James Alexander Flaus to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 30th March, 1942.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

William Sealy Wood, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 6th March, 1942. Charles George Dines Halstead, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Eng.), to be Lieutenant. Dated 18th March, 1049 1942.

1942.
2nd Lieutenant (temp.) E. B. Noble to be Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 19th March, 1942.
Arthur Herbert Hamilton Martin to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 26th March, 1942.

N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Rev. Herbert Webster Hitchcock to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Presbyterian). Dated 26th March, 1942.

N.Z. DENTAL CORPS.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants. Dated 7th April, 1942:---

Ronald Martin Shrimski.

Alexander John Ross, B.D.S.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE.

Sister E. M. Goldsmith to be Charge Sister (temp.). Dated 18th March, 1942. Sister E. F. Laing to be Charge Sister. Dated 1st April, 1942.

HOME GUARD.

Lieutenant (temp.) D. E. Chrisp to be Captain (temp.). Dated 1st February, 1942. Lieutenant (temp.) J. W. Gibbs to be Captain (temp.). Dated 25th February, 1942.

OFFICERS CEASING TO BE SECONDED FOR DUTY WITH THE 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

The Rev. T. V. Pearson, Chaplain, 4th Class, N.Z. Chaplains Department. Dated 15th March, 1942. The Rev. R. Day, Chaplain, 4th Class, N.Z. Chaplains Department, and is posted to the Retired List. Dated 15th April, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Promotions of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 15th April, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following promotions of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces :--

N.Z. STAFF CORPS.

Lieutenant-Colonel H. M. Foster, A.D.C., to be Colonel temp.) Dated 1st April, 1942.

The undermentioned Lieutenant-Colonels (temp.) to be Colonels (temp.). Dated 1st April, 1942 :--

V. G. Jervis. K. J. Walker. H. C. Glendining, D.S.O.

Major G. M. McCaskill to be Lieutenant-Colonel (temp.). Dated 1st April, 1942.

N.Z. TEMPORARY STAFF.

The undermentioned Lieutenant-Colonels (temp.) to be Colonels (temp.). Dated 1st April, 1942 :-

R. H. Quilliam. C. W. Salmon.-

Major (temp.) R. A. Hogan to be Lieutenant-Colonel (temp.). Dated 1st April, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, and Resignations of Officers of the Home Guard.

Army Department, Wellington, 15th April, 1942. TIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appoint-ments, promotions, and resignations of officers of the Home Guard:--

HOME GUARD.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.):-Dated 1st August, 1941-

Eric Roe. Max McDonald Yerex.

John Henry Clarken. John Callingham. Sonn Caimgnain. William Henry Pitts. Carl Anton Teschner. Frederick Magnus Murray. Peter Selwyn Glasson. Frederick George Wiles. Charles William Bout. John Rushton Bayley. George Robert Kennedy. James Edwin Lewis. William Henry Menpes. Robert Cowan McKenzie. Andrew Findlay. Robert Murray.

Dated 30th March, 1942-James Pegram.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.):-

Dated 1st August, 1941-Kenneth Stout. Kenneth Stout. Philemon Angus. Francis Albert Gainsford. Thomas O'Hare. Leonard Buxton Nicholls. Matthew Fotheringham Weeks. Tudor Hilton Bird. Robert Cecil Potter, D.C.M. William Douglas Bell. Laurie Andrew. William Douglas Bell. Laurie Andrew. Richard Mason. Conrad Graham Hamilton. Phillip Matthews. Leonard Owen Morgan. Harold Turton. John Edward Redshaw. Allan John Mitchell Brown. Sonny Morgan. Archibald James Hawke. Horace Alfred Hull. Gavin Gerken. Ernest Smith. Ernest Smith. Arthur Richard Mildon. Thomas Searle Ellingham. Thomas Searle Ellingham. Leonard James Bowden. Keith John Shaw. Henry George Hay. Trevor Owen Jones. Joseph Harry Chamberlain. Sydney John Rouse. Matthew Parkhill. William Thomas Gray. Louis Raynor Fowler. William Porter Newsham. William Bourne. William Bourne. Douglas John McGregor. Otto Morris Freidlander. Douglas John McGregor. Otto Morris Freidlander. Philip Henry Sherratt. John Solomon Grace. David Archibald MacGibbon. Allister Park McDonald. Robert McCracken. Alfred John Officer. Robert William Bird. Robert Stanley Young. James Spencer Morrison. Fred Church. Wilfred Frank Harrison. Sidney James Crawford. George Alexander Spears. John Davies Williams. Angus William MacGibbon. Gordon Parker Duthie. Robert Meikle. William Russell, Eric Noel Andrews. John Alexander Beck. Colin John Speight. Douglas McIntosh.

Dated 10th December, 1941-William John White. Alexander Hugh Campbell. Thomas Williams.

Dated 27th January, 1942-

Frederick Adrian Maunsell Jenkins.

Captain (temp.) O. E. Paynter resigns his commis-on. Dated 25th March, 1942. sion.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence,