ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

Champion Kean, A.M.I.Mech.E., A.F.R.Ae.S., M.I.E.I., is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Squadron Leader (Acting Wing Commander). Dated 24th March, 1941.

Ernest Francis Carpenter, A.F.R.Ae.S., is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Squadron Leader. Dated 24th March, 1941.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Flying Officer (Acting Flight Lieutenant). Dated 24th March, 1941:—

Arthur Percival Hunt. John James William Burgoyne Joyce. Frederick Henry Buller Sorrell. David Drummond Anderson, A.M.I.B.E.

Reginald Anselm Preeston is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 14th April,

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

> Air Department, Wellington, 9th April, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following to approve of the following promotions and appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Promotions.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their rank and are granted the temporary rank of Flying

Dated 1st March, 1941— Robert William Douglas Cowper (Temporary Commission). Koneth William Douglas Cowper (Temporary Commission).
Keinh Stuart Strode Penny (Temporary Commission).
Charles Gordon Gladstone Prior (Temporary Commission).
John Anderson Oldfield (Temporary Commission).
Geoffrey George Davis (Temporary Commission).
Jack Ward Edwards (Temporary Commission).
Hand Thomas Francis (Temporary Commission). Harold Thomas Francis (Temporary Commission).

John Macauly Sutherland Ross (Temporary Commission). Matthew Garry Barnett (Temporary Commission). John Humfrey Deans (Temporary Commission). Vincent David Gain (Temporary Commission). Norman Andrew Morrison (Temporary Commission).
Norman Andrew Morrison (Temporary Commission).
Jack Garrance Dunstan (Temporary Commission).
Hugh Alexander Eaton (Temporary Commission).
Richard Webb (Temporary Commission).

Dated 1st April, 1941-

Gordon Hector Grimsdale (Temporary Commission).
Bernard Leo Macedo (Temporary Commission).
Douglas Fitzclarence St. George (Temporary Commission).

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 1st April, 1941:—

Warrant Officer Wilfrid Francis Coulson. Warrant Officer John William Todd.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch. Appointments.

Flying Officer Thomas Harrison McWilliams (Retired List), is re-employed in the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 15th April, 1941.

Harvey Colin O'Loughlin is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 8th April, 1941.

Promotion.

Flying Officer (on prob.) Arnold Ewart William McDonald (Temporary Commission) is confirmed in his rank and is granted the acting rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Promotions and Confirmations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department,
Wellington, 9th April, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to approve the following promotions and confirmations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Promotions and Confirmations.

The undermentioned Squadron Leaders to be Wing Commanders (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941:—

Ronald James Sinclair (T.A.F.). John Seabrook, A.F.C., A.D.C. (Reserve of Officers).

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941:-

Cecil Leslie Monckton (Reserve of Officers). Ian Chisholm Horton (T.A.F.).
Alfred John Turner (Reserve of Officers). James Duff Hewett (Reserve of Officers).

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Acting Squadron Leaders. Dated 1st January, 1941:—

Philip Ernest Hudson (Temporary Commission). Stuart Lindsay Gilkison (Reserve of Officers). Haydn Clinton Wilton (T.A.F.).

The undermentioned Flying Officers (Acting Squadron Leaders), to be temporary Flight Lieutenants (Acting Squadron Leaders). Dated 1st January, 1941:—

John Adams, D.F.C. Trevor Owen Freeman, D.F.C.

The undermentioned Flying Officers (Acting Flight Lieutenants), are confirmed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941 :-

Frederick John Lucas, D.F.C. Roy Borgia Morphy (T.A.F.). Graham Carrick Martin (T.A.F.).

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941 :-

John Vallance Avery Reid (T.A.F.). Harold Cuthbert Wiles (T.A.F.).
Neville Williams, D.F.C.
George Harvey (Temporary Commission).

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION I. $Promotions\ and\ Confirmations.$

The undermentioned Flying Officers (Acting Flight Lieutenants), are confirmed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant Dated 1st January, 1941:— (temp.).

Arthur John Baber.

Lionel Esmond Cooke (Reserve of Officers). Louis William Garrard (Temporary Commission). The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieu-

tenants (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941:-Herbert John Roberts (Temporary Commission).

Thomas Bertrand Pledger. Donald George Sinclair.

Robert MacDonald Kay (T.A.F.).

Frederick Robert William Andrews (T.A.F.). Frank Andrew Reeves (T.A.F.).

Rex Arthur Walter Coker (T.A.F.).
John Harold McFadden (Reserve of Officers).
Kenneth William Barclay Anderson (Temporary Commis-

Robert Charles Carter (Temporary Commission). Thomas Colin Smart (Temporary Commission).

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II. $Promotions\ and\ Confirmations.$

Flight Lieutenant William Temple (Temporary Commission) to be Acting Squadron Leader. Dated 1st January, 1941.

The undermentioned Flying Officers (Acting Flight Lieutenants), are confirmed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1st January, 1941:—

Albert Tom Giles, M.B.E. (Temporary Commission). Alwyn Palmer (Temporary Commission). Noel Alfred Vear (Temporary Commission).

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 1st January, 1941:—

Edward Coupe Gorton (Temporary Commission).
George Arthur Tillson (Temporary Commission).
Herbert Henry Smith (Temporary Commission).
Albert Edward Pope (Temporary Commission).