The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. M.

Fraser, 1st Cadet Battalion, is confirmed.
2nd Lieutenant D. M. Fraser, 1st Cadet Battalion, is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 27th May, 1941.

THE NELSON, MARLBOROUGH, AND WEST COAST REGIMENT. Lieutenant G. W. Ormandy, from the Hauraki Regiment, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st March, 1941, and is posted to the 1st Battalion. Dated 16th June, 1941.

NATIONAL MILITARY RESERVE.

Lieutenant S. C. Davies, 15th Company (Nelson), is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 10th June, 1941.

Harry Rugby Gasson to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.), and is posted to the 9th Company (Napier). Dated 9th June, 1941.

N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS.

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) H. W. Nelson, 5th Reserve Mechanical Transport Company, is seconded for service with the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force. Dated 16th

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) E. C. Siddells ceases to be posted to the 2nd Composite Company and is posted to the 2nd Reserve Mechanical Transport Company. Dated 1st June, 1941.

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) E. C. Siddells, 2nd Reserve Mechanical Transport Company, is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1st June, 1941.

Lieutenant (temp.) C. McL. Brown, 2nd Composite Company, is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 1st

June, 1941.

N.Z. ORDNANCE CORPS.

George Appleton to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.), and is posted to the 21st Light Aid Detachment. Dated 9th June, 1941.

CORPS OF N.Z. MILITARY POLICE.

2nd Lieutenant F. W. Packer, 1st Provost Company, is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1st February, 1941.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Major L. C. L. Averill, M.C., M.D., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), from the Reserve of Officers, to be Major, Southern Military District (unattached). Dated 3rd June, 1941.
William Hanson Reid, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant,

Central Military District (unattached), and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 4th June, 1941.

Murray Hamilton Heycock, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), to be Lieutenant, Northern Military District (unattached), and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 5th June, 1941. 5th June, 1941.

Trevor Adolphus Morris, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant, and is posted to the 1st Field Ambulance. Dated 5th

June, 1941.

Denis Rogers, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant, and is posted to the 1st Field Ambulance. Dated 10th June, 1941.

N.Z. VETERINARY CORPS.

Captain J. C. Self ceases to be posted to the Northern Captain J. C. Self ceases to be posted to the Northern Veterinary Hospital, and is appointed to command the Northern Remount Depot. Dated 19th March, 1941. Captain W. C. Ring, V.M.D., is appointed to command the Northern Veterinary Hospital, and is granted the temporary rank of Major. Dated 19th March, 1941. Lieutenant J. P. James, B.Sc., M.R.C.V.S., ceases to be attached to the Waikato Mounted Rifles, is appointed to assume the left Media.

to command the 1st Mobile Veterinary Section, and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 19th March, 1941.

March, 1941.
Lieutenant A. Thomson, M.R.C.V.S., attached to the Auckland (East Coast) Mounted Rifles, is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 19th March, 1941.
Lieutenant H. Doyle, M.R.C.V.S., is attached to the Waikato Mounted Rifles, and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 19th March, 1941.
Lieutenant D. W. Newman, B.V.Sc. (Sydney), is attached to the Northern Remount Depot. Dated 19th March, 1941.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE.

The undermentioned to be Sisters. Dated 5th June, 1941 :-

Miss Gertrude Nora Kingsford. Miss Helen Farrell.

The undermentioned to be Staff Nurses. Dated 5th June, 1941 :-

Miss Mattie Mary Ilex Robertson. Miss Iris Mary Young. Miss Marie Emma Henderson.
Miss Rona May Everett.
Miss Jessie May Mary Bowles.
Miss Beryl Ellen Baldock.
Miss Lesley Alison Fletcher. Miss Margaret Gertrude O'Loughlin. Miss Maud Foster Parsons. Miss Myrtle Flora Vipond. Miss Isabella Jane Dunlop. Miss Sydney Gladys Patricia Rowe.

Miss Edith St. Martin Jones.

Miss Dulcie Maud Robbie.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department. Wellington, 25th June, 1941.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following again in the pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 14th June, 1941:—

Frank Henry Drew Selwyn Osgood Field. Patrick Recroft Fenton. Terence Fitzherbert Fenton. Guyon Moncrieff Robertson. Ronald Ernest Brain. William Lynn Kauter. William Trevor McKeown. Norman Robert Holmes Douglas Lawrence Knobloch. John Thomas Blease. Kenneth James Holdaway. Warwick Bruce Tidy. Francis Seymour Haden. John Milne Checketts. James Garfield Lomax. Roy Bramwell Spear. Edmund Douglas Crossley. Stanley Holmes Gunning. Leo George Mee. Peter Noel McGregor. Ronald Walter King. John Allan Hetherton. Allen Armistice Fraser.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch. Appointment.

Raymond Keith Gunn, B.A., is granted an honorary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 15th April, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 25th June, 1941.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

With effect from 15th February, 1941, seniority 5th February, 1941— Kenric Clement Harvey Banfield.

With effect from 29th March, 1941, seniority 19th March, 1941 -

Donald Alfred Lewis. With effect from 10th June, 1941— Edward Fred Chandler. Henry Garfield Clothier.

Ian Hugh Hanlon.
Charles Robert Kidd.
Samuel Jackson Madill.
John Joseph Palmer.
Gerald William Wallis Smith.
Arthur Ernest Umbers. David Thomas Clouston

Melville John Hyland Hunt. Angus Carr MacKenzie. James Chisholm Murray Anthony Garwyth St. John. John Austin Henry Smith.

Cecil William Nevill Wright. F. JONES, Minister of Defence.