2nd Lieutenant (temp.) N. G. McAnergney to be Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 12th December, 1942.

2nd Maori Battalion.

2nd Lieutenant C. J. V. Balzer, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, to be Lieutenant (*temp.*) Dated 1st October, 1942. 2nd Lieutenant E. S. Jackson, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, to be Lieutenant (*temp.*). Dated 1st October, 1942.

N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS.

Lieutenant (temp.) E. C. Siddells to be Captain (temp.). Dated 1st November, 1942.

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) W. B. Goodwin to be Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 23rd October, 1942. John Walter Perry Calvert to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 7th October, 1942.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

George Potter Adams, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant, dated 2nd September, 1941, and is granted the temporary rank of Captain, dated 2nd September, 1942.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th June, 1942 :---

Mervyn William Arthur Gatman, M.B., Ch.B.

N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Rev. John Murdoch McKenzie to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Presbyterian). Dated 11th November, 1942.

N.Z. DENTAL CORPS.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains (temp.) :---

J. F. Murray. Dated 3rd October, 1942. E. R. Wimsett, B.D.S. Dated 4th November, 1942.

THE N.Z. WOMEN'S ARMY AUXILIARY CORPS.

Miss Mary Stevenson to be Junior Subaltern. Dated 9th November, 1942.

Officers ceasing to be seconded to the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Major (Lieutenant-Colonel, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force) J. R. Page, D.S.O., Regiment of Royal N.Z. Artillery, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, and is reposted to the Regiment of Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Major, with seniority from 26th February, 1942. Dated 25th August, 1942.

Lieutenant H. A. Kerr, Reserve of Officers, The Otago Mounted Rifles. Dated 8th September, 1942.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

Captain S. T. Dibble, D.C.M., M.M., Dated 31st October, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Promotions of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 24th November, 1942.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following momentum of th of the following promotions of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces :--

N.Z. STAFF CORPS.

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) W. R. Burge, M.C., to be Colonel (temp.). Dated 1st September, 1942.

N.Z. PERMANENT STAFF.

Major and Quartermaster (temp.) G. P. O'Leary to be Lieutenant-Colonel and Quartermaster (temp.). Dated 1st September, 1942.

N.Z. TEMPORARY STAFF.

The undermentioned Majors to be Lieutenant-Colonels (temp.). Dated 1st September, 1942 :

G. T. Kellaway, M.C. (2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force). C. C. Marsack. F. C. Gleeson, M.M.

O. D. Sutcliffe, M.C.

B

The undermentioned Captains to be Majors (temp.). Dated 1st September, 1942 :---

F.	w.	Spite.
ø	Dorr	ton

T. W. Exton.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains (temp.). Dated 1st September, 1942 :-

D'A. T. L. Fleming. L. W. England. J. A. Barker. K. S. Brown.

- - F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 23rd November, 1942.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces :-

N.Z. ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned graduates of the 12th A O.C.T.U. to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 11th November, 1942 :---Field.

Brian Herbert Collard. Keith Noel Ruxton Wilson. Geoffrey Malcolm Brown. Eric Frank Furlonger. Allen Leslie Fluery. Arthur Geoffrey Gardner. Malcolm James Gibson. Bruce Eargray Harris. Gordon Campbell Holdsworth. Nelson Hunter Irwin. Roger Russell King. Earnest Albert Kowhai Lee. Harold Muir Parlane. Colin Campbell Peterson.

Charles Leonard Pring. Noel Lyall Blanchfield. Arthur John Champion. Arthur John Champion. Allen Ian Cameron. Douglas Colin Grainger. Richard Thomas Hall. Bruce Henry Kivell. Fredrich Sudney Mueller. Charles Stephen Reeves. Walter Riley Scott. William James Longton Smith. James Athol Stubbs. Robert Charles Wasley.

Anti-aircraft.

William James Gilbert. Desmond Errol Jackson. Brian Kissin. Robert George Knowles. Francis Christian Shearer. Bruce Gurney Thomson. Graham Alexander Adams. Albert Clement Anderson. George Douglas Cameron. Herbert Ernest Clarke.

Harry Hurworth Atkinson.

Robert Sprott Cleghorn.

John Francis Egan. James Kitchener Millar. Leslie Douglas McGregor Alfred George Parsons. Robert William Steele. Clarence Henry Somerville Stevens. Gifford Valentine Williams.

Oliver Henry Cotterill. Norman Wilfred Grenfell.

Joseph John Hinton.

Coast.

John Esmano Hartsonge. Gordon Levy Riches. Malcolm Kelvin Uren.

INFANTRY.

The undermentioned graduates of the 12th A O.C.T.U. to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 11th November, 1942:-

Donald Nelson Mowatt. Arthur Francis Aldridge. Harold Benjamin Barker. George Wyatt MacKintosh. James Gordon Minty.

Edward Brown Taylor. Esmond Richard Jordan. Henry Lee Sloane. Richard Walter Wilkinson. Stanley James Aston.

The undermentioned graduates of the 12th A (Maori) O.C.T.U. to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 11th November, 1942 :--Mitchell Daniel Walters.

Andrew Tamaho Milton Rollo. Hatitakaroa Paipa. Te Wharekroi Glenville Rogers. Tene Rickit. Wi Reedy. George Ngat John Hiki Waititi. Tai Yates. Selwyn Raukawa Park. Noble Te Kawa. Waki Lewis. Nepia Mahuika. Robert Rollo. John Ransfield. Te Ratau Whaanga. William Potaka. Vivian Tameatehura Nicholls.

William Reginald Hogan. Thomas William Lawrence. Joseph Andrew Berghan. Rueben Paniora. Charles Rewiri Pere Morris. Roy Kerry Turata Rona Fenton, Edward Whanoke Keepa. William Bartholomew Davis. Witurora Duff. Te Rau Whiro Tibble. Galley Albert Bristow. Aussie Huata. Roke Maika. Hugh Job. Naera Reihana. Fred McGrath. Harold Clements Hutchinson.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS. Supplementary List.

The undermentioned graduates of the 12th A O.C.T.U. to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 11th November, 1942 :---Francis Avery. Vernon James Coombes. David Robertson Gillies. William Torrence Doig. Allen Stuart Leighton. Grahame Steele Martin. Ronald Charles Thomas Harding. John Herbert Hatchard. George Graeme Sandeman. Colin Campbell Ross. John Alexander Stewart. Donald Allen Hogan. Frank Jack. Douglas Edward Ames. Leslie Victor Spencer. Gordon Allen James. Ernest Moxsom. Lawrence George Petrie. Geoffrey Arthur Simmonds. Stanley William Chaney. Leicester Mitchell Cook. Francis Frederick Simmons. Leonard Charles Waldrin. John Darby O'Brien. Owen Longton Crump. Selwyn Hall Box. Bert Graham Wensley. Phillip Arthur West. John Donaldson Whyte. George Alwyntom Wood. Ronald Henry Adams. John Alison Gibbons. Edwin Elvery Bresnhan. Eric Beaumont Bridger. Douglas Leonard Buchan. John Barrie Budd. Alan Sydney Harman.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.