Consenting to Land being taken for a Technical School in the City of Palmerston North.

## C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 26th day of November, 1941.

#### Present:

THE HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by the Public Works Act, 1928, and of all other powers in anywise enabling him in this behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby consent to the land described in the Schedule hereto being taken for a technical school.

# SCHEDULE.

Approximate Areas of the Pieces of Land permitted to be taken.	Being			Shown on Plan	Coloured on Plan
			ŧ		
0 0 13·33	Part land on D.P. 5025, being part Suburban Palmerston	Section 236,	Town of	P.W.D. 112435	Blue.
3 1 25.3	Part Suburban Section 236, Town of Palmerston (S.O. 20780.)		••	<b>"</b>	Orange.
5 0 1.2	Suburban Section 228, Town of Palmerston (S.O. 20806.)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	••	P.W.D. 112436	Sepia.

Situated in Block X, Kairanga Survey District (City of Palmerston North).

In the Wellington Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plans marked and coloured as above mentioned, and deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works at Wellington.

(P.W. 31/457/1.)

T. R. AICKIN, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

Polling-places for the Bay of Plenty Electoral District appointed.

## C. L. N NEWALL, Governor-General.

In pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schiedule hereto to be the polling-places in the said Electoral District of Ray of Plants. of Bay of Plenty.

## SCHEDULE

Bay of Plenty Electoral District—
Arakihi Station (Tolaga Bay), the Wool-shed.
Arero, the Public School.
Arowhana (Whatatutu), the Homestead.
Awakeri, the Public School.
Cape Runaway, the Native School.
Edgecumbe, Rangitaiki Plains Dairy-factory.
Hexton, Mr. C. Pearson's Residence.
Highs Ray the Native School Hexton, Mr. C. Pearson's Residence.
Hicks Bay, the Native School.
Ihungia (Tokomaru Bay), the Public School.
Kaiteratahi (Waipaoa), the Public School.
Kanakanaia (Te Karaka), the School Building.
Kopeopeo (Whakatane), the King Street Hall.
Kopuapounamu Valley (Whakaangiangi), Mr. H. V.
Fairlie's Car-shed.
Koranga (Matawai), the Homebrook School.
Koranga Valley (Matawai), the Public School.
Kutarere, the Public School.
Lower Waiawa, the Native Department's Store.
Makarika (Aorangi), the Public School. Lower Waiawa, the Native Department's Store.

Makarika (Aorangi), the Public School.

Makauri (Makaraka), the Public School.

Mangaheia (Tolaga Bay), the Public School.

Mangatu (Whatatutu), the Public School.

Mangatuna (Tolaga Bay), the Native School.

Maraenui (Houpoto), the Native School.

Mata, Huiarua (Tokomaru Bay), the Public School.

Matawai, the Public School.

Matawai, the Public School. Matawai, the Public School.

Matawhero (Makaraka), the Public School.

Mihiwhetu (Whangara), the Public School.

Motu, the Public School.

Motuhora, the Public School.

Nukuhou North (Waimana), the Public School.

Ohope Beach, the Captain's Cabin.

Okitu Creek (Wainui Beach), the Store.

Omaio, the Native School.

Onetohunga Station (Tokomaru Bay) Mr W Onetohunga Station (Tokomaru Bay), Mr. W. Porter's Residence. Opotiki, the Courthouse (principal). Opotiki, the Parish Hall. Ormond, the Public School Otara (Opotiki), the Public Hall. Otoko, the Public School.

Owhena Station (Tokomaru Bay), the Homestead. Paerata Ridge (Opotiki), the School Building. Pakihiroa Station (Ruatoria), the Reading-room. Poroporo, the Native School.

Potaka (Hicks Bay), the Public School.

Pouawa (Whangara), the Public School.

Puha, the Public School. Pulketawa (Tolaga Bay), the Public School.
Rakauroa, the Public School.
Raukokore, the Native School.
Ruatoria, the Native School.
Taneatua, the Public Hall. Taruheru (Gisborne), Mr. S. Potter's Residence, Cameron Tauwhareparae (Tolaga Bay), the Public School.
Te Araroa, the Native School.
Te Kaha, the Native School.
Te Karaka, the Public School. Te Puia, the County Council Office. Thornton, the Public School. Tikitiki, the Native School. Toatoa, the Public School.
Tokota (Te Araroa), the Native School.
Tokomaru Bay, the Public School.
Tolaga Bay, the County Council Chambers.
Torere, the Native School. Waerenga a-hika, the Public School. Waikereru (Gisborne), the Public School. Waikohu, the Public School. Waiman (Tokomaru Bay), the Freezing-works Office. Waimana, the Public School. Waimana, the Public School.

Waimana, the Public School.

Waimata (Gisborne), Mangarara Station Homestead.

Waimata Valley, the Public School.

Waingarara (Kutarere), Mr. H. J. Leishman's Residence

Waioeka (Opotiki), the Hall.

Waiotahi, the Public Hall.

Waiorino Bay, the Public School.

Wairata, the Public School.

Waiorongomai (Ruatoria), the Native School.

Whakangiangi, the Native School.

Whakarau (Waikohu), the Public School.

Whakatane, the Borough Council Chambers.

Whakatane, the County Council Chambers.

Whakatane Paper Mills, the Recreation Room.

Whangara the Community Hall.

Wharekaka (Tolaga Bay), the Anglican Sunday School.

Whatatutu, the Public School.

Whatatutu, the Public School.

Wigan (Tolaga Bay), the School Building.

Woodlands (Opotiki), the Public School. As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-

General, this 24th day of November, 1941.

W. NASH. For the Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.