The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Clifton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Percy Charles Ritchie. Percy Charles Mitchie.
David Adolphus Glover.
Joel Collingwood Taylor.
Robert Yule Baillie.
Claude Victor George Sims.
Ronald James Evans. Konald James Evans.
Alfred Roy Dixon.
Malcolm Simcox Huxley Mason.
George Hodgson Keith.
John Joseph Nimon.
Sydney Arthur Estaugh.
Alan Keith Alexander.
Lohn Mackenzia John Mackenzie. Kenneth James Wright. James Petrie Boyd.
Michael Scott Campbell Gordon.
John Herbert Nicoll. Royston Kenneth Campbell. Arthur Bartle. Artnur Bartie.
Harry Gardiner.
Carl Joseph Hugh Baker.
John Te Kuru Chadwick.
Henry Brian Ward Boys.
James Fallon Bell. John Duncan. George Peers.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Waipukurau Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Leslie Jude Taylor. Hugh Vincent Stovell. Henry Edward Coats. Russell George St. Hill-Warren. Hobart Cother Tennent.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waipukurau Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Harold Bradley Roach. Eric Rentoul Perkins. Edwin Malkin. Charles James Hay.
Albert George Lancaster.
Norman Matthias Paulsen.
George Mayson Winlove.
James Paton. Robert Bryden Johnstone. Albert Russell Cooke. Charles Dalby. Edmund Thomas Haldane. Vincent Woodhurst Stratford. Neil McKenzie McQueen. Whakatere Moana Te Kuru. John Eric Douglas. John Richard Byrne Bower Grosvenor. Norman Campbell Wylie. George Edwin Paget. Francis Neil McVicar. Archibald Roderick Jensen. William James Smith.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Dannevirke Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Stanley Huia Petherick. Arthur James Webber. Arthur England. Marcus David Smith. Frank Leslie Bishop.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Dannevirke Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Owen George Ellis. Edward Arthur Maximilian Lys.
Albert Victor Taylor.
William Mathewson Nairn.
George Frederick Peters.
Archibald William Montgomerie. Colin Marshall le Quesne. Frederick Osmond Devlin. Claude Raymond Redward. Henry Fawcett McIntyre. Robert Chas. Richard Moore. Percy Walter Dorrington. George Seymour Gordon Lloyd. Joseph Strickland Donaldson. Alexander Sturrock. William Te Tau. William Te Tau.
Bernard Joseph Guise.
William Welsh.
Robert Bruce Vartan.
Arthur Frank Culliford.
Walter John Thomas Cavanagh.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Heretaunga Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

William Arthur Whitlock. William Tom Bird. Howard Moore Glazebrook. Roy Rollo Buddo.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Heretaunga Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-

Clarence Grav Wilkinson. Kenneth Howard Bayliss. Stafford Alfred Dobson Bainbridge. Urban Douglas McIvor. William Rogerson Clark. Charles Carew Laver. Ronald Prideaux Kay Neil McLean Campbell. Frank Lawrence Forde. William Leslie Nelson. George Gunn. Thomas Mitchell. Holmas Mitchell.
Ralph Standly Earle.
Hubert Allen Browning.
John Campbell MacPhee.
Harold Wall.
Ian Donald McLean Campbell. Richard Karanema Hapuku Ellison. Douglas Frank Sturm. Leslie James Fisher. Nicholas Lumsden Redye Ferguson. Paul Calverley Ashby.

Officers struck off the Strength of the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Major S. T. Seddon, M.C., N.Z. Temporary Staff, is struck off the strength of the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, dated 15th September, 1941, is reposted to the N.Z. Temporary Staff, and resumes the appointment of Camp Commandant, Mobilization Camp, Ngaruawahia, dated 16th September,

Modinzatori Camp, rigatuawama, account for the 1941.

Major R. Tilsley, M.C., D.C.M., N.Z. Temporary Staff, is struck off the strength of the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, dated 15th September, 1941, is reposted to the N.Z. Temporary Staff, and is attached for duty to Headquarters, Northern Military District, Auckland, dated 16th September, 1941

Officers ceasing to be Seconded to the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) (late Lieutenant-Colonel, 2nd N.Z.E.F.) J. B. Mawson, M.C., V.D., The New Zealand Scottish Regiment, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, dated 3rd October, 1941, relinquishes the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), Area 10, dated 4th October, 1941.

Captain (late Major 2nd N.Z.E.F.) H. M. Lewis, 2nd Battery, 1st Field Regiment, N.Z. Artillery, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), Area 1. Dated 7th October, 1941.

2nd Lieutenant (late Captain, 2nd N.Z.E.F.) L. A. Radford, 7th Medium Battery, 8th Medium Regiment, N.Z. Artillery, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force,

ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), Area 4. Dated 29th September, 1941.

2nd Lieutenant A. G. Smith, 62nd Heavy Battery, 9th Heavy Regiment, N.Z. Artillery, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), Area 5. Dated 7th October, 1941.

The Rev. H. K. Vickery, Hon. Chaplain, Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve (N.Z.), ceases to be seconded to the 2nd N.Z. Expeditionary Force. Dated 30th October, 1941.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Officers to the Home Guard.

Army Department, Wellington, 29th October, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers to the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

Edward Lorimer to be Major (temp.), and is appointed Deputy Group Director, Group No. 9, Nelson. Dated 1st August, 1941.

Herbert George Kemp to be Major (temp.), and is appointed Deputy Group Director, Group No. 10c, Ashburton. Dated 1st August, 1941.