GROUP No. 5.

John William Andrews (Hutt Battalion). David Yuill Gemmell (Melrose Battalion). Douglas George Ball (Makara Battalion). Cecil George Haselden Robinson (Marshall Battalion).
Reginald Langdale Evatt, V.D. (Wellington City Battalion).
Bernard Callcott Kirk (Somes Battalion).
Ernest Rees Wilson (Watts Battalion).

GROUP No. 10a.

James Frederick Dudley Jeune (Mackenzie Battalion). Frederick Richard George Aitken (Waimate Battalion). Francis Hugh Friel (Levels Battalion). Ernest Duncan McRae (Timaru Battalion). Robert Gordon Charters (Geraldine Battalion).

GROUP No. 11.

William Ellis Earnshaw (Mount Cargill Battalion). Lindsay Mackie Scott (Clutha Battalion). Eric James Anderson (Flagstaff Battalion). Frederick Joseph Williams (Pioneer Battalion). Cyril George Hedge (Otakau Battalion).

GROUP No. 11a.

Wilfred Doig (Waitaki Battalion). Edward Steele (Central Battalion).
Albert Charles Andrew Whyte (Oamaru Battalion).
James McRae (Waihemo Battalion).

GROUP No. 11B.

Leslie Hunter Denniston (Vincent Battalion). Richard James Ernest Smith (Maniototo Battalion). Frank Justice Tempero (Lakes Battalion).

GROUP No. 12.

John Elliott Cuthill (Invercargill Battalion). Lancelot Richard Austin (Riverton Battalion). William Leslie Cunningham (Winton Battalion). John Olliver Harper (Tuatapere Battalion).

GROUP No. 12A.

Alexander Byars Johnston (Lumsden Battalion). James Alexander McLean Roy (Tapanui Battalion).

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Air Department, Wellington, 14th October, 1941.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased The to approve of the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

Dated 5th July, 1941-

NZ 404885

NZ 40618 Acting Sergeant Philip Henry Creswell.

Dated 25th September, 1941-

NZ 411005	Sergeant Allan Frank Crane.
NZ 411399	Sergeant Owen Leslie HARDY.
NZ 411391	Sergeant Patrick Joseph Farren.
NZ 36118	Sergeant Arthur Herbert Green.
NZ 411388	Sergeant Roy Campbell Earl.
NZ411377	Sergeant Ben Dallenger.
NZ 402631	Sergeant Reginald George McKenzie.
NZ 411454	Sergeant Kenneth Frederick Saunders.
NZ 411425	Sergeant James Pringle McKenzie.
NZ 411508	Sergeant John Alfred Hegman.
NZ 411486	Sergeant Alexander George Wicks.
NZ 41916	Sergeant Kenneth Leslie Lee.
NZ 411392	Sergeant Thomas Tristram Fox.
NZ 411432	Sergeant Walter Jack Monk.
NZ 411494	Sergeant Thomas Edward LAWRENCE.
NZ 411429	Sergeant Leonard Martin Mason.
NZ 405350	Sergeant David Owen Waters.
NZ 41369	Sergeant Alfred Bruce Smith.
TITE 40 400F	G

Sergeant Stewart Gordon Brannigan.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.). Dated 30th September, 1941 :—

Tom Roland PIKE (Reserve of Officers). John William WINEFIELD (Reserve of Officers).

ERRATUM.

The entry on page 753 of the New Zealand Gazette No. 26 of 27th March, 1941, relating to the appointment of NZ 39857 Sergeant Thomas James Desmond Baber, is corrected as follows: "with effect from 27th January, 1941, seniority from 14th January, 1941.'

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II.

Appointment.

NZ 37192 Warrant Officer Kelvin Henry Day is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 1st October, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence,

Member of the Remount Committee for the Paeroa-Thames Service District appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3884.)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 9th October, 1941.

PURSUANT to the powers vested in me by Regulation 2 of the Remounts Subsidy Regulations 1938, I, James Gillispie Barclay, Minister of Agriculture, hereby appoint

Cecil Gordon Wyborn

to be a member of the Remount Committee for the Paeroa-Thames Service District for the purposes of the said regulations, vice Robert Wayne.

J. G. BARCLAY, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 8th October, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:-

Joseph Roy Drummond

to be a member of the Brooklyn Domain Board in place of Lawrence George Duncan, resigned.

Gordon Robertson

to be a member of the Harihari Domain Board in place of William James Thiele, resigned.

Gerald Gower

to be a member of the Korakonui Domain Board in place of Walter Stanley Hopping, left the district.

Arthur Woolsey

to be a member of the Patumahoe Domain Board in place of Roland Oliver Henry, resigned.

George Robertson Talboys

to be a member of the Tuapeka Domain Board in place of James William Mair, resigned.

Conrad Theodore Schou, Godfrey Oswald Taylor, and William Albert Edward Andrew

to be members of the Mapiu Domain Board in place of George William Hunt, left the district, Thomas Neil Johnson and Alexander Robert Stanton, resigned.

Robert Alexander Haugh

to be a member of the Duntroon Domain Board in place of William John Bell, deceased.

Henry George Greaves

to be a member of the Lincoln Domain Board in place of James Henry, deceased.

Frank Ledgard and Joseph Patrick Curtain

to be members of the Wataroa Domain Board in place of the Rev. Father James Quinn and George Roberts Northcroft, resigned.

James Alfred Anderson and James Power

to be members of the Mercer Domain Board in place of Roy Canning Glass and Frederick James Freeborn, left the district.

R. G. MACMORRAN. Under-Secretary for Lands.