Provided further that nothing in this clause contained shall be deemed to affect in any way whatsoever the rights of owners or occupiers of any lands in respect of shooting on

7. Excepted areas wherein imported game and/or native game shall not be taken or killed during the open season:—

Swamp on Messrs. McLean and Antonovich's property on the Whangarei-Waipu Road, about six miles from Waipu, together with an area of 200 yards from the edge of the said swamp.

An area extending for five miles along the Waipu-Maunga-turoto Road from the boundary of the Whangarei County towards Waipu and being bounded on either side of the road by lines 100 yards from and parallel to both sides of the said road.

Allotments 45, 46, 49, and 50, Kaitara Parish, Purua Survey

Allotments 45, 46, 49, and 50, Kaitara Parish, Purua Survey
District, containing 1,580 acres, more or less.
The Otaika Creek from Otaika School down the creek to
a line drawn from Onemana Point to Port Whangarei and
embracing all areas therein covered at high spring tides.
The Borough of Whangarei.

Mount Denby Golf Links, part Section 2, Mairs Grant.

The properties of:—
D. W. Bodle, being Sections part 14 and 4 of Block IV,

D. W. Bodie, being Sections part 14 and 4 of Block IV,
Purua Survey District, containing 157 acres.

J. A. Clarke, being Sections 1, 2, 3 of part ParamataiMokau Blocks, Block I, Opuawhanga Survey District,
Block XVI, Russell Survey District, Block III, Whangaruru Survey District, containing 1,467 acres.

J. P. Foote, being Section 4, Block I, Opuawhanga Survey
District Sections 8, 9, and 10 Block II, Oppawhanga

District, Sections 8, 9, and 10, Block II, Opuawhanga Survey District, Paparahi (2481) Block II, Opuawhanga Survey District, containing 580 acres 3 roods 8 perches. Joseph Gomez, being Section 1, No. 1 Block, Whangarei

Survey District.

Thomas J. Griffin, being Lots 6, 7, 12, and 13 of Section 51, Block VIII, Purua Survey District, containing 158 acres 1 rood 13 perches.

J. B. Hunter, being part Lots 14 and 16, Whangarei Parish, Block V, Whangarei Survey District, Block VIII, Purua Survey District, and Lot 124, Block V, Whangarei Survey District.

D. Jones, being Section 3, Block VI, and Section 11, Block VIII, Whangarei Survey District, containing 470 acres.

J. Morrison, being part Sections 1 and 2, Block X, Opuawhanga Survey District, bounded on the west by the Main Road and on the east by the sea.

D. J. McBeth, being Section 26, Block X, Purua Survey District, containing 238 acres.

W. R. Perry, being part 7 Maungakaramea Parish (Valuation Roll No. 5).

R. G. Phyn, being part of Section 7, all Section 23, Block XIV, Hukerenui Survey District.

Cliff Smith, being Section E 73, Block VI, Sections 4 and 5, Block VII, Whangarei Survey District, and Allotment N.E. and S.E. 101, Parahaki Parish.

W. H. Thomas, being part Lots 6, 7, and 51, Section 98, and part 100–103, Whangarei Parish, containing 135 acres 3 roods 34 perches.

W. Wakelin, being part Horahora No. 2. S. 77, 73, and N. 77, containing 336 acres, and Block XXVI, Sections 8 to 10a, 11, 7, and 14, Riponui, containing 2,197 acres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1940.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 46/16/33.)