Henry Heal Newcombe. David Clune Old. The undermentioned to be Captain (*lemp.*), and is posted to the Dannevirke Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:---Robert Gregory Roberts. Allan Walter Bartlett. Kenneth Walter Clapham. Alexander Paterson. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Dannevirke Battalion. Dated 1st August, John Robert Osborne. John Ross Elliott Strahan. Bertram McLeod Flavall. 1941 :-Augustus Washington Pike. Kenneth Matheson. Archibald McCaskie. Percy Ernest Jewell. Duncan George Watt. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Hawke Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:----Charles Lewis Thomas. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Pahiatua Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:---Harold Murray Orr. Gordon Henry McAulay. William Hamilton Hartree. Maurice William Moriarty. Percy Raymond Boagey. Robert John Gregory. Howard Skinner. Stanley Osmond Nichol. Alfred Peter Jensen The undermentioned to be Lieutenant (temp.), and is posted to the Napier Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Pahiatua Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :----Keith Julius Bourgeois. Robert James Carruthers. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Masterton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:---Arthur Augustus Vaughan. John Buckhurst Mirams. Samuel Joseph Gilman. John Vincent Dolan, D.S.O. William Campbell Howard. Alfred William Bisset. George Woods. Felix Stuart Hindmarsh Bolton. Ullett Pilkinton. Charles Frederick Skilton. Arthur Kendrick Maidens. Thomas Oscar Stanley. Matthew Alexander Robertson. Hugh Knight Macintosh. Albert Owen Jones. Henry James Whytehead Lord. Ernest William Cheetham. Alexander William Don. James Edward Macdonald. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Masterton Battalion. Dated 1st August, Leslie Robertson Wards. Charles Connell. 1941 :-Hans Christian Rasmussen. Frederick Charles Brockett. Thomas Archibald Brown. James Hodgson Aislabie. Otto Mark Sievers. Henry Algernon Harcombe. David Walter Hogg. Victor William Caseley. John Vivian Walker. Joseph Lincoln Sykes. Herbert Nuttall. Joseph Charles Corbishley. Cyril Randal Judd. Robert Adam Sangster. Claude Albert Marchant. Henry Clervaux Prideaux. Francis Olaf Pederson. William Norton Bertrand. George Leonard Neilsen. Hadden George Smith. Hugh Briggs Limmer. Robert Thomson. Albert Charles Denby. Reki Te Mare Te Tau. Charles Seymour Taylor. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are Hearn Smith. posted to the Stratford Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-Gordon Thomas Elliott. Harold Alexander Joseph Heslop. Edward Robert Maunsell. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Otaki Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Brian Edgar Richmond Wilfred Ernest Burgess. John Petrie. Walter Gilbert Taylor. Norman Douglas Gilchrist. John Roy Penniall. Harry Albert William Pierard. Leonard James Rowell. Harry Norman Fearnley. William Mackie. Alexander Smith. Michael Francis Foley. Thomas Francis O'Neil. Edgar Alfred Fazackerly. Albert Wilden Raymond McBeth. Leonard Charles Harrison. James Henry Noel Hyde. Frank Hathaway Smith. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Otaki Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-James William Arthur. Alexander Brown. Thomas Donald Horn Hall. Robert Duncan. Leslie Marfell. Thomas Gooch. Reggie Harold Murphy. Frederick John Mauger. Charles Jonathan Cuming. Henry Benjamin Edhouse. Harold John Jepson. William James Watts. Leonard Harry Voyle. William George Hucker. Johepa Jacob. Simon Thomas O'Rourke. Percy Foreman Marchant. Frederick Christian Laurence. Duncan Bright Wilson. Neol Churchill Blackburn. Hamilton Arthur Lumsden. Bruce Hutchen. William Marr Elder. Robert John Ure. Rabert James King. Arthur Harley Clifton. Henry Derham. Stoker Graham. John Hughes Field. Perey Thomas Jervis. Svdney George Batten Henry Sheath Kirton. Jackson Archibald Brown. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Greytown Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:---Francis Dewhirst. Sydney George Batten. Alan George Nisbet Samuel Campbell Shedden. Douglas Lacy Taverner. Francis Strathallan Hayes. Frank Basil Wright. John George Hay. Bernard Francis Lynch. Norman Henry Mackie. Wilfred Gerald Smith. The undermentioned to be Captain (temp.), and is posted the Hokitika Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Greytown Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Frederick James Perham. Frank Dennes. James Frederick Thompson. John Carl Feast. Leslie John Fairbrother.

Alan Winsbury White. Frank Gray. John Goodyer. Neol Gimblett Harding. William Paxton Salmond,