Exemption Order under the Transport Legislation Emergency Regulations 1940.

PURSUANT to the Transport Legislation Emergency Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport doth hereby order and declare that the provisions of clause (1) of Regulation 7 of the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, so far as they relate to drivers of heavy trade-motors, shall not apply to Roland Leslie Rasmussen, of Featherston.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of August, 1941.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Transport.

(TT, 9/4.)

Classification of Roads in Hobson County.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport doth hereby revoke the Warrants described in the First Schedule hereto classifying roads in the Hobson County, and doth hereby declare that the roads described in County, and noted hereby declare that the rotats described in the Second Schedule hereto and situated in the Hobson County shall belong to the class of roads shown in the Second Schedule hereto, and doth hereby approve of the Hobson County Council's proposed classification of roads as des-cribed in the Third Schedule hereto, and situated in the Hobson County.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Date of Warrant.	Date of Gazette.	Page of Gazette.
31st October, 1928 21st December, 1932 30th November, 1936	1st November, 1928 22nd December, 1932 3rd December, 1936	3143 2790 2335

SECOND SCHEDULE.

ROADS classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than $3\frac{1}{2}$ tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 4 tons on any one axle:—

Whangarei-Dargaville Main Highway No. 2 (all that

Whangarel-Dargavine main inginary No. 2 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Dargaville-Maungaturoto Main Highway No. 3 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Tangowahine Valley Main Highway No. 392.

Dargaville-Kaihu Main Highway No. 393 (all that portion within Hobson County).

within Hobson County).
Waipoua Forest Main Highway No. 393 (all that portion

Waipoua Forest Main Highway No. 393 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Bayley's Coast Main Highway No. 444 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Mititai—Tauraroa Main Highway No. 445 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Kirikopuni—Parakao Main Highway No. 459 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Kaikohe—Donnelly's Crossing Main Highway No. 483 (all that portion within Hobson County).

Dargaville—Tikinui Main Highway No. 594 (all that portion within Hobson County).

THIRD SCHEDULE.

ROADS classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon of any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle or any trailer which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than $2\frac{1}{2}$ tons on any one axle, or of any other heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying has an axle weight of not more than 3 tons on any one axle:—

Tikinui-Pouto. Turkey Flat. Aratapu Domain - Redhill - Repia. Notorious East. Mount Wesley Coast. Babylon Coast. Maropiu-Kairara. Kaihu Station - Ahikiwi. Whatoro-Opouteke. Aranga Coast. Katui-Marlborough. Donnelly's-Mangatu-Tutamoe. Awatuna-Waiotekumerau. Waiotekumerau Valley. Waimata. Lawsons. Awakino Point East. Tangowahine Settlement.

Avoca Settlement Main Road. Karaka-Tutamoe. Karaka-Sommervilles-Pekapekarau. Tangiteroria-Pukehuia. Girl's High School - Omana. Arapohue-Turiwiri. Hoanga. Hoyles-Lusks. Bradley's Landing. Te Kopuru – Redhill. Tatarariki Creamery. Heawa. Notorious West. Rehutai. Dargaville-Opanake Settlement.
Maropiu Settlement. Kaihu Kauri Park – Donnelly's. Aranga Valley. Hood McCullough – Katui School. Waipoua Settlement. Tutamoe-Hokianga. Waimatenui East.

Dargaville – Awakino Valley – Mamaranui. Awakino-Kairara. Awakino-Avoca. Awakino Point North. Orchards. Avoca North. Karaka-Parakao. Kirikopuni-Houto. Omana Main Road. Pukehuia-Arapohue. Turiwiri. Arapohue-Hoyles-Wainui. Whittakers-Inchs.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of August, 1941.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/18.)

Taranaki and Wellington Engineering Trades (Dairying Industry) Labour Legislation Suspension Order 1941.

WHEREAS it appears to me to be expedient for maintaining supplies and services essential to the life of the community, I, Patrick Charles Webb, Minister of Labour, pursuant to the Labour Legislation Emergency Regulations 1940, do hereby order as follows:—

1. This Order may be cited as the Taranaki and Wellington Engineering Trades (Dairying Industry) Labour Legislation Suspension Order 1941.

Suspension Order 1941.

2. This Order applies to the National Dairy Association of New Zealand, Ltd., and to the employees of such company in the Taranaki and Wellington Industrial Districts who come within the scope of the New Zealand (except Northern Industrial District) Amalgamated Engineering and Related Trades Industrial Union of Workers, and of the New Zealand Metal Trades Employees' Award dated the 30th day of June, 1941, and recorded in Book of Awards, Vol. XLI.

3. The provisions of all Acts and all regulations thereunder

3. The provisions of all Acts and all regulations thereunder, and all awards and industrial agreements under the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925, and of all other voluntary agreements affecting conditions of employment, shall be and are hereby suspended in so far as any such provisions operate to prevent or restrict the employment of the workers referred to in clause 2 hereof for three hours' overtime a night on three nights of the week, Monday to Friday inclusive, and for eight hours on Saturdays between the hours of 7.30 a.m. and 5 p.m. at time and a half rates. 4. This Order shall come into effect on and from the 1st

day of August, 1941.
5. This Order shall remain in operation until the 30th day

of November, 1941.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August, 1941.

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Labour.

Oil Fuel Retail Hours (Hamilton) Order 1941.

PURSUANT to the Oil Fuel Retail Hours Emergency
Regulations (No. 2) 1040 and Regulations (No. 2) 1940, and pursuant to a requisition in writing received in that behalf, I, Patrick Charles Webb, Minister of Labour, do hereby direct as follows:—

1. This Order may be cited as the Oil Fuel Retail Hours (Hamilton) Order 1941.

2. This Order shall apply to all establishments engaged in the sale by retail of oil fuel and situate within eleven miles of the principal post-office in the Borough of Hamilton, but shall not apply to those of such establishments which have situate within the Borough of Nearwaya his as the Tarana within the Borough of Nearwaya his as the Tarana. are situate within the Borough of Ngaruawahia or the Town District of Ohaupo.

3. This Order shall come into force on the 8th day of

September, 1941.