Sayegh, Joseph, of 318 Queen Street, Auckland. Scadden, Albert Hill, of Onekaka, Collingwood County. Scollay, Mrs. Emily, of 17 Grey Street, Port Chalmers. Seddon, John, of Glen Afton, Raglan County. Seldon, Frederick William, 40 Peter Street, Ashburton. Seymour, Oscar Adolphus, of 151 Ohiro Road, Brooklyn, Wellington.

Shaw, Percy, of 63 St. Andrew's Road, Epsom, Auckland. Shepherd, Frederick Charles, of Towai, Bay of Islands

Sim, Ronald, of Otahuti, R.D., Invercargill. Simpson, Walter Alfred, of 11 Waiata Avenue, Remuera,

Sinclair, Mrs. Ellen, of 105 Hamlet Street, Stratford. Sinclair, James, of 7 Pukeiti Road, Otahuhu. Sinclair, Thomas, of "Greenhill," Pohangina, Pohangina

County.

Smart, Henry William, of Awahou South, Oroua County. Smith, Mrs. Annie, of 41 Thyra Street, Dannevirke. Smith, John Evan, of 176 Derwent Street, Island Bay, Wellington.

Smith, Sydney Harold, of Rongokokako, Eketahuna. Snaddon, John Walter, of 55 Nelson Crescent, Napier. Snooks, Mrs. Edna Evelina, of 32 Cromwell Street, Mount Eden, Auckland.

Sommerville, William James, of Mauku, R.D., Pukekohe. Spellman, Luke, of 102 The Drive, Epsom, Auckland. Staley, Harry Gordon, of 258 Ponsonby Road, Auckland Stanford; Thomas Edwin, of Pakowhai, Hawke's Bay

County.
Stewart, John Marshall, of Tahuna, Morrinsville.
Stone, William James, of Churchill, R.D., Tuakau, Franklin County

Sutherland, Archibald Finlaison, of Glenorchy, Lake

County. Svenson, Neil Peter, of 111 Gonville Avenue, Wanganui. Sweetapple, Percy James, of 9 Roslyn Road, Napier. Talbot, Mrs. Hilda Augusta, of 106 London Street, Dunedin. Tappenden, Edward William, of Maunganui Road, Mount

Maunganui, Tauranga County.
Taylor, Alexander, of Corroys, Alexandra.
Thomas, John Trevor, of 2 Peter Street, Ashburton.
Thomas, William, of 24 Te Weka Street, Timaru.
Thompson, Waldo Samuel, of Waipiro Bay, V

County.
Thomson, Robert Forrester, of Ngakawau, Buller County.
Tomlinson, George, of 16 Olive Road, Penrose, Auckland.

Topp, William Henry, of Piopio, Waitomo County.

Townley, Alfred John, of Ota Creek, Brydone, Southland County.

Trask, Thomas Edward, of Mangawhero Road, Eltham. Trust, Joseph Embling, of Piopio, Waitomo County. Tudehope, George Pitkethley, of 64 Tennyson Street, Napier

Turner, Thomas, of Donnelly's Crossing, Hobson County. Turton, William John, of 14 Sail's Street, Papanui, Christchurch.

Tyler, James, of 80 Mountain Road, Epsom, Auckland. Vickery, Rev. William Henry Alfred, of 45 Fuller Street, Kaiapoi.

Wafer, Patrick, of Barrytown, Grey County. Water, Patrick, of Barrytown, Grey County.
Waight, Thomas, of Scotland Street, Roxburgh.
Waring, William Stephen, of Ballance Street, Raetihi.
Warmouth, Ronald Thomas, of 17 Aranui Road, Mapua,
Waimea County.
Warren, William David, of Queenstown.
Watson, William Davie, of 270 Bealey Avenue, Christ-

church

Webber, Alfred Thomas, of 21 Stanley Road, Gisborne.
Webb, Harry Joseph, of Stonehurst Orchard, P.B., Cromwell.

Cromwell.
Webster, Thomas Dobson, of 5 Mary Street, Concord, Green Island, Dunedin.
Westhead, Benjamin, of Kohekohe, R.D., Waiuku, Franklin County.
Whatman, Joseph Phillip, of 4 Lindon Flats, 187 Kilmore Street, Christchurch.
White, Charles Richardson, of 37 College Street, Wanganui. White, George Alexander, of Kennington, Southland County. County.

Wikham, Wilfred Edmund Deacon, of Pongakawa, Tauranga County. Wilcox, Robert, of Buckland, Franklin County. Wilkinson, Mrs. Mabel Helen Wilson, of 26 Mountain Road,

Eltham.

Williams, Owen, of Ranfurly Street, Dargaville. Williams, Arthur George Woods, of 5 Sumner Road, Mount Pleasant, Christchurch

Willis, Robert Bruce, of High Street, Southbridge, Ellesmere County.

Wilson, Herbert Walter, of 63 Rawhiti Street, Andersons Bay, Dunedin. Wilson, William, of Browns, Glencoe R.D., Southland

County.
Winning, John Crabbe, of Manse Street, Waimate.
Winters, Sydney Ernest, of Te Puke, R.M.D., Tauranga

County. Wood, James, Hasborough Road, Balclutha.

Wyatt, Robert Henry, Pakiri, Rodney County. Yardley, Walter Anderson, of "Keppoch Estate," Moa Flat, Tuapeka County.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Formation of New Units and Disbandment of Units of the Territorial Force and National Military Reserve.

Army Department, Wellington, 3rd February, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve that the notice published in New Zealand Gazette No. 8, dated 22nd January, 1942, relative to the formation of new units and disbandment of units of the Territorial Force and the National Military Reserve, be amended as follows:-

(1) For "Dated 1st January, 1942," substitute "Dated 1st November, 1941."
(2) Under the heading "New Zealand Ordnance Corps" insert "27th Light Aid Detachment."
(3) Under the heading "National Military Reserve" delete "15th Company."

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments to and Promotions in the 2nd New Zealand $Expeditionary\ Force.$

Army Department, Wellington, 3rd February, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments to and promotions in the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, and that these officers be seconded from the units shown after their names. All ranks are temporary:—

APPOINTMENTS.

N.Z. Medical Corps.

Captain A. E. Park, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S. (N.Z. Medical Corps), and is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 16th January, 1942.

Lieutenant F. B. Korkis, M.B., Ch.B., D.L.O., F.R.C.S. (N.Z. Medical Corps), dated 16th December, 1941, and is granted the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 1st January, 1942. Ĭ942.

Lieutenant D. S. Malcolm, M.B., Ch.B. Dated 13th January, 1942.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenant:—

Keith Munro Emanuel, M.B., Ch.B. Dated 14th January, 1942.

N.Z. Dental Corps.

Lieutenant O. H. Williams. Dated 12th January, 1942. Lieutenant W. G. Roberts. Dated 13th January, 1942.

Infantry (Rifle)—Reinforcements.

Lieutenant R. E. Johnston, N.Z. Staff Corps. Dated 9th January, 1942.

Lieutenant D. S. Harrowell, N.Z. Staff Corps. Dated 17th January, 1942.

Lieutenant R. McK. Paterson, N.Z. Staff Corps. Dated 22nd January, 1942.

N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Major F. M. Jenkins, D.C.M., N.Z. Staff Corps. Dated 23rd January, 1942.

CEASING TO BE SECONDED.

N.Z. Army Service Corps.

2nd Lieutenant H. W. Nelson, ceases to be seconded to the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force. Dated 31st December, 1941.

CORRIGENDA.

With reference to the Gazette notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 8, dated 22nd January, 1942, relative to the granting of temporary rank to officers of the 8th Brigade Group, for "2nd Lieutenant D. J. McMillan" substitute "2nd Lieutenant D. J. McWilliam."

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, and Resignations of Officers of the Home Guard.

> Army Department, Wellington, 3rd February, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appoint to approve of the following appointments, promotions, and resignations of officers of the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

Major H. R. Mottram resigns his commission. Dated 19th December, 1941.

Major (temp.) E. J. Anderson, M.C., relinquishes his commission. Dated 20th January, 1942.

Robert William Stanley Botting to be Major (temp.), and is appointed to command a Battalion. Dated 20th January, 1942.