Name. District. Bringans, William .. Alexandra. Bringans, William Gilmour, James B. Robson, William Dunn, Reverend John G. S. ... Winton, Reverend Frank W. Bowie, Robert B. Stewart, Reverend James E. Andersen Doctor Williom A Roxburgh. . . Middlemarch. . . Opoho. Lawrence. Cromwell. Waikouaiti. Stewart, Reverend James E. Anderson, Doctor William A. Rice, Stanley Wildey, Donald Wildey, Mrs. Elizabeth Excell, Walter Stancombe, Mrs. Mary Saunders, Mrs. Mabel McIvor, Alexander Graham, Reverend Hugh Brown, Mrs. Margaret A. S. Luker, Reverend Christopher W. McQuillan, Henry . . Queenstown. Wyndham. Winton. • • Winton. Ohai-Nightcaps. . . Tuatapere. . . Otautau. . . Riverton. .. Invercargill. Invercargill. Bluff. . . McQuillan, Henry ... Duncan, Reverend Donald E. Duncan, Mrs. Mavis E. ... Gore. Lumsden. Lumsden. •• Owenga, Chatham Islands. Wotherspoon, Allan Roke, C. ..

Chatham Islands. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department, Wellington, 12th March, 1942. TN pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I, Henry Greathead Rex Mason, Minister of Education, do hereby appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending the 31st December, 1942:--

Name.		District.
Gribble, Reverend Eric L.		Waihi.
Gunn, Reverend Lewis F. F., M.A., I	3.D.	Te Awamutu.
Selwyn, William		Waitahanui.
Cook, George Samuel		Otaki.
Madill, Reverend Crawford W. R.		Martinborough.
Nicholson, Reverend Robert C.		Collingwood.
Paul, Sister Mary		Dunedin.
Warnock, Reverend Robert		Palmerston North.
Birley, Miss Elizabeth J. A		Tauranga.
Jeffreys, George		Runanga.
TLO D MAGON	34	C T3 1 (1

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officer for Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

Marine Department, Wellington, 9th March, 1942. I T is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed Henry Gatherer W.

Henry Gathorne Walles, of Alexandra,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the Otago Acclimatization District.

> D. WILSON. For the Minister of Marine.

Members of Survey Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 17th March, 1942.

PURSUANT to the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section 3 of the Surveyors Act, 1938, I, James Gillispie Barclay, acting for the Minister of Lands for the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint as from the 1st day of March, 1942, the undermentioned persons to be members of the Survey Board constituted by the said Act. Act :-

George Henry Bullard, Henry Lewis Percy Dyett, Archibald Hugh Bogle, and Charles Kirkpatrick Grierson,

the last-mentioned two persons having been nominated by the New Zealand Institute of Surveyors as required by the said Act.

J. G. BARCLAY, For the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 17/32.)

Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy.

Navy Office, Wellington, 9th March, 1942.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of Mr. Frank Macky, M.B., B.S. (Melbourne), as Honorary Consulting Surgeon to the Royal New Zealand Navy, in addition to the appoint-ment already held as Honorary Consulting Genito-urinary Surgeon.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments (Substantive) of Officers of the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Army Department. Wellington, 11th March, 1942.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following. approve of the following :-

2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE. APPOINTMENTS.

N.Z. Artillery

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants. Dated 1st January, 1942 :-

Montague John Black. John Edward Duignan. Dennis Shand Humphrey. William Edward Chapman.

N.Z. Infantry.

The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants. Dated 1st January, 1942 :

Mervyn Miles Nelson Corner. Arthur Sydney Hamilton Cutler. Wallis Fraser Heath. William Ramsay Noble. Durham Eardley Fenwick. William George Anthony Downes. N.Z. Medical Corps.

Percival John Betteridge to be Lieutenant. Dated 7th

January, 1942. The following temporary appointments are confirmed as from 2nd January, 1942, unless otherwise stated :--

N.Z. Artillery. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) W. A. Bryden. Lieutenant D. P. Dumbleton. Lieutenant L. D. Lovelock. Lieutenant B. W. McDonald. Lieutenant B. W. McDonald. Lieutenant B. W. McDonald. Lieutenant J. D. Broadhurst. Lieutenant J. D. Broadhurst. Lieutenant H. G. Salt. 2nd Lieutenant J. G. B. Morley. 2nd Lieutenant D. McL. Swan. 2nd Lieutenant D. McL. Swan. 2nd Lieutenant D. H. Steer. 2nd Lieutenant D. H. Steer. 2nd Lieutenant P. M. Blundell. 2nd Lieutenant F. G. Matthews. 2nd Lieutenant F. G. Matthews. 2nd Lieutenant N. E. Lewisham. 2nd Lieutenant N. E. Lewisham. 2nd Lieutenant A. J. Godfrey. 2nd Lieutenant A. F. Grant. 2nd Lieutenant R. E. Williams. 2nd Lieutenant R. E. Williams. N.Z. Engineers. 2nd Lieutenant M. R. Cuthbert. N.Z. Signals. Captain K. H. Wilson. 2nd Lieutenant C. G. Murray. N.Z. Infantry. Lieutenant-Colonel A. H. L. Sugden. Lieutenant-Colonel J. W. Barry. Major R. J. Eyre. Major J. M. C. McLeod, M.C. Major C. F. Seaward, M.C. Captain (temp. Major) W. H. Allen. Captain (temp. Major) W. Huse. Captain (temp. Major) J. A. Morris. Captain (temp. Major) J. A. Morris. Captain (temp. Major) S. A. McNamara, D.C.M. Captain (temp. Major) J. M. Reidy. Captain P. L. Bennett, M.C. Captain R. Catley. Captain F. C. Cornwall, M.C. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. L. Barker. N.Z. Infantry. Captain F. C. Cornwall, M.C.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. L. Barker.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. Haslett.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. A. Kermode.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) W. W. Laing.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) F. B. Lloyd.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) I. H. Macarthur.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. F. Moffatt.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. Molineaux.