

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZET

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 30, 1941.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 31, 1941.

Declaring Certain Areas to be Headlight Restriction Areas and Parking-light Areas respectively for the Purposes of the Lighting Restrictions Emergency Regulations 1941.

In terms of Regulation 1 of the Lighting Restrictions Emergency Regulations 1941* (hereinafter referred to as the said Regulations) as amended by the Lighting Restrictions Emergency Regulations 1941, Amendment No. 1; and the Lighting Restrictions Emergency Regulations 1941, Amendment No. 2; the Minister of National Service doth hereby (a) declare the roads, parts of roads, or other places described in Part I of the Schedule hereto be headlight restriction areas for the purposes of the said regulations, and (b) declare the roads, parts II of the Schedule hereto to be parking-light areas for the purposes of the said regulations, and (c) revoke the Warrant declaring certain areas to be headlight restriction areas dated the 25th day of June, 1941, and published in the Gazette of the following day at page 2029.

SCHEDULE.

Part I.

 $Headlight\ Restriction\ Areas.$

ALL roads, parts of roads, or other places (not being parking-light areas within the meaning of the said regulations) that are situated within the following

The Borough of Whangarei, the Town District of Onerahi, and that portion of the Whangarei-Tamaterau Main Highway extending from the eastern boundary of Whangarei Borough to the northwestern boundary of Onerahi Town District.

The Boroughs of Devonport, Takapuna, Northcote, and Birkenhead, and all that portion of the Northcote Main Highway within Waitemata County.

The City of Auckland and the Boroughs of Mount Albert, Mount Eden, Newmarket, One Tree Hill, Onehunga, Ellerslie, and Otahuhu, and the Mount Roskill, Mount Wellington, and Panmure Township Road Districts.

The Borough of New Plymouth.

The City of Wanganui and that portion of the Wanganui-Levin Main Highway extending from the south-eastern boundary of Wanganui City to the intersection of the said main highway with Wanganui Airport Main Highway.

The Borough of Gisborne and that portion of the Gisborne-Te Araroa Main Highway extending from the south-eastern boundary of Gisborne Borough to the intersection at Wainui Beach of the said main highway with the Wainui Beach Settlement Road.

The Borough of Napier; that portion of the Gisborne-Napier via Hangaroa Main Highway extending from the western boundary of Napier Borough to the intersection at Petane of the said main highway with the Petane-Eskdale Main Highway; and that portion of the Napier-Palmerston North Main Highway extending from the southern boundary of Napier Borough to the intersection near Clive of the said main highway with the Farndon-Pakipaki Main Highway.

The Cities of Wellington and Lower Hutt; the Boroughs of Petone and Eastbourne; that portion of the Masterton-Wellington Main Highway extending from the northern boundary of Wellington City of Ngahauranga to the south-western boundary of Petone Borough; and all that area bounded to the north by the southern boundary of Lower Hutt City, to the south by the northern boundary of Eastbourne Borough, to the west by the foreshore of Wellington Harbour, and to the east by a line extending from the south-eastern corner of the Lower Hutt City near the Wainui Hill Road to the north-eastern corner of the Eastbourne Borough. to the north-eastern corner of the Eastbourne Borough.

^{*} Statutory Regulations 1941, Serial number 1941/18. ‡ Statutory Regulations 1941, Serial number 1941/98.