Appointments to the Second N.Z. Expeditionary Force.

Army Department Wellington, 6th March, 1940.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments to the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force and that the officers be seconded from the units shown after their names. All ranks are temporary :-

> 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE. 2nd New Zealand Divisional Cavalry Regiment.

Lieutenant R. R. Atkinson (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).

Dated 1st February, 1940.

2nd Lieutenant J. W. Fisher (The Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry). Dated 1st February, 1940.

2nd Lieutenant D. I. Ross (The Otago Mounted Rifles).

Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant H. M. Laing (The Wellington East Coast Mounted Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.

4th Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery.

2nd Lieutenant J. D. Gerard (15th Heavy Battery). Dated 12th February, 1940.

5th Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery.

Lieutenant S. M. Almao (5th Field Battery). Dated

15th February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant A. M. Caughley (15th Heavy Battery). Dated 12th February, 1940

6th Field Regiment, New Zealand Artillery.

Captain R. R. Beattie (10th Field Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain A. E. Lambourn (17th Medium Battery). Dated

1st February, 1940.
Captain J. M. Mitchell (23rd Heavy Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain C. L. Walter (9th Field Battery). Dated 1st February 1940.

Captain C. L. Walter (9th Field Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain H. S. Wilson (20th Light Battery). Dated 1st

February, 1940.
Captain N. Le C. Squires (13th Heavy Battery). Dated

Captain N. Le C. Squires (13th Heavy Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain C. H. Loughnan (late Royal Field Artillery). Dated 5th February, 1940.
Lieutenant H. E. Gilbert (Royal N.Z. Artillery). Dated

Lieutenant T. H. Bevan (21st Field Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant G. F. J. Bayley (15th Heavy Battery). Dated

1st February, 1940. Lieutenant S. H. Dawe (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.). Dated

1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant B. D. A. FitzGerald (2nd Artillery Brigade Group). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant E. S. Harrowell (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant G. F. T. Hall (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.).

Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant P. B. Levy (23rd Heavy Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant M. S. Purser (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.).

Dated 1st February, 1940. Lieutenant C. H. Sawyers (21st Field Battery). Dated

1st February, 1940. Lieutenant J. R. Stone (21st Field Battery). Dated 1st

February, 1940. Lieutenant G. H. Strange (13th Heavy Battery). Dated

1st February, 1940. Lieutenant H. G. O. Tansley (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.).

Dated 1st February, 1940. Lieutenant T. A. Turner (19th Medium Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940. Lieutenant G. M. Whitaker (13th Heavy Battery). Dated

1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant J. A. Bretherton (9th Field Battery). Dated

16th February, 1940. 2nd Lieutenant E. S. Every (20th Light Battery). Dated

16th February, 1940.

2nd Lieutenant D. J. Robertson (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.A.).

Dated 16th February, 1940.

Captain S. Hardy (5th Field Battery). Dated 8th February, 1940.

Lieutenant W. H. Thodey (15th Heavy Battery). Dated 10th February, 1940.

7th Anti-Tank Regiment, New Zealand Artillery.

Captain A. T. Rawle (18th Anti-Aircraft Battery). Dated

30th January, 1940. Lieutenant E. W. F. Harrop (23rd Heavy Battery). Dated

lieutenant E. W. F. Harrop (23rd Heavy Battery). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant D. J. Riddiford (ex N.C.O., Hawke's Bay Regiment). Dated 4th February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant G. N. Richardson (4th Field Battery).

Dated 1st February, 1940. 2nd Lieutenant J. T. Stewart (18th Anti-Aircraft Battery).

Dated 1st February, 1940.

2nd Lieutenant H. R. Boyle (19th Medium Battery).

Dated 15th February, 1940.

8th Field Company, New Zealand Engineers.

Captain L. A. Lincoln (1st Field Company, N.Z.E.). Dated

1st February, 1940. Lieutenant H. M. Scott (Reserve of Officers, N.Z.E.). Dated 2nd February, 1940

24th (Auckland) Battalion.

Major F. G. Dill, E.D. (Auckland (East Coast) Mounted

Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain F. G. Platt (Reserve of Officers, The Hauraki Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain S. J. Hedge (The Hauraki Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain W. J. Collins, M.M. (The Waikato Mounted Rifles).

Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain R. V. Closey, E.D. (Reserve of Officers, The Waikato Regiment.) Dated 1st February, 1940.

Captain D. G. Morrison (The North Auckland Mounted Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain C. D. Brown, M.M. (The Hauraki Regiment).

Captain C. D. Brown, M.M. (The Hauraki Regiment).
Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain R. G. Webb (The Hauraki Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Captain R. H. Forder (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)).
Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant H. H. McDonald (N.Z. Staff Corps). Dated

Ist February, 1940.

Lieutenant R. W. Adams (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)) Dated 1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant E. H. Halstead (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant M. C. O'Neill (Reserve of Officers, The Waikato Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.

Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant B. T. J. Jones (Reserve of Officers, The North Auckland-Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant J. Conolly (The Hauraki Regiment). Dated

1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant J. L. G. Carnachan (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant E. S. Clarke (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)).

Dated 1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant J. Beesley (The North Auckland Mounted Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.
 Lieutenant E. W. Woodhouse (Reserve of Officers, The

Wellington Regiment (C.W.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant A. E. Beyer (late Australian Military Forces).

Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant A. G. W. Hewitt (Reserve of Officers, The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.

Lieutenant E. K. Tomlinson (The Auckland Regiment

Lieutenant E. K. Tomlinson (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant M. A. Young (Reserve of Officers, The North Auckland Mounted Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant B. McG. Laird (Reserve of Officers, The Waikato Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant H. J. Haigh (The Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
Lieutenant T. Wallace (The Waikato Mounted Rifles), Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant A. C. Yeoman (The Auckland (East Coast) Mounted Rifles). Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant K. S. Turtill (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant E. C. Laurie (The New Zealand Scottish Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant H. W. Brabant (The Hauraki Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.

2nd Lieutenant H. W. Brabant (The Hauraki Regiment).
Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant S. Nicholson (Reserve of Officers, The Hauraki Regiment). Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant J. W. Reynolds (The Waikato Regiment).
Dated 1st February, 1940.
2nd Lieutenant F. P. A. Chapman (The Auckland Regiment (C.R.O.)). Dated 19th February, 1940.
Lieutenant T. G. Santon (The Auckland (East Coast) Mounted Rifles). Dated 12th February, 1940.