The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Motueka Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

William Henderson Bryant. John Humphrey Addison. Alfred Ernest Lindup. Roy James Eugene Cattermole. Francis Allan Coleman. Frederick Allan Hamilton. Wilfred Leslie Louis. Frank John McKee. George William Manifold. Stenley Linnell Thawley. Harry Keith Young.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Murchison Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Douglas Richard Conway. Vincent Raymond Davey, D.C.M. Hubert Phillip Eyles. Ronald Cameron Fenemor.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Murchison Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

John Newton Blechynden. Fenton Montague Burnett. Joseph Leonard Hutchings. Joseph Leonard Hutenings.
Ronald William Gustaf Janson.
John Edward Tomlinson.
Martin Henry Thorn.
Charles Ronald Faulkner. Claude Henry Holyoake. James Alexander McConochie. Laurence Stoddart Mitchell. Lionel Victor Steele. John Kenneth Thorn. Leonard William Todd. Dudley William Win.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are osted to the Waimea Battalion. Dated 1st August, posted to

> Alfred Reginald Kingsford. Alan Le Grand Campbell. Thomas Henry Robinson. Joseph Thomas Baigent. Henry Edmund Stratford. John James Caskie.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waimea Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-

> Thomas Cecil Johns. Samuel Nelson Short.
> Melville McCulla Sutcliffe Pownall.
> Leonard Beamont Rowe. Vincent James Hawke. William Henry Parr. Tom Wilfrid Roberts. Lawrence George McMurtry. Charles Frederick Shuttleworth. William James Glasgow. Norman James Adamson. David Collinge Armstrong. John Newton Stephenson. Robert McKenzie Reeves. Dudley Charles Harold Gill. Alaric Grindley Betts. Garth Ladley Mead. Oke Barton. Griffith Lewis. Maurice Martin Giblin. Percy Lionel Bartle Rankin. George Brown.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are costed to the Golden Bay Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :--

John Andrew Lockhart. Wilfred Satherley.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Golden Bay Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

James Michael Cashman. Herbert Mogridge. Joe Crosdale William Bayley Dixon. George Wynn. Kenneth William Baird. William Delaney.
Alan Neale Giblin.
William Raby Riley.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Blenheim Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

John Carlyle Irving. William Stanley Pratt. Edward Alfred Lucas. Arthur Oswald Hammond.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Blenheim Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-

Cyril Arnold Wemyss. Walter Kent Inder. Percy Frederick Simmons.

George Palk. Harry Edgar March. Henry Bigham. Edward John Harvey. Basil Hundleby. Rex Harry Hadfield. Leslie Charles Tyler. Kenneth William Elvy. Jack Stanley Hill. George McNab Slater. George Lott. Wilfred Michael Maher.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department. Wellington, 15th December, 1941.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

As PILOTS.

Dated 29th November, 1941— NZ 402190 Sergeant Mervin Robert Bruce Ingram.

Dated 1st December, 1941— NZ 401376 Sergeant Gerald Henry Easton.

Dated 3rd December, 1941-

NZ 404007 Sergeant Leicester Bond WARE.

As RADIO OBSERVER.

Dated 29th November, 1941-NZ 40204 Sergeant Clifford Stanley EMENY.

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION I.

EQUIPMENT OFFICERS.

Appointments.

NZ 33129 Warrant Officer Richard John Devin is granted temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 10th November, 1941.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 10th November, 1941:—

Sergeant William Grahame Whitmore. NZ 39297 Flight Sergeant Henry Charles Hudson. NZ 40595 Flight Sergeant Edward George King. Corporal Pat Whittaker Habrap. Sergeant Reginald William Geoghegan. NZ 34144 NZ 391577 NZ 39059 Acting Sergeant Ronald George WAKELIN. Sergeant James Barrie Collier. NZ 402146 NZ 39040 Acting Corporal Phillip Arthur Bowker. Corporal Lindsay Alfred Stendahl Thomas. NZ 391518 NZ 40307

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 24th November, 1941 :--

NZ 1414 Frederick Carpenter.
NZ 1415 William Machin.
NZ 1416 Sidney Taiaroa Tisdall.
NZ 1417 Hubert Arthur John Edgley.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch.

Appointments.

NZ 37107 Warrant Officer George Wilfred Trott is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority for pay purposes dated 27th October, 1939. Dated 27th October, 1941.

NZ 404825 Warrant Officer Henry Archibald Ellingham, M.C., is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 27th October, 1941.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 27th October, 1941:—

NZ 391570 Acting Sergeant Joseph Walter Pountney WATTS NZ 391520

Corporal Raymond Edgar CLARK. Alexander McCredie HALDANE. Acting Sergeant Thomas TWIGGE. NZ 1405 NZ 391569 L.A.C. Ian Edward Stewart Park. Acting Corporal Arnold Frank Hore. Arthur Herbert Keene. NZ 403082 NZ 401552

NZ 1406 NZ 1407 NZ 1408 Neil Douglas Hood. Geoffrey Edward MYERS.

NZ 1409 NZ 1410 Roy Thomas Tabrum. Henry Alfred McGregor. David Barnes. NZ 1411

Charles Robert WILLIAMSON. NZ 1412 NZ 1413 Stuart James Wearn.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.