Sitting of the Native Land Court and Maori Land Board at Te Kuiti on the 29th July, 1941.

Native Land Court Office, Auckland C. 1, 26th June, 1941.

NOTICE is hereby given that the matters mentioned in the Schedule hereunder will be heard by the Native Land Court and Maori Land Board sitting at Te Kuiti on Tuesday, the 29th July, 1941, at 10 a.m. or as soon thereafter as the business of the Court and the Board will allow.

COLUMNITY

[Waikato-Maniapoto, 1941-7.]

J. H. ROBERTSON, Registrar.

SCHEDULE.			
No.	Applicant.	Name of Land.	Nature of Application.
62	R. D. McFarland	Lot 2 on D.P. 30318, wahi (part) Wharepuhunga 14B	Application to have the road over Lot 2 on D.P. 30318, being part of Wharepuhunga 14B, declared a public road, and to assess compensa- tion (if any).
84	Under-Secretary, Public Works Department	Part Pukenui 2D 7B 6C 2L 1A; part Pukenui B 2; part Pukenui 2N 2B 1; part Pukenui 2D 7B 6C 2L No. 2	Application in terms of section 104 of the Public Works Act, 1928, to assess compensation for land taken for Te Kuiti – New Plymouth State Highway.
85	23	Maraetaua 3 (part); Maraetaua 3B (part)	Application in terms of section 104 of the Public Works Act, 1928, to assess compensation for land taken for Te Kuiti – New Plymouth State Highway.
86 •		Part Lot 5, D.P. 15920, part Tokanui C 7; Ouruwhero 3s 1 and 3s 2E (part); Ouruwhero 3s 1 and 3s 2c (part); Ouruwhero 3s 1 and 3s 2B (part); Ouruwhero 3s 1 and 3s 2B (part)	Application in terms of section 104 of the Public Works Act, 1928, to assess compensation for land taken for Hamilton – Te Kuiti State Highway.

Officiating Ministers for 1941.-Notice No. 19.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 8th July, 1941.

**P**URSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information :-

The Roman Catholic Church.

The Reverend James Casev.

The United Maori Mission.

Mr. Elias Dunning Kerr.

Mrs. Isabella Mary Kerr.

Mr. George Laurence King. Mr. George Alexander Mackay. Mr. Arthur Robert Withers.

Mrs. Caroline Withers.

K. D. C. MORRISON, Acting Deputy Registrar-General.

Results of Elections of Trustees of Drainage Districts.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 8th July, 1941.

THE following results of the elections of trustees of drainage districts have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Hauraki Plains West Drainage District, County of Hauraki

Plains— Puhanga Island Subdivision-Thomas Albert McClean. Ngatea-Pipiroa Subdivision-James Donaghy. Allan Douglas. Charles Walter Parfitt. Henry Theodore Penrhys-Evans. Waitakaruru Subdivision

James Donald Fagan.

(I.A. 103/18/28.)

Omarunui Drainage District, County of Hawke's Bay-John Albert Hennah. Charles Hector Samuel McCutcheon. Donald Eric McLeod. William John Potter. Francis Cassidi Twigg. (I.A. 103/18/46.)

Hauraki United Drainage District, County of Hauraki Plains-

Northern Subdivision-Roy Francis Green. Edward Blackburn Hill. Central North Subdivision-Robert Bartle Madgwick.

Charles William Schultz.

Central South Subdivision-Charles Keith Fox. Rufus Edward Tye. Southern Subdivision— Donald Gordon McMillan. (I.A. 103/18/23.)

Netherton Drainage District, County of Hauraki Plains-Northern Subdivision-Alfred John Young. Awaiti Subdivision-

Frederick Thomas Victor Johnson. Lionel Charles Sanderson. "H" Drain Subdivision—

William Harold Cheale.

Reginald James Wilson.

(I.A. 103/18/29.)

Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 8th July, 1941.

THE following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received for the River Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Poverty Bay River District, County of Cook-William Clark. Arthur Robert Judd. William Claymore Pilmer. John Turner. Charles Frederick Tietjen. (I.A. 103/26/30.) South Wairarapa River District, Counties of Wairarapa South and Featherston— Gordon Regis Colman. Robert Allen Donald. Tennant Arthur Herrick. William Trevor Hume. Andrew Linton. William Henry Martin. Raymond Wilfrid Matthews. (I.A. 103/26/13.) Hawke's Bay Rivers District, County of Hawke's Bay-Ward No. 1— James Howard Sheath. Ward No. 2-George Fairey. James Macdonald. Herbert Mackney Thompson. Ward No. 3 Frederick Ernest Evans. Lewis Edward Harris. Ward No. 4----William Hugh Campbell. Richard Edward Talbot. Ward No. 5-Christian Lassen. (I.A. 103/26/24.)