N.Z. Chaplains Department.

The Rev. Jack Raymond Nairn to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Presbyterian). Dated 3rd February, 1942.

N.Z. Dental Corps.

Major R. B. Dodds, D.D.S. (N.Z.), to be Licutenant-Colonel (temp.), and is seconded. Dated 1st January, 1942.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants:-

Dated 27th January, 1942— Ernest Ogilvie Martin. Alexander Smith Johnston, B.D.S.

Dated 2nd February, 1942-Joseph Morris Robinson, B.D.S. Noel Arthur Clouston, B.D.S.

Dated 5th February, 1942— Lorimer Christie.

Dated 13th February, 1942— Stanley Aubrey Fogg, B.D.S.

Dated 16th February, 1942— John Munro Storey, B.D.S.

Dated 20th February, 1942— Cecil Henry Magnus Brander, B.D.S. Basil Roland Page, B.D.S.

Dated 27th February, 1942-John Alexander Adams.

N.Z. Army Nursing Service.

Sister H. Clouston is posted to the Retired List. Dated 23rd January, 1942.

The undermentioned to be Sisters with the lower rate of pay for a Sister. Dated 6th February, 1942:-

Margaret Jean Brown. Beth Elvira Ciochetto. Mary Shirley Howden. Stella Rolls. Edna May Williams. Bessie Minchin. Lena Wood.

Officers ceasing to be seconded to the 2nd New Zealand EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

Captain (temp. Major) T. V. Anson, B.D.S., N.Z. Dental Corps, and relinquishes the temporary rank of Major. Dated 2nd February, 1942.

Lieutenant (Captain, 2nd N.Z.E.F.) L. W. Reanney, Reserve of Officers, The North Auckland Regiment. Dated 31st January, 1942.

Lieutenant (Captain, 2nd N.Z.E.F.) C. M. Mules, M.B., Ch.B., N.Z. Medical Corps. Dated 17th February, 1942.

Sister L. H. Fitzgerald, N.Z. Army Nursing Service. Dated 30th October, 1941.

Sister H. C. Dickie, N.Z. Army Nursing Service, and resigns her appointment. Dated 30th October, 1941.

Sister J. R. Okey, N.Z. Army Nursing Service. Dated 30th October, 1941.

October, 1941

Sister M. W. Whelan, N.Z. Army Nursing Service. Dated 7th November, 1941.

OFFICERS STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

Lieutenant (Acting-Captain) A. P. Gordon, and relinquishes the acting rank of Captain. Dated 3rd February, 1942. Lieutenant T. Manahi. Dated 4th January, 1942. Lieutenant R. C. G. Moore. Dated 12th February, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Home Guard.

Army Department, Wellington, 21st February, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.). Dated 1st August, 1941:

> Leslie John Sharrock. Isaac George Short, D.C.M. John Stanley Stronge. Stephen William Bailey.

Harry Bayliss. John Erua Horrell. Albert John Larsen. Stuart Francis Morris.
William James Humphries.
Arthur Wallace Bell.
Clive Malcolm Mathison.
Lawrence Robert Shuttleworth. Arthur George Golder. Henry Lawrence Cook. Kenneth James Parker. John Richard Harwood, M.M.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 1st August, 1941:-

Robert Deane Douglass. Norman Reardon. Clifford Frank Horatio Hawkes. Roderick McTavish. William Henry Corkill. Charles Molyneux Clare. Charles Molyneux Charles Black Langlands, M.M. Samuel Agnew.
Frederick James Young.
Reginald Hanbury Baylis.
Rolf Franklin Shepherd. David William Paton. Walter Ramsay Boyd. Frank William Kerr. James Freync. John Hartley. Percy Clarence Hall. Murray McNeill-Adams.
James Alexander Pettigrew. Edward Kasper Butler.
Peter Henry Williamson.
Francis Portland Eade.
Thomas Binney Lock.
Pearson Edward Harley Feary. Ashley Ephraim Cooper. Thomas Garlick. Henry Walter Turner. Henry Walter Turner.
Frederick Hugh Gilchrist.
James Hooper Barnard.
Cyril Davies Orsman.
William Fettes Alexander.
James Robertson.
Frank Kenneth Pearce.
Arnold Tracy Gibson.
John Butters Walkington.
Sidney Francis Besley. Sidney Francis Besley. Ian David Parsons. Charles Selwyn Wood. Herbert John Wilson. Jack Peat. Frederick Henry Larsen. Thomas Emerson Wilson. Leonard Edgar Morgan. Lewis Alfred Clark. Arthur Francis Wells. Clifford Morris Harris. John Henry Crossman. John Kenneth Patterson. Hollis George James Ward. Ernest Cohen. John Creighton.
Anthony Joseph Blight.
John Fluerty.
Percy Sidney James.
James William McGhie. Henry Foster. Ashton Mirfin. Denis Gallagher. John Edward Allen. Stephen Brand. Geoffrey Gregory Gordon Laing. Charles Bowyer. John Frederick Wilsher. Ian Edward Barton. Roy Henderson Fraser. James Joseph Appleton Donaldson. Stewart Dalrymple Macpherson. Hubert Brown. Edward Douglas Duthie, M.M. James Greer Johnston. William Scott Robertson. Ralph Eason Nauman. Robert Irvin Douglas. Arthur Hollier Payne. Lionel Harry James. Thomas Martin Wyber. James Matthews Donald Murdoch Matheson. Gray Russell.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.