Benjamin Robert Jordon. Maurice Arthur Reeve. John Robert McKissock. Alexander Brown Armour. Morledge Warhurst. Herbert George Wilson. George Frye. Eric Joseph Naylor. Gerald Sanders. Millar Young Craighead. Archibald Thompson Stewart. John Duncan Watt. Philip Cecil Haydock. Andrew Lawson Lindsay. Thomas Ross Robertson. William Charles Wilson. Jack Ormsby Lucas. Patrick Daniel Moran. Wilfred Leslie Milne. Thomas William Rae. John Avis Pannett. Maurice Henry Penney. Cecil Denis Francis. Stanley Alexander Youngson. Hugh Armitage. Charles Donald Stronach. Daniel Michael Kelly. Archibald Burton.

Dated 1st December, 1941 Alexander Lubbock Fetch.
Ernest George Burling.
Walter John Stevens.
John Stanley Wells.
William John Logan.
Robert Elliom Mayrov, King. William Murray King. Thomas Irvine Bell. William Ernest Miller. Evan Gething.
John Victor Stevens. Frederick Edward Detheridge Davies. Alaister Henry Killoh. Cyril Herbert Preston. Guy Hardenberg.
Maxwell Oliphant Stewart.
Thomas Richardson.

Thomas Richardson.

Captain (temp.) W. Lindsay resigns his commission.
Dated 14th February, 1942.

Lieutenant (temp.) H. A. Harcombe relinquishes his commission. Dated 31st December, 1941.

Lieutenant (temp.) H. G. Hughan relinquishes his commission. Dated 14th January, 1942.

Lieutenant (temp.) A. J. Beattie resigns his commission. Dated 12th February, 1942.

Lieutenant (temp.) H. A. P. Slessor resigns his commission. Dated 13th February, 1942.

Lieutenant (temp.) M. G. Bignell resigns his commission. Dated 16th February, 1942.

F, JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, and Relinquishments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 5th March, 1942.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, and relinquishments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:—

As PILOTS.

Dated 7th February,1942— NZ 402916 Sergeant Charles Benedict WAREHAM.

Dated 1st March, 1942— NZ 404001 Sergeant Gordon Stanley TREWEEK.

Promotion.

Pilot Officer (on prob.) George Ronald SIMICH, D.F.C., is confirmed in his rank and is granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 28th June, 1941.

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II. Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 1st March,

As SIGNAL OFFICERS.

NZ 34135 Flight Sergeant Ferdinand Daniel BITOSSI. NZ 34140 Flight Sergeant James Frederick Henessy Harper.
NZ 37231 Acting Flight Sergeant Francis Maitland Bissett George.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH. Appointment.

NZ 1451 Eric Gabriel Budge is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 17th February, 1942.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH, SECTION II, A.T.C.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 1st March, 1942:-

Martin Rocke O'SHEA. Basil Arthur KINGAN.

Relinquishments.

Pilot Officer John Bernard McGuire relinquishes his commission in the Reserve of Officers, Section I, Class A. Dated 19th February, 1942.

Flight Lieutenant Alfred John Calder relinquishes his honorary commission. Dated 15th February, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department,
Wellington, 10th March, 1942.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been
pleased to approve the following appointments
and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand
Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:—

As Pilots.

Dated 23rd February, 1942— NZ 40662 Sergeant Harold Arthur Poole.

Dated 28th February, 1942—

NZ 391525 L.A.C. Eric Snowden Kelly.

NZ 415188 L.A.C. Albert Keith Hancock.

NZ 415071 L.A.C. Murray Archer Legg.

NZ 414687 L.A.C. David Ross Scrymgeour.

NZ 414960 L.A.C. Charles Beagley Chisholm.

L.A.C. Charles Beagley Chisholm.
L.A.C. Eric Alfred Saunders.
L.A.C. Gordon Stanley Booth.
L.A.C. Frank Marsden Haworth.
L.A.C. Ian Thomas FINDLAY.
L.A.C. Ian Roderick MCKENZIE. NZ 415026 NZ 415182

NZ 415186 NZ 414997 NZ 40423

L.A.C. James Gillespie Nellson, L.A.C. Arthur Herbert Couch. L.A.C. Gethin Hillyard OWEN. NZ 413819 NZ 415198

NZ 415056 NZ 413551 L.A.C. Norman Scott BLACK. L.A.C. John Horace Christiansen. L.A.C. Noel Galbraith Balley.

NZ 413368 NZ 414975 NZ 414648

L.A.C. Lawrence Hughes Greenwood, L.A.C. William McDowall, L.A.C. Popham Sainsbury. NZ 414389

NZ 414308 NZ 414993 L.A.C. John Stockdale Lockyer. L.A.C. Derek Adams Lyttle. NZ 405777 L.A.C. William John Telford.

Promotions.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their rank and are granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer:—

Dated 28th June, 1941— Robert Garth STARK.

Dated 8th February, 1942-James Fraser CRAIG.