John Edwin Raymond Edgar. Harold Hugh Francis. Thomas Campbell Fraser. Noel Russell Freeman. Edward Lear Gillies. Frederick John Gruar. John Martin Hansen. Alan Colin Hayton. John Cowley Hazeldine. Michael James Hewitt. Brian Henry Rowland Hill. Lionel Allenby Jacobs. Norris Roy Jefferson. Lindsay Robert Kidd. John Alexander Kilpatrick. Meyrick Vincent Byran King. James Ralston Kirker. Basil Marmaduke de Lambert. Keith Remington Lothian. David Lyness. John Bennett Mackay. John Fulton McKee. Edwin Keith McLeod John Woodward Mandeno. Edward John Marshall. Norman Graham Marshall. Thomas John Miles. Henry Britton Coates Milsom. Patrick William Eisdel Moore. Edgar Atheling Morris. John Clarke McNeur. John Clarke McNeur.
Peter Desmond Nathan.
Kenneth Hardie Patterson.
Stewart Cunningham Peddie.
Albert Glynn Roberts.
Ronald Arnold Rodda.
Patrick Philip Eric Savage. Ewing Kirkland Scorgie. Bernard Shieff. Mark Graham Somerville. Geoffrey James Taine. Lionel Frederick John Taylor. Robert Bayne Topping. Windsor John Weston. Frederick Brian Musgrave Woodhouse.

N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Rev. Albert Victor Whiting to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Congregational), Area 10. Dated 8th December, 1941.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE.

The undermentioned to be Sister. Dated 5th December,

Cora Evelyn Wright.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE 2ND N.Z. EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

Sister A. M. Gawn is struck off the strength of the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, is reposted to the N.Z. Army Nursing Service, and posted for duty to Narrow Neck Camp. Dated 6th August, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment and Promotions of Officers of the Home Guard.

Army Department,
Wellington, 15th December, 1941.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to approve of the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Makara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Wilfrid Farrant Airey. Wilfid Fafran Aney.
Douglas Ogilvie Whyte.
Ralph Bertram Wheeley.
Herbert Meyer Caselberg.
Donald Archibald McCurdy, O.B.E., V.D.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Makara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Reginald Reed Hornblow. William Kerr Dallas. Henry Wells Rowden. Ernest Thomas Murray. Andrew Blayney Hamilton. Alan Renfrew Simm. James Keir Simpson. Ernest Granville Edwards. Stephen Roberts. David Alexander Ford Crombie. Kenneth Joseph Lynam.

Clifford James Jubilee Hawkins. Cyril Douglas Pedersen. Hamilton Mitchell. Errol Wilberforce Holmes George. Kenneth Humphrey Churchouse. George Felgate Penlington. Douglas William Willetts White. John Allison McGill. John Bruce Balharry. Hamilton Henry Richards.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Ashburton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

John Bendyshe Pearson. Albert Amos. Noel de Gavis Robilliard.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Ashburton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

John Laurence Lovell Smith. Claude Harold Amos. Ronald Malcolm McGregor. Gordon Sutherland McCrostie. David Harold Moore. Laurence Cull Nash. Charles Valentine. William George Welsh. Arthur Norman Barber. Patrick John Francis Hanrahan. Shirley Wright.
Donald James McDonald.
Walter Harry Wilkinson.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Wellington City Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Conrad William Owen Brain. Percy de Bathe Brandon, O.B.E., V.D. Alfred Valentine Fielder. Renton Hood Williamson. Stanley Porter.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Wellington City Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-

> Francis Joseph Farrington. Edward James Quinn. William Alexander Toogood. David Allan Highet.
> Lindsay Marquis Graham.
> Douglas Gordon McRobie.
> Charles Howard Naylor. Charles Ernest Howard Naylo Bruce Hope. Frederick Nash. John Hay Etherington. Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy. Cargill Johnston Macgibbon. Ian McLean Malcolm. Ennis Groom. Charles Ernest Edgecombe Harris. Hector Baden Smith. George Cecil Kent.
> Oswald George Achille Horne.
> Charles Henry Williams.

The undermentioned to be Captain (temp.), and is posted to the Waimarino Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Douglas Harper Strachan.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waimarino Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-

Christian le Fevre Honore'. James Thomas Robertson. Henry Paton Manson.
William Henry Robinson.
Frederick Stuart Baddeley.
Aubrey Carl Mitchell.
Stanley Cecil Chaplin.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Taumarunui Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Leonard Rhodes Pulham. Richard Hall.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Taumarunui Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Matthew Harold Wilks. Raymond Waterson Beresford. Sydney Arthur Morris. Roy Clifford Reardon. Hugh Cox.
Daniel Suter Dale. Frederick Thomas Hayman. John Valentine Ross. Andrew Adam Thompson. George Charles Little