Hubert Smith, M.D., B.Chir. (Camb.), D.P.H. (Lond.), to be Captain (temp.), and is appointed Assistant Director of Hygiene, Central Military District. Dated 10th October,

Lieutenant G. H. Forrest, M.B., Ch.B., ceases to be posted to the 2nd Field Ambulance, and is seconded to the Royal N.Z. Air Force. Dated 27th December, 1940.

Lieutenant G. H. Forrest, M.B., Ch.B., seconded to the Royal N.Z. Air Force, is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 15th October, 1941.

John Colin Lopdell, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant, and is posted to the Otago University Medical Company. Dated 6th October, 1941.

6th October, 1941.

Lieutenant W. J. B. McFarland, M.B., Ch.B., ceases to be posted to the 1st Field Ambulance. Dated 14th October, 1941.

## N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Very Rev. Dean T. P. Weatherhog, Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England), resigns his commission. Dated 17th October, 1941.

## CORPS OF N.Z. MILITARY POLICE.

Lieutenant (temp.) R. L. Fenwick, from the N.Z. Artillery, to be Lieutenant (temp.), with seniority from 1st March, 1941, and is posted to the 1st Provost Company. Dated 20th October, 1941.

## N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE.

Staff Nurse M. D. Palmer is struck off the strength of the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, and resigns her appointment. Dated 30th October, 1941.

The undermentioned to be Staff Nurses. Dated 17th October, 1941:

> Ena Agnes Barron. Una Mary Bolland. Helen Bremner. Jean Lomax Denham. Grace Emily Foster. Thelma Glass. Blanche Helliwell. Doris Leslie. Florence Elizabeth McKenzie. Jean Zoe Saunders. Betty Stoddart. Jean Frances Trotter. Kathleen Wade.

## HOME GUARD.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Waipawa Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Fred Rowe Logan. Cyril Elias Trayton Woods. Ernest Going Loten. Hubert John Talbot.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waipawa Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Frank Whittington Jull.
Middleton Stanley Quigley.
Valentine Edmund Douglas. Harold Edward Bungate. John James Edwin Rodda. John James Edwin Rode Richard Dow Williams. Eric Pownall Scott. William Brunton White. Brian Williams. Herbert Milner Carr. Ernest Charles Bradley. Henry Thomas Limbrick. George Forbes McHardy. Robert Allan Knapp. Leslie Amos Brassington. Robert Ernest Bishop. Greville Williams Warren.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Hastings Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Reginald Eames Hunt. George Burnett Brunton Geoffrey Albert Lodder McLean. Stanley Wright. Douglas Gordon Sutherland. William Gordon Alexander Walker.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Hastings Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:-

Henry Cornwall Davies. Reginald Passy Tabley. Robert Cooke Somervell. William Melville Will. Frederick Stanley Howard. John McKinnon Campbell. Clifford Samuel Gibbs. John Crosby Kelly. William Roy Grainger Wallis.
Norman Basil Fippard.
Timothy Edward O'Dowd.
James William Palmer.
Elfton Alexander Henderson. Lothar Bernard Langvad. Bruce McCorkindale. Clifton Carr Buckley. Harry Sharples.
William Thomas Harvey.
Arthur Ambrose Powell. Eric Dudley Anderson. John Archibald Farquharson. Robert Winston Little. Sam Clifford Wright. Donald Hugh Doak. Colin Crichton. Albert Kenmore Johnston.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Napier Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Cyril Hanmer Keith Taylor. Leslie Culshaw Rolls. John Douglas Hyde. George Falckland Gardiner.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Napier Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Anthony Alexander Roberts. Ernest Horatio Thornton Dunn. James Hector Cook. Alexander Miller Oliver. Ronald Hugh Davis. Christian Mangelsen. Patrick Francis Martin William Neville Prebble. Victor Thomas Rouse. Victor I nomas Rouse.
Louis Styles.
William Frederick Knight.
Kelvin Clyde Bruce Frame.
Albert Edward Harris.
Birnie Frederick Wostenholme. Drek Norman Moore-Wright. Charles Leonard Dadson. Eric William Miles. Harry Willis. Ivan Ray Coulam. William Aeneas McLeod. John William Isles.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Wairoa Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Frederick Henry Carnie. Carl Nicholas Bartlett. Raymond Short. Stanley Seagar Spence. Wilfred Trevor Church.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Wairoa Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Ernest Albert Carlile Cooper. Alfred Andreas West. Patrick Joseph O'Kane. Hutton Brian Peacock. Guy Ormond. Gordon Dave Taylor. Alfred Thomas Carroll. Caleb Lincoln Carr. Wiremu Kihitu Haraki. John Darling Nesbitt.
Raymond Walter Swanger.
Reginald Jack Chanel Richardson.
Colin Wadman Flavell.
Edward Augustus Bullmore. Brian Stannus Jones. Jonathan Stephen Sharman. Arthur Forbes Fyson. Dudley Hampton Evans. Alan Lewis McKinnon. Charles Innes Walker.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Clifton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

John Duncan Henry Buchanan. Gordon Alexander Small. Alexander Kirkpatrick. Percy Horace Parker. John Cowan.