N.Z. VETERINARY CORPS.

With reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 105, of the 7th September, 1939, relative to the appointment of Lieutenant Alfred Lawrence Thompson, M.R.C.V.S., for "Dated 14th June, 1939," substitute "Dated 10th August, 1938." With reference to the notice published in the New Zealand

Gazette No. 121 of the 28th September, 1939, relative to the appointment of Lieutenant Alexander Thomson, M.R.C.V.S., for "Dated 10th August, 1938," substitute "Dated 14th June, 1939."

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Supplementary List.

The undermentioned officers are appointed to the Reserve f Officers, Supplementary List. Dated 11th January, \mathbf{of} 1940 :--

Captain-

J. Dodds, M.C. (late Imperial Army).

Lieutenants-

F. B. Adams (Retired List).
J. A. Adams (Retired List).
G. I. Black (Retired List).

C. L. Diack (Refined List).
P. L. Hodge (late Fiji Defence Forces).
L. P. Kane (late N.Z.E.F.).
C. E. Taylor (late N.Z.E.F.).
T. D. White (Retired List).

2nd Lieutenants-

R. Daglish (late N.Z.E.F.).

A. C. Duke (Retired List). A. E. McNarn (late Unattached List (b)). F. S. North (late N.Z.E.F.)

R. White (late Imperial Army).

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Changes in the Designation of Batteries of the Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

Army Department,

Wellington, 24th January, 1940. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve, under section B (a) D-5 to approve, under section 6 (a), Defence Act, 1909, of the undermentioned changes in the designation of batteries of the Regiment of New Zealand Artillery, Territorial Force :---

2nd ARTILLERY BRIGADE GROUP.

17th Medium Battery (6-in. How.), to be redesignated "17th Field Battery (18 pr.)."

3RD ARTILLERY BRIGADE GROUP.

14th Medium Battery (6-in. How.), to be redesignated "14th Field Battery (18 pr.)."

Dated 1st January, 1940. F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 25th January, 1940.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 40 of the Debu of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments :-

Herbert George Wilson

to be a member of the Lauder Domain Board in place of John McKnight, resigned.

Edward Joseph McLoughlin

to be a member of the Waiomio Domain Board in place of William Price, resigned.

Alexander Lindsay

to be a member of the Maheno Domain Board in place of James Wylie, resigned.

Percival Mawston

to be a member of the Ohinewai Domáin Board in place of Edward Foster, resigned. - a -

Patrick Brophy

to be a member of the Pungarehu Domain Board in place of Lawrence Norman Heissenbuttel, resigned.

William Weaver Cook, and Basil Frederick Ebbett

to be members of the Kaitawa Domain Board in place of Andrew Knox and Charles Henry Jowers, resigned.

Charles Sutton Ridley Buckman

to be a member of the Taylorville Domain Board in place of William Bowes Purdy, resigned.

Francis Harnett

to be a member of the Glentunnel Domain Board in place of John Patrick Reynolds, resigned.

John Percival Cottier

to be a member of the Pohara Domain Board in place of David Mason, resigned.

Abraham Yeuddle Park

to be a member of the Waikouaiti Domain Board in place of James Cooper, resigned.

John Matthew Duncan,

Robert Dunlop,

Alexander Gregory Finn, Noel Gerard Donovan, and

William Henry Hagan

to be members of the Massey-Birdwood Domain Board in place of George Easterbrook, deceased, Robert McKeown and James Orrock, left the district, and William James Palmer and William Rudolph Park, absent three consecutive meetings of the Board.

Edgar Watson, Burton Spray Coupe, and Herbert Edward Huwiler

to be members of the Punehu Domain Board in place of John Ewart and Thomas James Coxhead, left the district, and Samuel Ward Beer, resigned.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/291.)

Additional Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,

Wellington, 25th January, 1940.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of :-

(1) The Ohinewai Domain Board from five to six and to appoint Robert Boon Anderson as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

(2) The Glentunnel Domain Board from six to seven and to appoint Thomas Joyce as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

(3) The Pohara Domain Board from seven to nine and to appoint James Weatherley Murray and Lawrence Manson as the additional members thereby rendered necessary

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/442.)

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office. Wellington, 30th January, 1940.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Denvities of the Denvited o been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz. :--Diat-1

Name.	District.
Roy Gilbert Haigh	Whangamomona.
	Dannevirke.
Ivan Horace Mark Blair	
John Thomas Boyle	Tapanui.
Frank Douglas Dyer	Kohukohu (at
المراجع	Broadwood).*
Inomas Hugh Grant	Mamaku.
Summerfield Masterson Ross	
Alan Howard Sutton	Castlepoint.
* Births and Deaths only	• du Electro de Compten

[No. 7

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

1.13