Electrical Wiremen's Registration Act, 1925.—Names removed from Registers during the Quarter ended 31st December, 1940.

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING.

Blomfield, Charles Reginald.. Late Inspector for the Alderton Utility Co., Ltd., Keri Keri, Bay of Islands. Address last notified: 21 Cliff Road, St. Heliers, Auckland.

Burrell, Thomas Gaius

Late Inspector Auckland Ele for the Auckland Electric-power Board. Address last noti-fied: 63 Devore Street, St. Heliers, Auckland.

Mandeno, Lloyd ...

Late Inspector for the Alderton Utility Co., Ltd., Keri Keri, Bay of Islands. Address last notified: Care of Mandeno, Lee, and Brown, P.O. Box 1277, Auckland.

Watkins, Alexander Edward A. Late Inspector for the Timaru Borough Council.
Deceased.

REGISTER OF ELECTRICAL WIREMEN.

Newman, James Raine, John Crookall

Deceased. .. Deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of February, 1941.

H. T. ARMSTRONG, Minister of Public Works.

Notification of exemption from Renter's Quota under the Cinematograph Films Act, 1928.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 14th February, 1941.

T is hereby notified that in accordance with the authority contained in section 20 of the C. contained in section 29 of the Cinematograph Films Act, 1928, exemption has been granted to each of the following named renters in respect of the film-renting season for the year 1940 from the provision of the aforesaid Act, which requires every licensed renter to acquire a stated proportion of British films:—

Columbia Pictures Proprietary, Limited.
Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (N.Z.), Limited.
Paramount Film Service (N.Z.), Limited.
R.K.O. Radio Pictures (A'sia), Limited.
United Artists (A'sia), Ltd. Universal Pictures Proprietary, Limited. Warner Brothers First National Pictures, Limited. World Film Productions, Limited.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 64/28.)

Notice respecting proposed Alteration of Boundaries, Borough of New Plymouth.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 17th February, 1941.

It is hereby notified that a petition has been presented to His Excellency the Governor-General, under the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, praying that the area described in the Schedule hereto may be excluded from the County of Taranaki and included in the Borough of New Plymouth.

All persons affected are hereby called upon to lodge any written objections to or petitions against the proposed alteration of boundaries which they desire to lodge within one month from the first publication of this notice, such objections or petitions to be addressed to the Minister of Internal Affairs, Wellington.

SCHEDULE.

AREA PROPOSED TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE COUNTY OF TARANAKI AND INCLUDED IN THE BOROUGH OF NEW

ALL that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded ALL that area in the Taranak Land District bounded by a line commencing at the northermost corner of Section 97, Fitzroy District; thence north-easterly and easterly along the mean high-water mark of the sea and the left bank of the Waiwakaiho River to the north-eastern corner of Pukeweka No. 17A Block; thence along the eastern boundary of the said Pukeweka No. 17A Block to its south-eastern corner; thence south-westerly

generally along the south-eastern boundaries of the said Pukeweka No. 17a Block to its south-western corner; thence by a right line to the south-eastern corner of Section 97, Fitzroy District; thence north-westerly along the north-eastern boundary of Section 97 aforesaid to its northernmost corner, the point of commencement.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/5/44.)

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

WHEREAS the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the First Column of the Schedule hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in their respective districts:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 18 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22, I, Patrick Charles Webb, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint as the statutory closing-day for shops in each such district on and from the 3rd day of March, 1941, the respective working-days set opposite their respective names in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

A STATE OF THE STA	SCH	EDULE	• 44	
The boroughs of—			-14 -	
	Norti	ISLAN	D.	
First Column.			-	Second Column.
Levin				Saturday.
Manurewa				,,
Matamata				,,
Shannon				,,
Waihi				,,
Waipawa				,,
	Souti	H ISLAN	D.	
Alexandra				Saturday.
Arrowtown				Wednesday,
Brunner				Thursday.
Cromwell				Saturday.
$\mathbf{Hampden}$,,
Kumara				Wednesday.
Richmond	••			Saturday.
Waikouaiti	• •			,,
namanga silan d				
The town districts	of—			
Control Santal	Norte	ISLANI	o	
Havelock North				Saturday.
Helensville				.,
Hikurangi				,,
Howick	• • •			Wednesday.
${f Hunter ville}$,,
Kihikihi	••			Saturday.
Manaia	·		Ş.,	,,
Mercer				,,
Ohaupo			٠	
Onerahi	• •		٠	Wednesday.
Ormondville	• •	••		
Patutahi		•••	• • •	Thursday.
Taradale	• •		• • •	Wednesday.
Te Kauwhata	• •	••	• •	Saturday.

	200	TH I	ISLAND.					
Clinton						Saturday.		
Edendale						,,		
Leeston						,,		
Nightcaps		*				,,		
Outram						,,		
Southbridge						,,		
Takaka				, 2		,,		
Wyndham								

The road districts of-

Croixelles, Sounds County	•	Wednesday
French Pass, Sounds County		.,
Kenepuru, Sounds County		
Mount Roskill, Eden County		Saturday.
Mount Wellington, Eden County		,,
Orapiu, Waiheke Island		Thursday.
Ostend, Waiheke Island		••
Panmure Township, Eden County		Saturday.
Pigeon Bay, Akaroa County		Thursday.
Taupo, Taupo County		