# SCHEDULE.

WAIMEA COUNTY.

ROADS classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 5 tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than  $5\frac{1}{2}$  tons on any one axle :---

### Main Highways.

Appleby-Motueka via Tasman Main Highway No. 163.
Motueka-Kohatu Main Highway No. 164 (all that portion within Waimea County).
Motueka Wharf Main Highway No. 165 (all that portion within Waimea County).
Wakefield-Woodstock Main Highway No. 252.

# County Roads.

Aldourie Road, Waimea West

Belgrove – Golden Downs Road. Brooklyn Road (from Brooklyn School to Brooklyn Rocky

Brooklyn Road). Brooklyn – Roeky River Road (from Brooklyn Road to Shaggery River Bridge). Chamberlain's Road, Waimea West. Dominion Road.

Eighty-eight Valley Road. Factory Road, Riwaka. Harley's Road. Lodders Lane. Moutere Central Road.

Neudorf Road.

Neudorf Road. Old Motueka Road. Road from Lodders Lane to Richmond-Collingwood Main Highway at War Memorial, Riwaka. Rosedale Road. Sunday Valley Road. Tadmor – Bush End Road. Tapawera-Tadmor Road. Umukuri Road. Waimea West Road

Waimea West Road. Waimea Plains Roads (all those county roads on the Waimea Plains within the area bounded by the Wairoa and Waimea Rivers, the sea, the Richmond Borough, and the eastern foothills, with the exception of Hope Back Road and Aniseed Valley Road).

Waiwhero Road.

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than  $3\frac{1}{2}$  tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 4 tons on any one axle :—

### Main Highway.

Korere-Tophouse Main Highway No. 299.

County Roads. Aniseed Valley Road. Blackbird Valley Road. Brooklyn - Rocky River Road (from Shaggery River Brooklyn – Rocky River Road (from Shaggery River Bridge to Alexander Bluff Bridge). Brooklyn Valley Road (from Brooklyn – Rocky River Road to western terminus). Cable Bay Road. Cozen's Road. Dron's Road. Enner Glen Road. Eve's Valley Road. Gardiner's Valley Road. Glen Rae Road. Hone Back Road. Glen Rae Road. Hope Back Road. Kina Peninsula Road. Lower Wangamoa Road. Lud Valley Road. Marsden's Road. Maitai Valley Road. Mount Heslington Road. Motueka River West Bank Road. Novlead Road Nayland Road. Old Mill Road, Riwaka. Old School Road, Motupiko. Orinoco Valley Road. Pig Valley Road. Polstead Road. Poistead Road. Pomona Road. Pretty Bridge Valley Road. Quail Valley Road. Rainy River Road. Reay's Saddle Road. Riwaka Valley Road, North and South Branches.

Riwaka-Sandy Bay Road. Riwaka Wharf Road (from Lodders Lane to Wharf). Saxton's Road. Shaggery Road. Sherry Road. Spring Grove Back Road. Supplejack and Rising Sun Valley Road. Swamp Road, Riwaka. Teal Valley Road. Tui-Glenhope Road. Wairoa Gorge Road. Whangapeka-Baton Saddle Road.

Roads classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than  $2\frac{1}{2}$  tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 3 tons on any one axle :—

Baton Road. Big Pokororo and Little Pokororo Roads. Caanan Road. Clarke Valley Road. Forrest Creek Road. Graham River Road. Herring Stream Road. Hunt and Lukey's Road. Lamb Valley Road. Lee Valley Road. Old Clay Road, Central Moutere. Pearce River Road. Pearce Kiver Koad. Pigeon Valley – Stanley Brook Road. Rocky River Road. Sandy Bay – Marahau Road. Serpentine Road. Slippery Road. Tui-Sherry Road.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of May, 1941.

D. WILSON, For the Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/78.)

Special Order made by the Upper Hutt Borough Council abolishing Awards.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 14th May, 1941. THE following special order made by the Upper Hutt Borough Council is published in accordance with the provisions of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933.

F. JONES,

For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I. A. 103/212.)

# SPECIAL ORDER.

CONFIRMING RESOLUTION ABOLISHING EAST AND WEST WARDS AND FIXING NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS.

Minutes of the special meeting of the Council held in the Council Chambers, Main Road, Upper Hutt, on Monday, 21st April, 1941, at 7.30 p.m.

PURSUANT to the powers conferred upon it by section 148, subsection (1), paragraph (e) of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, the Council of the Borough of Upper Hutt doth hereby resolve by way of special order: "That the East and West Wards of the Borough of Upper Hutt (being all wards in the said Borough) be and the same are hereby abolished, and that the number of councillors for the undivided Borough and that the number of councillors for the undivided Borough be and the same is hereby fixed at eight exclusive of the Mayor; and it is further resolved that this special order shall take effect as from the date upon which the same is gazetted."

Confirmed this 21st day of April, 1941. The common seal of the Mayor, Councillors, and Burgesses of the Borough of Upper Hutt was affixed hereto this 1st day of May, 1941, pursuant to a resolution of the Council dated the 21st day of April, 1941.

In the presence of-

J. BLEWMAN, Mayor. B. M. WILMSHURST, Town Clerk.

I hereby certify that the above resolution confirming special order to abolish the East and West Wards of the Borough of Upper Hutt is a true and correct copy.

J. BLEWMAN, Mayor.

I hereby certify that the above special order has been duly made.

J. BLEWMAN, Mayor.