Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 16th April, 1940.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been empirited to be the D have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:-

Name.

District.

Ernest Mather Jack Stansfield Arthur Nelson Young Helensville. Kaitaia (at Awanui).\*
Auckland (at Birkenhead).\*

Herbert Edward Augustus Selby Aria.

\* Births and Deaths only.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointment in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 17th April, 1940.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following annointment in the Dable Service. appointment in the Public Service:-

Reginald Campbell Ruffin,

to be an Inspector of Mines for the purposes of the Mining Act, 1926, and its amendments, and an Inspector of Quarries for the purposes of the Stone Quarries Act, 1910, and its amendments, for the Mining Districts of Karamea, Marlborough, and Westland, as from the 1st day of April, 1940.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

Appointment in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 17th April, 1940.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointment in the Public Service:

Edwin Greensmith.

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Otaua, as from the 19th day of February, 1940.

G. T. BOLT, Secretary.

Ending of Period of Summer Time.

Prime Minister's Office Wellington, 10th April, 1940.

T is hereby notified for general information that under the Summer Time Act, 1929, and Summer Time Amend-ment Act, 1933, summer time which commenced at 2 o'clock in the morning of Sunday, the 24th September, 1939, ends at 2 o'clock New Zealand standard time in the morning of Sunday, the 28th April, 1940.

The time will, therefore, be put back thirty minutes as from 2 a.m. New Zealand standard time on Sunday, the 28th April, 1040.

28th April, 1940.

P. FRASER, Prime Minister.

Election of Members of the Waiuku Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

Charles Irvine Harkness, Frederick Alexander Harcombe, George Evans, George Evans,
Charles Phillip Sidney Denize,
Thomas Miller Thomson,
Archibald Hamilton,
William Morrin,
Arthur Gillatt,
William Edward O'Reilly,
George Alexander Hudson,
Charles McEwen,
Neil Hodekinson, and Neil Hodgkinson, and Roy Barriball

have been duly elected to be members of the Waiuku Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Drury Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regula-tions 1939, notice has been received that

John Alexander Paterson, Robert Flanagan, Wallace Roderick Bremner, James Mawhinney, Edward Fielding, John Grant McCutchen, and William Draper

have been duly elected to be members of the Drury Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

William Henry Lees, Edward Huckle, Frank Osca Bateman, John Leathard, and Maurice Kimpton

have been duly elected to be members of the Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regula-tions 1939, notice has been received that

Hector Ewen Sutherland. William Henry George Allan, Lewis Watkins, Hugh Thomas Augustus McGahan, Hugh Thomas Augustus I George Duxfield, Peter Darragh, Herbert George Mudford, Philip Rogers Hawke, Morgan Edward Gould, Thomas Patrick Cotter, Bernard Leonard Frank Scherer, Thomas Macken, Arthur Mark Austin Wright, and Raymond Harry Rollett

have been duly elected to be members of the Matamata-Tirau Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

> Leslie Reynolds, John Breslin, William Harold Gunson, Thomas Linnell, Harold Millington Douglas George Morrison, and Frederick George Watson

have been duly elected to be members of the Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regula-

Dated at Wellington, this 12th day of April, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.