Domain Board appointed to have Control of the Owhango Domain.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of November, 1942.

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section forty-four of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Henry Goddard, Harry Grattan, William James McVeigh, Walter Pywell, Baden Charles Percy Smith, William O'Donnell, and Frank Edgar Southcombe

to be the Owhango Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Wednesday, the twenty-fifth day of November, one thousand nine hundred and forty-two, at eight o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Town Hall, Owhango, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

SCHEDULE.

Wellington Land District.—Ownango Domain. SECTIONS 5 to 16, Block III, Town of Owhango; Sections 5 to 16, 21, 22, and 23, Block IV, Town of Owhango; Section 47, Block X, Hunua Survey District: Area, 15 acres 0 roods 16

Section 21, Block III, Owhango Township (formerly closed road), Block IV, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. plan 20139.)

Section 59, Block X, Hunua Survey District: Area, 24 perches, more or less.

Section 49, Block IV, Kaitieke Survey District: Area, 1 rood 23 perches, more or less.

Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. 1/519.)

Appointment of Member of Medical Council under Medical Practitioners Act, 1914.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section three of the Medical Practitioners Act, 1914, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

John Cairney, M.D., Univ. N.Z.,

to be a member of the Medical Council under the aforesaid Act.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 12th day of November, 1942.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Health.

Notices under the Regulations Act, 1936.

NOTICE is hereby given in pursuance of the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of regulations and orders as under:—

Authority for Enactment.	Short Title or Subject-matter.	Serial Number.	Date of Enactment.	Price (Postage 1d. extra).
The Emergency Regulations Act, 1939	The Substitute Fuels Emergency Regulations 1940, Amendment No. 1	1942/321	18/11/42	2d.
The Emergency Regulations Act, 1939	The Taupo Trout-fishing Emergency Regulations 1942	1942/322	18/11/42	1d.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting serial number. E. V. PAUL, Government Printer.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand ${\it Air}\ {\it Force}.$

Air Department, Wellington, 11th November, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

As PILOTS.

Dated 6th October 1942-

NZ 40964 Flight Sergeant William Christiansen.

Dated 2nd October 1942-

NZ 412727 Sergeant Nigel Manfred Park.

As AIR OBSERVER.

Dated 31st October 1942— NZ 412767 Sergeant William Alexander Thompson.

As AIR GUNNER.

Dated 27th July 1942— NZ 40741 Flight Sergeant Alan Glynne Lewis.

As Air Bombers.

Dated 9th October 1942-

NZ 412605 Sergeant Glyn FISHER.

NZ 414593 Sergeant Selwyn James Clubb. NZ 40559 Sergeant Andrew Albert HAYDON.

Promotions.

Squadron Leader Trevor Owen Freeman, D.S.O., D.F.C., to be

Acting Wing Commander. Dated 22nd August, 1942.

Flight Lieutenant Frederick John Lucas, D.F.C., to be Acting Squadron Leader. Dated 26th May, 1941.

Flight Lieutenant Wilfred Maurice Chalk WILLIAMS, D.F.C., to be Acting Squadron Leader. Dated 11th November, 1941.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.):—

Dated 1st October, 1942— Leslie John Wilkie Mardon. Clifton Francis Benefield. Morris Searle Gilberd ROUTH SCATTE GILBERD.

Robert Inglis LAING, D.F.C.
Leo George TROTT.
Richmond Lovett MEREDITH.
Ronald Walter STEWART. Brian Montgomery Gilmour. Kenneth William STEWART. Allott Lorimer Gabites. Edmund Bruce Harvey. Guy Lionel Roy Heywood. Ian Cedric Lohrey. William Jack Scott, D.F.M. Arthur Stapley Cutfield. Archibald England Davis. Douglas Haig PALMER. Harry Francis Burton Smith. Arthur Gethin CREAGH.
Ralph Leopold Jones.
John Gordon Thomson. Peter Francis Locker Hall. Arthur Brian Chitty. John McAllister Torrance. Stewart Thomas Thomson. Stephen John Shayle-George. James Francis Adams. Walter Gordon Fenton. Desmond Palmer Perrin. Russell Stronach Longuet. Edward McLeod Gray. Ian Graham Grant. Lawson Dayman.
Douglas Marchbank Croy.

Alan Roy Bidwill Barton.
David Stewart GIBB, D.F.C.
Robert Clayton Newcomb.
Jack Wallace CROUDIS.
Dugald Louis POPPELWELL.

William John Robert Scollay. Augustus Richard Loader. Owen Raymond CHAPMAN.