Result of Poll for Proposed Loan.

Wellington, 8th July, 1940.

THE following notice, received from the Chairman, Central Waikato Electric-power Board, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926.

W. NASH, Minister of Finance.

THE CENTRAL WAIKATO ELECTRIC-FOWER BOARD. PURSUANT to section 13 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926, I hereby give notice that the following is the result of the poll of ratepayers of the Raglan Special Area No. 2 which was taken on 20th day of June, 1940, on the proposal to borrow the sum of £13,000 for the purposes and in terms as set out in notices inserted in the New Zealand Herald on the 22nd and 29th days of May, 1940, and the 5th and 12th days of June, 1940:—

Vote

The number of votes recorded for the proposal was ... 66
The number of votes recorded against the proposal was I therefore declare the proposal carried.

THOMAS HINTON, Chairman.

Hamilton, 1st July, 1940.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

Charles James Connor,
Archibald Thomas Cooper,
Edward McAnulty,
Phillip Davies,
Frederick John Davies,
George Anders Hansen,
Allan Campbell,
James Edward John Monaghan,
Robert Mabey, and
Edward Arthur Harrington

have been duly elected to be members of the Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

John Cocker,
William Ernest Carter,
Thomas Edward Trask,
Eric Richard Knuckey,
Michael Patrick Condon,
Charles Henry White,
David Lyon Abbot Astbury,
Ernest William Snowdon,
Leslie Preece, and
Leonard Vincent Lloyd

have been duly elected to be members of the Eltham District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} Election of Members of the Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby \\ Calf Pool Committee. \end{tabular}$

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

Herbert Edward Johnson, Thomas John Salmon, Alexander Laing Campbell, Alexander James Corrigan, Sidney Morpeth Pope, Thomas Wilson, Walter Owen Williams, Alfred Thrush, Timothy Joseph Hurley, and Percy John Clements

have been duly elected to be members of the Hawera-Normanby-Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing

Election of Members of the Makino-Halcombe Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

William Proud Bickers, Robert Charles Hamilton, Thomas Arthur Shalder, William Richard Powell, Walter Sydney Page, Usher Beere Miles, Leo Harold Sandbrook, William Burton Faulding, William Malcolm McLennan, Douglas Thompson, and Cecil Ernest Nairn

have been duly elected to be members of the Halcombe-Makino Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940.

W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

James Thomas Brown,
Herbert Morgan,
Herbert John Day,
James Irwin,
Leslie John Jamieson,
William James Noble, and
Kenneth John Dean

have been duly elected to be members of the Paeroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940. W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Pahiatua Bobby Calf Pool Committee.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

Alick Richard Wylie,
Robert John Smith,
Alfred Peter Jensen,
William Adams,
Archibald Hay,
Seymour Bone,
Cecil Henry Brown,
William Thomas McClenaghan,
Arthur James Gleeson, and
Gerald Francis Hoggard

have been duly elected to be members of the Pahiatua Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940. W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.

 $\begin{array}{c} Election \ of \ Members \ of \ the \ Wellsford \ Bobby \ Calf \ Pool \\ Committee. \end{array}$

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, notice has been received that

william Andrew Armour, William James Came, Owen Herbert Gray, William Harold Grice, William James Ward, Hugh James McKenzie, James Douglas Stewart, Edwin Russell Hill, Forrest Reid, and Donald Flinders McRae

have been duly elected to be members of the Wellsford Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of July, 1940. W. NASH, Minister of Marketing.