Notice to Mariners No. 13 of 1941.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 28th May, 1941.

BRITISH OFFICIAL RADIO MESSAGES TO MERCHANT SHIPS. Amendments to Schedule of Transmitting Stations and Chart of Areas.

Former Notices Nos. 3 and 390 of 1941; New Zealand No. 8 of 1941, in force.

Details : Amendments to former notices.

(1) Amendment to Schedule of Transmitting Stations. Schedule.

Amend as follows :-

Area 1, Column 5: Replace 125 kc/s (2,400) by 128 kc/s (2,344) in respect of Gibraltar.

(2) Amendment to Chart of Areas.

Chart No. Misc. 23, showing the areas for which messages are transmitted, is to be amended in respect of Area 5 (A and B) as follows :-

A pecked line, on the meridian of 117° E, is to be inserted between the north coast of Australia and the parallel of 13° S. This line should be inserted in red, as it completes the line of demarcation between Areas 5 (A) and 5 (B).

Publications : List of Radio Signals, Vol. I, 1940, page 142, and Supplement, Authority: Admiralty Notice No. 654 of 1941.

L. B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.

(M. 10/145.)

Notice to Mariners No. 14 of 1941.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 28th May, 1941.

NEW ZEALAND.-NORTH ISLAND.-WHANGAREI HARBOUR. Annoyance Bank Beacon re-established.

Previous Notice: No. 49 of 1940 hereby cancelled. Position: Lat., 35° 47' 6 S.; long., 174° 24' 9 E. (approx.). Details: The lighted beacon has been re-established.

The character of the light has been altered from flashing every five seconds to flashing every ten seconds, thus :

Flash 0.7 sec. eclipse 9.3 sec.

Chart affected : No. 2047. Publications : Admiralty List of Lights, Part X, No. 1934; New Zealand Nautical Almanac and Tide-tables, page 146, No. 10, page 194, and harbour plan.

(M. 3/3/198.)

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards-(Notice No. Ag. 3833.)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd May, 1941.

L. B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Return-ing Officers of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928 1928.

J. G. BARCLAY, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE.

Tokoroa Rabbit Board-John Campbell. Francis Mortimer Dodd. Hanbury Durant Hammond. Thomas McLaughlin. James Price. Manawatu Rabbit Board-Walter Edward Barber. Roy Craig. Bernard Gapper Gower. Mostyn Charles Toogood. Rex Douglas McKelvie.

Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Board-John Doole. William Doole. Ernest Gilbert Arnold Kirk Overton. Moawhango Rabbit Board— Arthur Olding Paerau Batley. Frederick Randall Cottrell. Conrad Brian Heatley. Thomas Coleman Lowry. Hugh Stodart. Kiwitea Rabbit Board-John William Batchelar. Alexander Lawson. Walter Purvis Shaw. Duncan Thomas Couper. Henry Desborough. Pahiatua Rabbit Board-Percy Alderson Bisset. Charles Henry Hodgins. William Park Nelson. John Perry Tylee. Eric Edward Whitcombe. Umutoi Rabbit Board-Bertrand Macleod Flavall. Robert Joseph Boddy. Ernest George Buckman. John Magnus Forbes. Arnold Mark Haynes. Tekapo Rabbit Board-William George Hosken. Bruce Nalder Murray. Thomas David Burnett. Robert Gould Hunter-Weston. Neville Sherlock Garham. Kiwitahi Rabbit Board-David Barlow. Colin James McCulloch. Niels Ernest Mikkelsen. Douglas Morrison. Patea-Waitotara Rabbit Board-Thomas Lupton. Walter Matthews. Frank Kenneth Pearce. Claud Smith. Thomas Emerson Wilson. East Coast Rabbit Board-Edward Massey Hutchinson. Mervyn Lester Holden. Charles Granville Holdsworth. Edward Martin Monekton. Margrave Thomas Trafford. Wangaehu Rabbit Board-David Laing Blyth. James Allison. James Craig. Duncan Gordon McLachlan. Stephen Yerbury Towgood. Lake Wakatipu Rabbit Board-Kenneth A. L. Haggitt. Thomas Meldrum Houston. James Reid. William Peterson Saunders. Samuel Jenkins. Kohekohe-Pollok Rabbit Board-Alexander Drummond. Archibald McMichael Hamilton. John Meikle. Ian Marshall Rutherfurd. Laurence Sheffield. Wanganui Rabbit Board-Arthur Hellyer Collins. William Craig. John Joseph Lissette. Lewis Alister Mackintosh. Arthur Reginald Sommerville. Hunterville Rabbit Board-Lewis Ephriam Weston. Alexander Grant McCallum Kirkpatrick Simpson. John Leslie Lambert. Duncan Cameron. Alexander McDonald. East Waikato Rabbit Board-John Southgate Allen. William John Baldwin.

Robert Carruth. Henry Arthur Lopdell. James Joseph Shine.