED.

(b) The existing designations of units of the New Zealand Corps of Signals are abolished, and the following substituted. Dated 1st November, 1940 :---

1st Signals Company, with headquarters at Auckland. 2nd Signals Company, with headquarters at Wellington. 3rd Signals Company, with headquarters at Christchurch.

(c) The existing Regiments of New Zealand Artillery are reorganized as follows, all existing designations being abolished, and units redesignated as now shown. Dated 1st July, 1940 :-

1st Field Regiment, with headquarters at Auckland, comprising :-C 44 A 33 M

	("A" Troop (Auckland).
1st Battery (Auckland)	"B" Troop (Auckland).
,	("C" Troop (Auckland).
	"D" Troop (Onehunga).
2nd Battery (Auckland)	"E "Troop (Ponsonby).
	("F" Troop (Auckland).

2nd Field Regiment, with headquarters at Wellington, comprising :-

3rd Battery (Wellington)	("A" Troop (Wellington). B" Troop (Wellington).
······································	"C" Troop (Wellington).
4th Battery (Napier)	("D" Troop (Napier).
	" E " Troop (Napier).
	("F" Troop (Palmerston North).

3rd Field Regiment, with headquarters at Christchurch, comprising :-

	"A " Troop (Christehurch).
5th Battery (Christchurch)	"B" Troop (Christchurch).
	"C " Troop (Christchurch).
	"D " Troop (Dunedin).
6th Battony (Dunodin)	"F" Troop (Dunodin)

{ " E " Troop (Dunedin). " F " Troop (Dunedin).

8th Medium Regiment (headquarters not formed), compris-ing independent Batteries as under :---

7th Medium Battery (Auckland) {" A "Troop (Narrow Neck). " B " Troop (Hamilton).

- 8th Medium Battery (Wellington) $\begin{cases} "C" Troop (Petone). \\ "D" Troop (Wellington). \end{cases}$
- 9th Heavy Regiment, with headquarters at Devonport, comprising :-

9th	Heavy	Battery	(Mo	tutapu).
7017	TT *	D "	AT.		· • •

- 10th Heavy Battery (North Ĥead). 11th Heavy Battery (Takapuna). 12th Anti-aircraft Battery (Auckland).

10th Heavy Regiment, with headquarters at Seatoun, comprising :-

- 13th Heavy Battery (Palmer Head). 14th Heavy Battery (Fort Dorset). 15th Heavy Battery (Gordon Point). 16th Anti-aircraft Battery (Wellington).

11th Heavy Regiment, with headquarters at Godley Head, comprising :-

- 17th Heavy Battery (Godley Head). 18th Heavy Battery (Battery Point).

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.