OTAGO DISTRICT—continued.

Smith, E. R.				Dunedin.
Smith, F	••			,,
Sykes, H. H.	• •	••	• •	,,
Walker, J. H.	••	• •	• • •	,,
Watson, W. J.	• •	• •	• •	,,

SOUTHLAND DISTRICT.

Adamson, A. L.			••	Invercargill.
Binney, R. R.				,,
Broderick, R. H.				,,
Carswell, J. T.				,,
Cook, R. C.				,,
Cuthbertson, D.				,,
Cuthill, J. E.				,,
Francis, C. W.				**
Jones, A. W.				
Jones, S. W.			• • •	,,
McKenzie, W. D.		••	• • •	,,
Osborne, G. G.	• •	• •	• • •	"
Ott, W. A	• •	• •	• •	* *>
	. • •	• •	• •	,,
Pilcher, E. B.	• •	•,•	• •	,,
Ray, J. C				Gore.
Rowley, F. C.				Invercargill.
Sandes, N. M.				Gore.
Scandrett, D. M.				Invercargill.
Smillie, A. D.				,,
Spencer, L. W.				,,,
Taylor, S. B.				Gore.
Watson, T. H.			• •	Invercargill.
Young, F.	••	•••	••	Gore.
	••	• •	• • •	Gore.
Young, W. F.	• • •	• •		,,

The persons whose names appear below have not renewed the licenses issued to them in 1940, and are therefore ineligible to act as sharebrokers during the current calendar year unless and until such licenses are renewed on payment of the statutory fee:—

or the statutory rec	•			
Allen, A. S.			٠	New Plymout
Anderson, G. H.				Christchurch.
Anderson, W.				••
Barnett, R.				,,
Barry, E. J.		<i>)</i>		Wellington.
*Black, L. J.				Dunedin.
Bridgewater, O. A.				Christchurch.
*Buckleton, J. G.			1.7	Wellington.
Byford, R. M.				Dunedin.
Cole, G. L.				Auckland.
Coney, J. W.	• •		• •	
Davis, D	•	• •	• •	• ,,
Dillon, F	•••	• •	• •	, ,,
Dinwiddie, B. T.	••	• •	• •	Nonion
Donovan, L. G.	• •	•••		Napier.
Duncan, D. L.	••	• •	• •	Dless bearing
	• •		• •	Blenheim.
Farrell, J. P.	• •	••		Hastings.
Fisher, R. L.	• •	• •	•••	Christchurch.
*Fletcher, K. E.	• •	••	• •	Auckland.
Forde, H. G.	• •	•• • •	• •	,,,
Fraser, J. A.	••	• •	• •	Hastings.
Fyson, A. K.	• • *	• •	• •	Hawera.
Gilmore, G. C.	• • •	• •	• •	Auckland.
Gilmour, W. O.	• •	• •	• •	,,
Goodman, G. G.	• •	••	٠.	,,
Hay, H.	• • •	• •		Oamaru.
Hindin, S	• •		• • •	Christchurch.
*Jarrett, F. A.	• •		• •	,,
Laidlaw, J. R.		• •		Dunedin.
McDermont, J. G.				Wellington.
McInnes, V. B.	• •			Auckland.
McIntosh, J.				Wellington.
McMeekin, J.				Christchurch.
Markman, F. W.				Wellington.
Marshall, C. P.			٠	Auckland.
Millton, E. W. J.				Christchurch.
Mogridge, F.				Blenheim.
Moir, J. I				Auckland.
*Nathan, E. C. W.				Wellington.
Nicoll, J. B.				Ashburton.
O'Connor, H. M.				Auckland.
Pollock, C. F. H.				Napier.
Prouse, O. R.				Wellington.
Riley, E. C.				Invercargill.
Sheath, D. R.			• •	Auckland.
*Sinclair-Thomson,	J. H.			Timaru.
Stenborg, G.				Auckland.
Swan, C. S.			• •	Wanganui.
Stitt, G. J. D.	• •	••		Auckland.
*Tong, R	• •	•••		Christchurch.
Watson, S. M. M.		••	••	Wellington.
*Wright T B	• •	• •	• •	Auckland

* On active service.

Auckland.

*Wright, T. B.

 $Results\ of\ Elections\ of\ Members\ of\ Rivers\ Boards.$

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 6th June, 1941.

THE following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Dipton River District, County of Southland—Goble, David.
McRae, Duncan.
McKenzie, Alexander G.
Reilly, Michael.
Shuttleworth, Edward J. L.
(I.A. 103/26/22.)

Motueka River District, County of Waimea—Fry, Alfred Edgar.
Grooby, Leslie.
Hickmott, Thomas.
Taylor, Archie Douglas.
(I.A. 103/26/5.)

 $Results \ of \ Elections \ of \ Trustees \ of \ Drainage \ Districts.$

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 6th June, 1941.

THE following results of the elections of trustees of drainage districts have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Kuku Drainage District, County of Horowhenua—Martin, James.
Mullan, Charles William.
Nicholas, Harry Godfrey.
Powles, Thomas Henry.
Saint, Stuart Clyde.
(I.A. 103/18/25.)

Hokio Drainage District, County of Horowhenua— Bartholomew, Cyril.
McDonald, Lindsay Graham.
Mexted, Stephen Bertram.
Hannan, William Curran.
Vincent, Thomas Gaius.
(I.A. 103/18/27.)

Ohaupo Drainage District, County of Waipa—Arnold, Robert Mountford.
Graham, Sydney H.
O'Connor, Bertie Columb.
Somerville, William.
Thawley, Peter.
(I.A. 103/18/47.)

Price Order No. 35.

T N pursuance of the powers conferred upon the Price Tribunal by the Control of Prices Emergency Regulations 1939, and with the authority of the Minister of Industries and Commerce, the Price Tribunal hereby makes the following Price Order:—

1. This Order may be cited as 'Price Order:—

1. This Order may be cited as 'Price Order No. 35.

2. The maximum price at which Arch-curve women's shoes, manufactured by Swinton and Oates, Limited, of Auckland, and distributed through H. M. Marler and Company, Limited, of Auckland, and bearing the trade-name of either "Slenderline," "Vitality," "Medcalf," "Maxine," or "Maxine Elasticised," may be sold by way of retail at any place in New Zealand, shall be not more than the price set out hereunder opposite each such trade-name:—

		\mathbf{s} . \mathbf{d} .
" Slenderline "		31 6 per pair.
"Vitality"		39 6 ,
" Medcalf "		45 0 ,,
" Maxine "		43 6 ,,
"Maxine Elasticised"		47 6 ,,
Th. 1 . 1 . 1 . 377 . 111 4	41. *	1141 1 C T 104

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June, 1941. The Seal of the Price Tribunal was affixed hereto in the presence of—

[L.S.] W. J. HUNTER (Judge), President. H. L. WISE, Member.