Edward Carleton Holmes Arthur Cyril Purves Hay. Leslie James Franklin Colgan. John Lionel Hayes.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 1st August, 1941:-

Charles Leslie Calvert. Donald Alexander Munro. Adam Smith. John Mason Petersen. Gordon Kirkpatrick Neill. John Dunceath Fenn. John Dunceath Fenn.
Robert James Tyrrell.
Leslie James Croot.
Alexander Charles Gibson.
Thomas Edward Roff.
John Eastgate Knyvett Mirams.
Harry James Rackley.
Gilbert Thomson.
Harry Seymour Bryant.
George Maskew Tombs.
Thomas John Traill.
Thomas William Hopkins.
Lindo Rallinshaw Fountain. Thomas William Hopkins.
Lindo Rallinshaw Fountain.
Douglas James Burgess.
George Stuart Thomson.
Walter Alwyn Buckland.
Reginald George Archer.
George Ranald Macdonald.
Malcolm Charles Hyde.
Double Wilder. Malcolm Charles Hyde.
Donald Wildey.
Thomas Walter Brandford.
William James Bennett.
Reginald Albert Palmer.
Oliver Alfred Burns Smith.
James Brown Hamilton. James Robb James Roob.
Thomas Frederick Paul.
John Walter Cahill.
Robin Baden Wilson.
John Welfare. Norris Griffen Pigou.
Colin Alexander McDonald.
Donald Robertson Stewart. John McMillan Watt Brown. George Andrew Seator. Gerald Hislop Ineson. John MacPherson. John Clark. George Merivale Broughton. James Smith Robbie. James Smith Robbie.
George Harry Uttley.
Allan George Harrington.
Reginald McNatty Field.
James Crichton Prain.
Geoffrey Charles Broughton.
Jack William Wren.
George Henry Chittock.
Geoffrey Mervyn Todd.
Aubrey William Mewton.
George Skipworth.
Alexander McGruer.
Robert Ure Macaulay.
Robert Alexander Kidd.
Lester Francis Moller. Lester Francis Moller. Rowland Hill Lawrence. Wilford Rowland Harris. John Page.
Frank Edward Seimonek.
Arthur James Juno.
Charles Claude Corlet. Reuben Craven Lysnar. Ewart James Wesley Trounson. Samuel Sutton. Kenneth Roland Keall. Harry Smith. Frank Robinson. Frank Robinson.
David Leo Bourke.
Owen Welch.
James Carrington Barnes.
Frank Charles Mason.
Colin Shand Caddie.
Albert John Martin.
Eric William Morrow.
Lyle Walter Murray.
Cyril Milton Cutforth Going.
David Hugh Woodcock. David Hugh Woodcock. Leonard Metcalfe Lane. William Neville Ralph Tier.

Allan Richard Yorke. Captain (temp.) C. H. McDonald relinquishes his commission on appointment to a commission in the Territorial Force. Dated 21st January, 1942.

Captain (temp.) D. N. Anderson, relinquishes his commission on appointment to the N.Z. Temporary Staff. Dated 3rd March, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Relinquishments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 26th March, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments and relinquishments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

#### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

#### Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

## As PILOTS.

Dated 28th February, 1942— NZ 403425 Sergeant John Edwin Casey.

Dated 9th March, 1942— NZ 404414 Sergeant Ian James Shepherd.

Dated 11th March, 1942— NZ 401030 Sergeant James Kerrow Porteous

Dated 12th March, 1942— NZ 41637 Sergeant Benson USHER.

Dated 14th March, 1942-

NZ 404882 Sergeant Maurice Perrott Bell.

Dated 16th March, 1942-

NZ 404410 Sergeant Struan MacIntyre ROBERTSON.

#### As Observers.

Dated 2nd March, 1942— NZ 39867 Sergeant Edward James McSherry.

Dated 4th March, 1942-

NZ 41890 Sergeant Peter William Fels. NZ 411403 Sergeant John Douglas Henderson.

Dated 16th March, 1942-NZ 391379 Sergeant Wallace Edward Buckley.

## As AIR GUNNERS.

Dated 6th March, 1942-

NZ 39977 Sergeant Harold Douglas John FITZSIMONS. NZ 39977 Sergeant Brenton Murray SHEFFARD.

Dated 14th March, 1942-

NZ 402164 Sergeant Benjamin Broit.

## Retirement.

Pilot Officer Arthur Clendon Long is retired. Dated 1st April, 1942.

## EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II. Appointments.

# As Engineer Officers.

NZ 391679 Warrant Officer William Bower is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 25th March, 1942.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 25th March, 1942:—

Warrant Officer Harold Everard CEDERMAN. Warrant Officer Alfred Vincent Anderson. NZ 34184 NZ 34146

NZ 638064

NZ 39802

NZ 39016

Waffant Omeer Ameer Vincent Anderson. Flight Sergeant Trevelyan William Tremayne. Flight Sergeant Cyril Mallach Robb. Flight Sergeant William Maxwell Cameron. Acting Warrant Officer Ronald Foster Wells. NZ 29116

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH.

#### Appointment.

NZ 391656 Acting Flight Sergeant Alexander George WILSON is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 1st April, 1942.

#### Relinquishment.

Pilot Officer William Green Thomson Brooks relinquishes his commission. Dated 1st April, 1942.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.).

## Appointment.

Arthur Robertson Craig is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 15th March, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.