Appointments, Promotions, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 3rd November, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

Dated 10th July, 1941— NZ 39920 Sergeant Thomas Welch Horton. NZ 39901 Sergeant Tancred Eric Cooper.

Dated 2nd August, 1941— NZ 391850 Sergeant Harold Lane Thomas.

Dated 12th August, 1941— NZ 402128 Acting Sergeant Jack Ralph GAVEGAN.

#### Promotions.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their rank, and granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 26th October, 1941:—

Lindsay Stuart Black (Temporary Commission). Colin Trevenna Guild (Temporary Commission). James Thomas Adams Harris (Temporary Commission). Cyril Griffith William HENDERSON (Temporary Commission). Douglas Walter Grove Keesing (Temporary Commission). Keith James Macdonald (Temporary Commission). Brian Elliott OLIVER (Temporary Commission).
Peter Holden Sinclair (Temporary Commission).
Roye Harold Watson Stevens (Temporary Commission). Frederick Norman Rhys Thomas (Temporary Commission).

Mortimer Tuke Vanderpump (Temporary Commission).

### Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Alfred Brownjohn is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Section I, Class A. Dated 1st November, 1941.

### Corrigendum.

In the notices published in the New Zealand Gazettes No. 82 of 8th August, 1940, page 1865, and No. 33 of 17th April, 1941, page 979, under the heading "Administrative and Special Duties Branch," for "Montagu Robert McGregor Turnbull" substitute "Montagu Robert McGregor Turnbull."

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Air Department, Wellington, 4th November, 1941.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following and to approve of the following relinquishments of their commissions by officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

# Relinquishments.

The undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers relinquished their commissions in the Royal New Zealand Air Force on being granted short-service commissions in the Royal Air Force on the dates shown :-

Dated 29th June, 1939— Geordie Keith LARNEY.

Dated 16th August, 1939— James Edward HULL.

Dated 17th January, 1940— Lawrence David Loasby. Duncan Harold McArthur. Charles Aylmer POWNALL. Graham Noel PARKER. Roy Charles Edwin Scott. Frank Henderson DENTON. Harold Aitken OUTRAM. Eric Vernon Best. Edwin Colin Joseph Cameron. James Duigan.
Malcolm Hugh MacFarlane.
Douglas Veale Gilmour. Michael Edward Fulton BARNETT. Arthur George Lee Humphreys. John Sidney Shorthouse. Desmond Malcolm Rolph-Smith. John Edward Stewart Morton.

Dated 9th April, 1940— Neville Halsey Andrew. Ivan Herbert Auliff. Matthew John Alexander Kirdy. Roy John Alexander Leslie. Ronald Stanley Magee. Athol Gordon McIntyre. Robert James Neal. Jack Batt PATERSON. William Baker PARKER. Nathaniel PATERSON. Walter RAYMOND. Michael Lomax Stedman. Basil Percy Thomson.

Dated 13th April, 1940—
Herbert Gregory Ballantyne.
John Lawrence Bickerdike.
Allan Bridson. William David FINLAYSON. William Henry Hodgson. Charles William MILLER. Herbert Douglas NEWMAN. Eric Orgias Noel Carroll Pettit. Peter Bettley Robinson. Clive King Saxelby. Peter Knox Sigley.

Dated 9th May, 1940— Theo Faire Storrier Johnson. Edward Read Osborn.

Dated 8th June, 1940—
Arthur Ashworth.
Jack Milton CAVE.
Rex Donald DANIELL. Arthur Vivian FISHER. William George Charles GASQUOINE. Charles de Vie HALKETT. Charles Edward Langdon. Donald Carr MacKenzie. Nelson Reuben Mansfield. Harry Wright Morgan. Lloyd Edward Friend Parry. Cuthbert RAYMOND.
Winston Selwood SHANN.
Allan Beresford SMITH. Edward Betheridge TOPP.

Dated 10th July, 1940— Oakden Parker Davies. David Rockel. Joseph Watters.

Dated 20th July, 1940— Robert Lawrence Spurdle. Charles Stewart. Neville Lawrence Roy Cowan.

The undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers relinquished their commissions in the Royal New Zealand Air Force on being granted commissions in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve. Dated 9th May, 1940:—

James Robert Anderson. Robert Stanley Chisholm. Norman John Edwards. Ronald Arnold Hadley. Trevor Harold Hadley. Leslie Joseph McDonald. John Winston Sievers. Robert Harold STRANG. Hector Anselm Stratton.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of the Radio Plan Industrial Committee under the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936.

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936, and to Regulation 7 of the Industrial Efficiency (Radio) Regulations 1941, I, Daniel Giles Sullivan, Minister of Industries and Commerce, do hereby give public notice of my intention to appoint members of an Industrial Committee in connection with the radio manufacturing industry as defined in the Industry Licensing (Radiomanufacture) Notice 1939, and do hereby call upon persons engaged in the said industry and licensed in that behalf by the Bureau of Industry to submit to me in writing not later than the 6th day of December, 1941, nominations of the names of persons to represent licensees on the proposed Industrial Committee as provided for in the above-entitled regulations. Given under my hand at Wellington, this 13th day of November, 1941.

D. G. SULLIVAN, Minister of Industries and Commerce.