Lines of Communication (Mechanical Transport) Units.

Lieutenant (temp.) J. W. Ramsay, Section Commander, No. 26 Company, Ashburton, is appointed Second in Command, No. 26 Company, Ashburton, and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 5th December, 1941.

George Charles Claridge to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Second in Command, No. 17 Company, Wellington. Dated 27th November, 1941.

George Ambrose Lye to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Second in Command, No. 25 Company, Christchurch. Dated 5th December, 1941.

William Kingston Wilson to be Lieutenant (temp.), and is appointed Section Commander, No. 26 Company, Ashburton. Dated 5th December, 1941.

Ray Clarence Willetts to be Lieutenant (temp.), and is appointed Section Commander, No. 27 Company, Timaru. Dated 5th December, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Officers of the Home Guard.

Army Department, Wellington, 11th December, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

Robert Howard Jones to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Adjutant, Group No. 24, Rotorua. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Walter Arthur Knaggs to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Quartermaster, Group No. 2a, Rotorua. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Gordon William Mexted to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Group Signals Officer, Group No. 2a, Rotorua.

Dated 1st August, 1941.

Cheviot Wellington Dillon Bell to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Group Signals Officer, Group No. 5, Wellington.

is appointed Group Signals Officer, Group No. 5, Wellington. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Dudley Noel Anderson to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Quartermaster, Group No. 6, Wanganui. Dated 1st August, 1941.

George Pringle Williamson to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Group Signals Officer, Group No. 6, Wanganui. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Sinclair Macalister to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Adjutant, Group No. 8B, Stratford. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Harold William Sherratt to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Adjutant, Group No. 10c, Ashburton. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Lauriston Lindsay Aitken to be Captain (temp.), and is

Lauriston Lindsay Aitken to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Group Quartermaster, Group No. 10c, Ashburton. Dated 1st August, 1941.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Fordell Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Herbert John Clemance. John Joseph Lissette.
Thomas Stanley Holmes. Turu Hiroti.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Fordell Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

William James Bullen Tripe. Peter Lockhart Dickson. Thompson Thwaites. Algernon Elmslie Dalgety. Albert Victor Waitford. William Donald Nelson Strachan Alexander Nathaniel Sutherland.

The undermentioned to be Captain (temp.), and is posted to the Hunterville Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Rewi Melville Stephenson Jones.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Hunterville Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Richard Dukeson.
Lindsay Kingscote Grenville Bull.
Daniel Stewart Morris.
John Delbridge Joll.
Douglas Daniel Simpson.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Taihape Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Gilbert Whiti Batley. George Eric Gibbs.

Donald Stanley Livingstone.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Taihape Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-

Thomas Vernon Auld. William Thomas May. Gilbert Woodcock. Augustus Charles Aldridge. Henry Condie Wilson. John Joseph Quinn. Donald Frank Gorringe. Thomas Coleman Lowry.
John Edward Collins.
Hugh Gunn Dodds. Arthur Reginald Collier. Alfred Dunford. Edward Alfred Peters Alexander Davidson Mair.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Waitotara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:

Horace Edward Edmondson. George Palmer. William Elvins Spiers Morgan.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are osted to the Waitotara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:---

Alfred Ernest Thompson. James Currie. John St. Cross Thompson. Herbert Howis Enderby. Cuthbert Dorn Corliss. Walter Keith Ross. Robert Chaston Capon. Herbert George Birch.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are costed to the Waimarino Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-

Roger Brocklehurst Davies. Charles David Lynch.
Albert Switzer Ashmore. Ira Valor Allan Dobbie.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waimarino Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

George Douglas Blacklock. John Gordon Irwin. John Robert Callaghan. Allan Egbert McDougall. Lionel Wynn Kirkby. George Henry Herdman Anderson.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Feilding Battalion. Dated 1st August. 1941 :-

> Arol George Murch. Cecil Verne Jewell. James Ellis Coulson. Harold William Shepherd. Edwin William Cowdrey. John Henry Williamson. Ronald James Miller. Athol William Viles. Rupert Deroles.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Feilding Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Frederick John Allen. Zealandia McLeod. James Barnard. William Eric Mervyn Bevege. Arthur Lawrence Johnstone. David Priest. James Andrew Wither. William George Clapham. William McLagan Duncan. James Henry Thompson.
William Henry Smith.
Samuel Alexander McIndoe. Samuel Alexander McIndoe James Scott Denley Begg. Neil Montague Ingram. Harry Stanley Tate. Harold Brown. Cuthbert Henry Fry. William Alfred Sandilands. Peter Palmer. Peter Palmer. Alfred Jerome Wevell. Henry Charles Morgan.
Robert Graham Burgess.
Norman Earle Ashworth.
Vernon Bruce Short.
Albert Elliott Prior. Charles Anderson.
Percy Frederick Bismark.
Thomas David Stokes.